Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oaklands Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 778 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 778 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.6
Oaklands Lodge Located at 5A Oaklands Road, Mt Eden, Auckland.
Oaklands Lodge
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1024 5A Oaklands Road, Mt Eden
88% 778
-36.8807705 174.7631478
Oaklands Lodge
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 jan 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and Feels very homey. Quiet and very clean. Not downtown but easy to get there by bus. Really cute neighborhood with some great food spots.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jan 2017
8.3

Overall, this was a very nice and affordable hostel! I wish I could have stayed longer to get to know some of the other people staying there. The facilities were very clean and open, and there was plenty of information about things to do around New Zealand

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jan 2017
8.9

Directly at Mount Eden - really nice little hostel!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
8.3

Great place to stay ;) If you travel by car even brilliant!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
8.0

It's a good hostel. Really clean and a well equipped kitchen. Also very quiet in the evening. The only thing disturbed me was the cleaning. Like every morning from 10 to 11:30 the kitchen was closed because of cleaning. The bathroom also. That's the time most people having breakfast or take a shower..

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our cleaning hours are from 10am until 12.30am which allows us to clean all parts of the hostel to a very high standard. The kitchen is closed from 11am until 12.30am for cleaning which we feel allows guests to have breakfast before 11am and then return to the kitchen for lunch after 12.30am. We apologise if the kitchen times were not clear to you. As well as this we only ever clean one bathroom at a time which leaves all of the other bathrooms free for people to use either upstairs or downstairs. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

1 jan 2017
7.7

Location is ok, not so far from CBD, you can easily take or bus or a 20 min walk. The hostel and the neighborhood is really quiet; facilities are ok but staff is not so friendly. Wifi is limited.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We apologise if your experience with our staff was not great, we are always trying to make our guests feel as welcome and as at home as possible. I hope that other than this your experience at Oaklands was better and that you got to see Auckland and Mt Eden. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

31 dec 2016
9.4

Super nice staff! I had a great New Year's Eve and the other nights were really quiet ones. I would definetly come back!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 dec 2016
6.9

Stayed there for 3 nights...left on new year due which the bus services were not as scheduled...when asked from the staff for options was told they are off hours was not very impressed with that....rest the place is nice neat and location is superb....!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We apologise if you didn't have a good experience at Oaklands. This does not sound like one of our members of staff but we would love to here more about this experience to find out who you might have spoken to. We hope to hear back from you and would love to welcome you again in the future.

29 dec 2016
6.3

Facilities are good, beds comfy. But as a solo traveller I was not greeted with any offers of communal activities as advertised and everyone else staying there seemed to be long term and uninterested in socialising, which was disappointing. I would have stayed else where if I new this was the case.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We apologise if you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we always hope that guests come away with a positive experience of Oaklands. Here at Oaklands we have a Quiz night on Tuesday, a games night on Wednesday and a film/documentary night on Thursday. We like to leave the weekend free for guests to interact with other guests and get to know new people, unfortunately your stay was over the weekend so the hostel was not doing any activities. As well as this we currently have no long term guests as its during our summer period its possible that the guests you are talking about were in a group traveling together and new each other very well which is unfortunate as we always try to encourage guests to interact with new people. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

24 dec 2016
8.0

Nice home feeling hostel, stayed there for Christmas.. just really boring though! I feel a hostel should make an extra effort to make travellers feel at home at Christmas, especially when everyone is on the other side of the world from their families.. Christmas in this hostel was absent. But good beds and good kitchen. I would recommend, If you want to just chill and catch up on your sleepless nights travelling around New Zealand.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologise if you didn't enjoy your Christmas here at Oaklands we always try and encourage guests to share experience together and plan things to do with other guests. As well as trying to make the hostel look as homely as possible with Christmas decorations etc. We hope that we can welcome you again in the future.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.