Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 1,175 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 1,175 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 7.7
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
84% 1175
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 aug 2016
9.7

I found this hostel to be outstanding. The staff were helpful, accommodating a big thank you to Katrina. The room was a little tight but well laid out. The washrooms were clean and close to our room. The common area was spacious and well appointed. The one drawback with the hostel was the WiFi which seemed to be on or off at high peak times. Other than that I found this hostel to be an oasis in a long and hectic trip.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 aug 2016
9.4

Very tidy and clean. Close to public transportation. One of the you g male staff real nice.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 aug 2016
10.0

Great location, 4 blocks from Amtrak, 3 blocks from Greyhound. Dorms nice and spacious with hardwood floors. Breakfast is extensive with hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, cold cereals, toast, apples, juice, coffee, tea. Internet is weak, but otherwise it's really nice. And no need to pay taxis.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Ecuador, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 aug 2016
9.4

Muy buen lugar excelente ubicación!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
7.7

But dated, but clean. Located in Greektown, not the busiest area but nice enough bars, etc. Hostel seemed to have quite a few long-term residents, which made the atmosphere a bit different to other places I've stayed. Facilities a bit odd with kitchen in another building, breakfast next door and very patchy WiFi. However, value for money very good when staying in Chicago.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Grekland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 aug 2016
6.6

Not good ventilation and air conditioning. My room was a little smelly and humid-hot. The common area was also kind of hot. Overall a little expensive for its quality although the location is very convenient for the AmTrak Union station.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
11 aug 2016
5.7

Staff could be friendlier. Location is close to subway and it is easy to reach from the airport. There is about 20 min walk to the city center. It is a bit over priced for this quality. Breakfast is ok, with hot oat meal, white bread, butter, jelly, eggs, coffee, milk, juice, fruit of the day.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
10 aug 2016
7.7

Good location, Good Service , Good staff,, but one belong (valuable.money . tablet& smartphone)was better to lock whether suitcase or locker.] my cable for smartphone & tablet was stolen , I coundn,t talk mate cause I reached midnight hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2016
8.6

This place has all the basics. Located just on the outskirts of busy downtown Chicago atmosphere, you are walking distance to everything, if you like to walk. Near the building sights and restaurants of all kinds. The streets are jamming with traffic and people. I had a no frills, private room, Nice, friendly staff. This is an old building with its own creaks and cracks. Best suited if you aren't driving. No convenient parking unless you want to pay $15 a night.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 aug 2016
9.4

La chica que nos atendió era muy muy agradable. El desayuno está muy bien y el día que salimos del hostal nos permitieron dejar las mochilas hasta que quisiéramos sin pagar recargo. Lo único malo es que en las habitaciones no hay aire acondicionado pero es un sitio MUY recomendable además de estar muy bien ubicado.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.