Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oaklands Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 698 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 698 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.9
  • Utrustning 8.9
Oaklands Lodge Located at 5A Oaklands Road, Mt Eden, Auckland.
Oaklands Lodge
New Zealand
Auckland Auckland 1024 5A Oaklands Road, Mt Eden
89% 698
-36.8807705 174.7631478
Oaklands Lodge
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
14 sep 2016
10.0

Great short stay I will be back here in the future I would stay longer next time.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We would love to see you again at the hostel and would love to help you find some activities that you might not of been able to do during your previous stay so that when you come back you can have a different experience of Auckland and Mt Eden. Thank you for your review.

13 sep 2016
8.6

Sehr familiäres Hostel. Wer nicht unbedingt jeden Tag Party braucht ist hier genau richtig. Ich kann es nur weiter empfehlen :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on being a quite and friendly hostel and always make our guests feel as welcome as possible. We hope to see you again.

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 sep 2016
10.0

It was great to have a stay on this backpackers, interesting advices from people living there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We also encourage people to interact with other guests to find out what things they thought were good during there stay. We also offer travel services so that any activities that guests wish to do can be booked directly through us with great deals and discounts. We hope to see you again at Oaklands Lodge.

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 aug 2016
10.0

This is probably one of my favourite hostels. The staff are really friendly & very helpful, the dorms are clean & quiet. Mount Eden has a great village feel but still has enough going on & the CBD is just a bus ride away. You also get unlimited decent Wi-Fi.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for leaving such a great review. We pride yourself on having excellent guest service and our management team are always there to try and help i any way that they can to make our guests have the best stay they can. We are in a great location only a short bus journey from the city center and in a cool little town with lots of nice restaurants and cafes. We hope to see you again soon.

27 aug 2016
8.0

I spent my first nights in new Zealand at Oaklands and really enjoyed my stay. It was a very comfortable atmosphere and easy to feel at home. There were always people in the lounge, which was nice. It's not that close to the city centre but it's only a quick bus ride. Really nice neighborhood right next to Mt Eden so great for walks :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your feedback. We are in a great location surrounded by lots of small, quirky bars, restaurants and cafes as well as being at the bottom of a volcano. We pride ourselves on being a comfortable and quiet hostel with a short 15 minute bus journey to the city center. We hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best with your onward travels.

25 aug 2016
8.0

Far from center, but good place to park the car and go to the center by bus in about 20 minutes and avoid parking fees. It got all you need for few nights: hot shower, confortable bed, kitchen, lounge area... Kitchen is quite big, so it was possible to find your spot even at rush hours. Anyway, the fridge wasnt enought big for many guests.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We are situated in Mt. Eden which is only a short bus ride into the heart of the city. We pride ourselves on having great facilities for our guests including a large kitchen and comfortable communal room. We are sorry if you didn't find any space in the four fridges that we supply for our guests. We will make sure in the future that if any one has any problems we make sure we find them some space for their food. We hope to see you again soon.

20 aug 2016
9.1

Had a great time here. Definitely recommend it :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great feedback, we value all reviews we receive. We are so glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again in the future.

15 aug 2016
9.4

Hostel is very clean and beds comfy, good atmosphere and staff were helpful with information about Auckland and tours etc. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your kind review. We pride ourselves on having excellent facilities in an area so close to the city center. Our staff are always there to offer as much help as possible to our guests and make them feel as welcome as we can. We hope to see you soon.

12 aug 2016
8.9

The location and staff are fantastic!! I've never felt so at home after just a few hours! Everyone is incredibly welcoming! Mt. Eden has some cute cafes around there and a grocery store nearby. The bus stop is also super close. However, the people just really make this hostel amazing!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great feedback. we pride ourselves on being a "home away from home" for our guests. It is our aim to make all of our guests as welcome as possible so that they can enjoy our great facilities and location. We hope to see you again soon.

8 aug 2016
10.0

I only stayed for one night but I was royally treated. This hostel is a delight and I recommend it, especially because of the warm and welcoming personal service.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We appreciate your great review, thank you. We are really glad that you had a good stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a clean and comfortable "home away from home" with excellent facilities for all of our guest to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.