Hostelworld.com

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA
Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 1,127 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 7.6
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 1,127 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 7.6
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
84% 1127
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 maj 2016
7.1

Location was OK. Not far from downtown. When checking in, they asked me for 3 USD more than the amount that it was initially planned. It is the first time that sth like this happens to me. Wifi didn’t work. We had ensuite bath, It was not in the same room. The only positive thing is that breakfast is good enough. Nevertheless there is a man watching you the whole time paying attention what you have to or you do not have to do. It is a bit annoying. The private room and the bath were clean.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 maj 2016
4.0

This hostel is about 20-30 minutes from the city. I stayed memorial weekend and it was a hot and humid weekend, there was no AC whatsoever and the people working there kept on blaming it on the guests saying it was their fault because they were opening their windows so the humidity was getting in. Even if that was the case you would still feel some sort of freshness coming through the vents but nothing was. So hot in there! No elevator so you have to carry your own luggage up the stairs

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 maj 2016
9.1

I really liked the hostel. There was no air conditioning in my room on 3rd floor. The wi-fi was terrible, it didn't work the 6 days I was there. when we asked the technician working on the AC, he made a joke that this is America and that things don't get fixed right away. Perhaps it would be good to inform him to not insult the country he is living in.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 maj 2016
9.7

Best described as a guest house rather than a hostel. It was a pleasure to stay in a private single, freshly painted, spotlessly clean with adequate toilet and bath facilities. The free breakfast is great to start the day and there are enough take- always next door to fit all budgets. Downtown is a short walk away. It is a family run business and they work silently behind the scenes 24x7 to ensure the comfort of guests.Recommeded for anyone looking for a short stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 maj 2016
3.1

This was, without doubt, the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. It is inconceivable to me that one would have to pay $85 a night for a hostel which offers no private bathroom, no climate control, paper thin walls, and a tiny room without a TV or phone. Never again.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 maj 2016
9.4

The location and the staff were really great and you have the most civilized breakfast option of anyplace I have ever stayed. My only complaint is that the showers are crowded and inconvenient. The kitchen was barely adequate as it is poorly equipped. Overall the stay was pleasant th staff was exceptional and I will stay with you again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 maj 2016
9.7

I love this place. Very secure, and the staff was really friendly. They opened a new restaurant next door and anyone staying in the hostel receives 20 percent off food. What a great perk. The food was amazing. Seriously try it. The bathrooms were up to date and clean. It's a great hostel. Train station is right there and it's central to everything. It's pretty much downtown but can also take the train a few stops down to wicker park. Great place thanks for an amazing stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 apr 2016
8.6

Quite good location, near to Greyhound station. Greek town is safe and with lots of restaurants. A few stations to the loop.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 apr 2016
6.0

On the hostel website the price per night was 30 $ (taxes included), on hostelword 32 $ (taxes included) but they charged 35 $ cash per night.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 apr 2016
9.1

Rapport qualité prix excellent pour Chicago. Calme et très bien situé. Petit déjeuner à améliorer...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.