Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oxford Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 3137 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 6.7
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 3137 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 7.4
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 6.3
  • Utrustning 6.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 jul 2017
4.6

Did not enjoy my stay here. On arrival had to wait a very long time to be seen to. Room smelled very bad and material on pillow and quilt was ripped/ very uncomfortable. Kept awake by Hostel-ers coming into the room and turning the lights on until 12:45am. Could not sleep due to it being very hot. Despite this, location is very good and the prices too. However I recommend staying at Oxford Central Backpackers across the road for a more enjoyable stay.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • michaelmeakin1493
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2017
7.4

Very warm room, made it difficult to sleep. Was good value for the money though as was an excellent location.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jul 2017
5.7

Pros- the location was fantastic, the staff were friendly, and the sheets were clean. Cons- the whole place was run down and dirty, the bathrooms, showers and common rooms were filthy (think bugs in the sugar, floss in the shower). The rooms had locks on them but staff opened up the doors for 'cleaning' and left the bedroom doors propped open for hours during the day. Also, the hostel charged my credit card without letting me know beforehand when hostelworld said we would be pay on arrival.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tjeckien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jul 2017
6.0

Prime location, but not very clean.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jul 2017
5.7

This hostel would benefit majorly from spending a bit of extra coin on actual pillows and some blackout curtains. One of the worst sleeps of my light. Nightclub down the street blaring music, and a streetlight flaring through the curtains blinding everyone all night. Also, staff ignored me when I wanted to retrieve my bag, and I stood there for 5 minutes while various staff members walked in and out of the manager's office. Neil rocked, though. Major points given for his being good at his job.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
11 jul 2017
4.6

Bastante sucio y oscuro. Hay solo 1 baño de mujeres y uno de hombres para todo el hostal. El de mujeres cuenta solo con 3 duchas y 3 excusados, nada de limpios y que se llenaban. La Cocina y el desayuno dejaban mucho que desear.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
11 jul 2017
7.1

I liked how for each dorm there was an individual secure key code, however, I did not like how their 'free breakfast' was just toast (with one toaster between tons of people) and frozen milk- also orange/black current squash as supposed to something like orange or apple juice. Staff were helpful at check in (although a bit slow) and at check out too. Overall I would stay here again

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 jul 2017
10.0

The Oxford Backpackers hostel was a few minutes walk from the coach station and easy to find. It was clean, comfortable, had excellent facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful. I completely enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 jul 2017
5.4

They said payment would be done on arrival, but they took the payment from my card without informing me 2 days before. Requested people to be quiet after 22:30, however, the staff kept talking and laughing loudly after 23:00 and didn't stop after I reported. Even more, played music after 24:00. Sleeping in room 1 was HELL. The door of the gents kept screaming, definitely needs repair. Imaging people walking in and out every 5 mins. Already complaint after checkout, nothing was offered.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
8 jul 2017
6.6

Hostel und Interieur sehr alt und abgenutzt, unheimliches Publikum im Hostel, Lage unschlagbar gut, Frühstück inklusive aber sehr sporadisch, Zimmer abgewohnt und nicht gemütlich, sehr kleine Zimmer und viel zu warm in jedem Zimmer, einzig aushaltbare Betten sind die am Fenster

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.