Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 1335 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 1335 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2017
8.3

Repas du matin convenable, douches avec l'eau chaude un peu longue à venir parfois. Personnel courtois. WiFi pas toujours au rendez-vous, Prêt du Loop et rendu à la Sears Tower en quelques minutes. Bien entretenu en général.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 aug 2017
7.1

Très très mauvaise wifi... pas de possibilité de cuisiner ses propres plats... (pas de casserole, pas d'assiette,...). En revanche, petit déjeuner complet.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Turkiet, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 aug 2017
5.7

It's location is a little far from downtown and it was a little scaring to walk to hostel at night. Also I didn't like the breakfast there wasn't so much options to eat. But employees are nice and kind, rooms and restrooms are clean. About the price I think it was expensive for a hostel at that quality and location.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 aug 2017
8.6

Hostel simples, mas que atendeu minhas expectativas. Pontos positivos: - Cama confortável e limpa. - próximo das principais atrações turísticas Pontos negativos: - Área comum pequena - Não possui elevador - Wi-Fi não funcionava no quarto onde eu estava no 3 andar, mas fora do quarto funcionava bem.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 aug 2017
4.3

The staff at the hostel was very friendly, but unfortunately that simply does not make up for the rest of the hostel. We were not happy at all: - the floors are slanted - blinds couldn't be opened (broken) - there were holes in the ceiling - there was something (paper and something sticky) stuck to the ceiling - the bed light couldn't be switched on because of lose sockets - dangerous - no wifi in the room (and hardly any in the dirty common room) - bedding didn't seem clean - etc. Don't book

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 aug 2017
9.4

The facility was perfect if the a/c worked I was not able to sleep because it was so hot. I sweated all night and was sick the following morning.I had to cancel my Amtrak tickets going to LA because of this and having to pay an additional night at a hotel that had a/c so I could get some sleep.....The people that worked there couldn't be nicer and attentive..This reminded me of my days in college the other residents were fantastic and I enjoyed there company

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 jul 2017
8.9

This was my first stay in a hostel. As a single 37 year old female traveller I was wary. The location was great. An easy walk into the city. The L stop is very close too. Some good food options within walking distance including a 7-11 for water and snacks. The bathroom could have had more privacy as the showers just had curtains, no doors and the toilet doors didn't latch (on my floor) but it was manageable. For the price it was more than worth it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jul 2017
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
8.6

An inexpensive, very well-run place right in the heart of Chicago: a short walk to a Blue Line stop and Union station and a pleasant walk to The Art Institute. We had limited mobility since we were pushing around a stroller with a two-year old. The location was ideal. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hostel is in Greektown, at the Western edge - as a bonus, a number of the staff were actually Greeks, and took a good deal of pride in their neighborhood.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 jul 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay. It's been the second hostel I have stayed at. So comparing to the prior one I feel that Parthenon only missed having a happy hour or something for the people staying at the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.