Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Queenstown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 1,609 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 1,609 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 7.9
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 8.4
Nomads Queenstown Located at Church Street, , Queenstown.
Nomads Queenstown
New Zealand
Queenstown 9300 Church Street
85% 1609
-45.0325311 168.6618947
Nomads Queenstown
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 aug 2016
2.0

On my invoice they said $30 a night but they charged me $33 and when i went to dispute they just said that's how much it was. That honestly ruined my whole experience.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2016
9.4

El hostel es super comodo , amplio. cuenta con espacios en comun bien organizados que permite estar con muchas personas y no molestarnos entre nosotros. Cuenta con ascensor para llevar equipaje a los demas pisos. El personal muy servicial- El servicio de internet debes pagarlo aparte. la cocina cuenta con todo lo necesario y ademas hay varias mesas y cocinas asiq no es necesario esperar para usarlo. La ubicación es en plena area peatonal y las bus stop estan super cerca. Excelente

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 aug 2016
7.4

Overall a nice hostel in a great location right in the mix of all Queenstown's bars and restaurants. Positives: - Kitchen, bathrooms/showers & common rooms are all large and well equipped for travellers needs - location is perfect and close to everything Negatives: - It's a dry hostel but would be much better with a bar area so after a day on the slopes you could kick back with a nice cold beer - one of the staff in our room had what sounded like 3hours of foreplay and kept the whole room up

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel. It felt like a hotel. I got a free upgrade from a 4-bed ensuite to a 3-bed ensuite and ended up only having one roommate, so that was great. It was fairly loud when I got there in the evening and even in the morning when I woke up, but I couldn't hear anything from my room. The bathroom was clean, the beds were nice, all around a very clean and comfortable room. The staff were friendly enough, though I didn't interact with them much. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your feedback, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Nomads and that you appreciated the free upgrade you received. We hop you enjoy the rest of your travel and hope to see you again in Queenstown. Chhers The Nomads Queenstown Crew

1 aug 2016
8.9

Loved staying at this hostel during my kiwi experience! Atmosphere is great, lounge area is cool and kitchen is pretty decent.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 aug 2016
6.9

Had one staff promoting ladies night say "we love getting bitches drunk." Classy. Another was very unhelpful and rude. Rooms need more power points and shelves at each bed. Overall it's clean, cheap and a good location but with plenty of options I'll be taking my business elsewhere next time.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • edwardthompson8073
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2016
5.4

Staff are pretty miserable - the working conditions must be terrible. Location is pretty much the only thing going here. Atmosphere is of a factory hostel. Beware the free dinner - the free dinner is literally a spoonful of whatever they have on. They'll make you pay to upgrade to a normal sized portion. Also - beware the travel desk, you will pay for the convenience of booking all your trips in the hostel. Much better prices for activities are available elsewhere if you shop around town.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us in Queenstown. We usually receive excellent feedback in regards to our staff. I would like to follow this up further with you, so I have sent you an email personally. Our free meals are and always have been an entree size portion with an option to upgrade to a large portion for $3 or a large portion and a beer for $5, which we think is excellent value as a beer is usually $6 on its own. Our travel desk is actually the cheapest in town for winter sports activities as well as Australia packages and tours. I would be very surprised if you could find a cheaper quote anywhere in town as all local suppliers have a set price for their activities. Thanks Irwin @ Nomads queenstown

  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2016
6.0

Had a room directly on the Main Street and couldn't sleep the entire night from hearing drunk people all night after receiving an 'upgrade' Wasn't impressed

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately due to our central Queenstown location, it can sometimes get a little bit noisy at night. We do have triple glazing in all our rooms and free earplugs available at reception for all our guests, just in case it does get a bit noisy at night. Thanks The Nomads Crew

13 jul 2016
9.1

Super friendly staff. We got a fre upgrade to a private room which was nice. Kitchen was clean and other guests super friendly. Litttle noisy due to a club next door but otherwise great place

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and are super happy you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said it sometimes can get a little noisy, due to our central location but we do have free ear plugs for all guests at reception. All the best for your future travels. The nomads Crew

9 jul 2016
9.4

Best hostel ever! Good position, good reception, very good facilities and fireplaces in the lounge and ground floor. Very clean. No free wifi though!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi There, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved our hostel. We do have free wifi daily from 8am to 8pm in the common area and reception for all of our guests. All the best for your future travels. The Nomads Crew

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.