Hostelworld.com

Parthenon Hostel

  • 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago, USA
Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.4
Utmärkt 1,144 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.4
Utmärkt 1,144 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.9
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 7.5
Parthenon Hostel Located at 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations, Chicago.
Parthenon Hostel
USA
Chicago Illinois 60661 310 S. Halsted Street, GreyHound Amtrak Stations
84% 1144
41.8774436 -87.6474114
Parthenon Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
28 jun 2016
9.7

Excellent. No complaints. Very friendly staff. Easy walk to Blue (O'hare) & Orange (Midway airport) transit lines & to Amtrak. Slightly outside of Loop, but don't expect to find these prices in that high priced area.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jun 2016
8.6

Thanks to the all-day nature of the convention I was attending, I didn't really spend that much time at the hostel. The beds were nice although the pillows were a little flat for my taste. They did provide some very nice towels and there was a good spread for breakfast.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel breakfast ever!!! The oatmeal was heavenly! Great central location, very comfy clean beds, I had a nice quiet sleep. The showers are working perfectly (not blocked up like in most hostels). Very easy to get to from Amtrak or the airport. Thank you!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jun 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and great location. It's a nice walk to downtown and right next to some great places in Greek town. Good value!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2016
8.0

Great place to stay! Located in a nice area and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were very cozy. Will definitely be staying here again during our next trip to the city!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 jun 2016
6.6

Хорошее расположение, в двух шагах от станции метро, с которой можно доехать как до аэропорта О хара, так и до туристических мест (до тур.центра время поездки минут 15-2-, до аэропорта - 1 час). Рядом супермаркет 7/11 и всякие забегаловки. Ужасный вай-фай, он конечно работает, но очень медленно и периодически отключается. Неплохая ванная, чистая. Комнаты самые обычные, с самыми простыми двухярусными кроватями.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 maj 2016
6.3

The place is ideally located. The staff at the desk were superb. The grouch in charge of the breakfast was a real ogre. He unsuccessfully tried to hide his indifference and sometimes annoyance with guests with perfunctory words. After being reprimanded by him for accidentally tapping a wall with my foot, I said I was sorry and said good morning. No response. His gruffness would be okay if the place wasn't such a dump. The 2 showers for men are squeezed into an AWKARDLY small room!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
27 maj 2016
7.1

Location was OK. Not far from downtown. When checking in, they asked me for 3 USD more than the amount that it was initially planned. It is the first time that sth like this happens to me. Wifi didn’t work. We had ensuite bath, It was not in the same room. The only positive thing is that breakfast is good enough. Nevertheless there is a man watching you the whole time paying attention what you have to or you do not have to do. It is a bit annoying. The private room and the bath were clean.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 maj 2016
4.0

This hostel is about 20-30 minutes from the city. I stayed memorial weekend and it was a hot and humid weekend, there was no AC whatsoever and the people working there kept on blaming it on the guests saying it was their fault because they were opening their windows so the humidity was getting in. Even if that was the case you would still feel some sort of freshness coming through the vents but nothing was. So hot in there! No elevator so you have to carry your own luggage up the stairs

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man Group, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 maj 2016
8.9

Extremely convenient location! Lacking an elevator, but the free breakfast and weekend bar are a plus. Would I stay here again? You betcha!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.