Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Pans Place Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 722 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.3
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 722 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.2
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 7.2
  • Utrustning 7.3
Pans Place Guesthouse Located at Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng, Vang Vieng.
Pans Place Guesthouse
Laos
Vang Vieng Vientiane Province 10030 Banh Vieng Keo, Vang Vieng
79% 722
18.9223633 102.4487972
Pans Place Guesthouse
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 jul 2016
9.1

Located a short walk from all the bars and resturants it was easy to walk around but still very quiet and provided a very chilled atmosphere. There was a lot of information avalaible for all types of backpackers and no issues about coming back late. Our only concern was keys were left in a general bucket and you got your own back out, but otherwise a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 jul 2016
9.7

Stayed in a private room, was great! Only note is there is no air con but the fan was more than sufficient. Has a great area to hang out outside as well.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 jul 2016
8.3

Amazing hostel one of the best I've stayed at, private rooms are basic but very cheap comparably. Great social area to meet people before going out

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
15 jul 2016
7.4

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Good location, rooms nice and good vibe

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
14 jul 2016
6.6

The facilities are quite basic, but for the excellent price for a double ensuite you can't really expect much more. Lack of aircon didn't prevent me sleeping, but the noise levels did - some rules around after hours noise would be an idea. Staff were helpful enough but some could have been more friendly. Wifi was very poor - seemed to work ok elsewhere in VV so not sure why. Room not especially secure. Good location close to activities, shops, restaurants in VV, and a bike hire place next door.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 jul 2016
6.6

The 6 person dorm is incredibly small and smells of mould and had no place to put valuables. The attached restaurant is great with lots of opportunity to meet people. Staff were really friendly and helpful when our bookings got messed up.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 jul 2016
9.1

Really great hostel. It was so easy to meet people and the breakfast was great. No a/c but the fan kept the room cool enough and the hammock chill out area was nice after a long bus ride.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
7.4

Nice little guesthouse, for around $15 a night for 2. Much cheaper if booked directly there though. Don't expect much cleanliness wise, after all it's a backpackers hostel. Atmosphere OK, nothing special, staff not particularly helpful but at least they try to help :)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
4 jul 2016
8.3

Staff are friendly, was a good hostel. Close to everything. You get what you pay for. I had no problems.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 jun 2016
2.0

The staff were really friendly here, really enthusiastic and helpful but that's where the good stuff ends. I'm sure if you stayed a night here you'd catch poverty. The rooms had no security and the lighting was darker than my humour, the social area was a dirty mattress to lounge on and a paddling pool filled with algae. Wifi was good though. We used it to looks at other hostels in the surrounded area and quickly moved on. Wouldn't recommend staying here if you like cleanliness.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi thanks for the review. Slightly baffled so I will address your points one by one. 1) You stated that the staff were 'really friendly, really enthusiastic and helpful but only scored 2? 2) The rooms had no security - We have locks and padlocks on all rooms. The dorms all have a padlock and an inside lock except the bigger dorm due to guests repeatedly losing the keys. However we do have lockers inside for valuables that are rent free. In addition we have 1 night guard and at least 5 members of staff who live on site as well as CCTV. 3) The paddling pool was brought in for a bit of fun during the hot season and was actually cleaned around the time you left. It is now the rainy season and obviously it catches a lot of rain water - it has now been removed due to it being impossible to maintain during this weather. 4) Wifi was good 'we' used it to check out other hostels. I remember you being here but looking at the checkouts you were the only one checking out of the dorms that day so I'm not sure who 'we' is. It really helps us when guests bring problems to light during their stay so we can address them rather than leaving reviews which are at best misleading or confusing (see Staff score) and at worst innacurate. Safe travels, kop chai.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.