Hostelworld.com

Oak Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,751 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,751 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.7
  • Utrustning 8.1
Oak Hostel Located at 6-1-2 Higashiueno, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Oak Hostel
Japan
Tokyo 110-0015 6-1-2 Higashiueno, Taito-ku
86% 1751
35.7115717 139.7846531
Oak Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
30 apr 2016
8.6

the hostel is ok in relation with the price, but i would like to say that the staff who work there is great. They are always trying to help you. I was traveling with a big luggage and they help me to moving it out to the room, and the most impressive thing is even after i left the hostel, i met the one of the guys of reception in the subway, and he help me with my luggage to change the line!!!! .. so i recommend the place. it was such a great experience. best regards and thank you again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 apr 2016
8.9

First time using a hostel, it was surprisingly good, they only provide you with 1 locker... But I felt my other bag was safe enough. It was just some clothes nothing got stolen, people kept to themselves but were generally friendly. I didn't use any of the extras but I felt like it was good to have them available

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 apr 2016
9.4

Oak Hostel is definitely one of the best buys in town. The staff, who all seem to speak excellent English, were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect: a 10-minute walk from Ueno Park with its excellent Tokyo National Museum and other attractions, and about the same from two major railway/subway stations. This includes the terminus of the Narita Airport Express. Numerous restaurants and quik stop grocery stories are very close. I would gladly return there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 apr 2016
9.1

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Oak. The good thing is that it's only 3 minutes away from a subway station, and the wonderfully positive guys on the reception. However, I didn't like the room very much - it was small, had no space to place one's belongings, extremely humid and with almost no sunshine because it was close to the next building. I don't mind all those minor problems and I don't expect really much from a hostel, but I'm not sure if such a room is worth 11500 yen per night

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2016
9.7

Great value for money. Our first room on the 5th floor very average our next stay we were on the 2nd floor and much nicer room. Little disappointed considering we were staying for 5 nights that the room was a bit rough around the edges. I did notice that the twin rooms on the same floor were much nicer. Room on second floor was very noisy as it was over the front door and we were woken by it opening and closing. Next time we will specify a quiet room... and yes we will definately return.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 apr 2016
9.1

We had 6 nights stay at oak hostel in a double room with ensuite. The bed was pretty hard but we overcame that by sleeping on top of blanket with sheet over the top. Ensuite was a small pod type but sufficient for our needs. The washing machine was great but you will need a couple of spins in the dryer. No dramas. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 apr 2016
9.1

Great location, really good price for what you get. I stayed in a Japanese styled room and can only recommend that: Futons are just so comfy. Bathroom is small, as is the room, but it's clean and I was fine with that. The staff is so friendly and helps you whenever help is needed.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 apr 2016
10.0

Hotel was clean. Staff pleasant and spoke excellent English and explained everything very well. Never had any problems with the hotel or it's facilities. Location is excellent as it was only 3 mins walk away from Inachiro station (on the Ginza line) or a 10 mins walk away from one of the main stations (Ueno) where you can get a JR line pretty much anywhere! Something to note: hotel rooms are small and bathroom is tiny but functional - be aware if you are 'large'. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 apr 2016
8.9

Le personnel etait très sympathique. La chambre style basique japonaise avec frigo etait confortable, propre et les draps changés tous les jours. L'hôtel est bien situé , calme. possibilité de faire beaucoup de rencontres ou de rester isolé. Seuls petits hics : un ordinateur sur 3 en fonction et pas de possibilité de petit déjeuner ( mais thé gratuit dans la chambre et machine a café disponible et nombreyx magasins à proximité ) Hotel à conseiller!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 apr 2016
10.0

Great staff. Very helpful. You can rent an electric-assisted bike, which is great for exploring the city. Good location between Ueno and Asakusa.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.