Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 1676 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.8
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 1676 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.8
  • Säkerhet 8.5
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 6.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 apr 2017
7.7

Good, standard hostel - pretty good atmosphere and facilities etc Pancake breakfast isn't actually made, you have to make it yourself with limited pots and pans and the mix takes a while to cook. Still free breakfast but allow time!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future, we hope you also got to enjoy our free lite evening meal we offer as well. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 apr 2017
7.4

Internet $6/day or $12/week. Pancake batter made daily for people to cook themselves Free tea&coffee, and dinner, often very similar from night to night (lasagna esque). Beds squeaky but comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms cleaned regularly, but there is no screen on the open window or door in the kitchen and often a pigeon would walk around the floor and on the countertops. However the whole kitchen and common area were cleaned regularly. Kitchen small. Central to everything.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, our wifi is $4 for 24 hours and we do offer free wifi in our welcome packs, for the most part we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay we do agree our kitchen is small therefore we do offer two free meals for every night that our guests stay. We do hope to see you again. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

5 apr 2017
8.6

War nur eine Nacht dort in einem Viererzimmer mit eigener Dusche. Bett war gut und alles war sauber und funtionierte. Die Lage ist top. Stray hält ebenfalls dort. Internet muss bezahlt werden. Kann Atmosphäre und Küche nicht beurteilen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again, Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

2 apr 2017
7.4

Das Hostel ist okay. Ist sehr groß und dadurch etwas anonym. Gibt kostenloses Abendessen und Pancake Teig fürs Frühstück, von dem ich allerdings nie was gesehen habe - eine halbe Stunde vor Ende der Frühstückszeit ist wohl zu knapp, um noch etwas zu bekommen.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, for the most part we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again, Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

30 mar 2017
5.7

This was definitely overpriced for what it was. I would rather pay less and miss out on the free dinner and breakfast. I was in a 10bed dorm - never stayed in a dorm that big before. There were too few showers/toilets and they weren't great- the sink was out of order in the one closest. Only stayed here as the hostel I was in was fully booked that night but I returned to it the following night (and paid $10 less for a smaller and cleaner room).

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We do apologise for the sink needing to be fixed. Being in a bigger dorm room can be messy with a lot of guests in the room booking a smaller dorm would minimize that issue. We do hope to see you again. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 mar 2017
6.0

Alright hostel but outrageous with their rates which they change last minute and increase extortionately. I was booked for two nights on hostelworld but had to change my dates by phone. They did not tell me the new price but charged me $50 (due to flights cancelled in Wellington they hiked up the prices) rather than $30. $100 in total for two nights in a 10 person, hot room where the bunkbeds are shaky and totally not worth the money. Only good thing was free breakfast and dinner.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review our rates are in line with all other hostels and our rates change on a daily basis, changing bookings our reception staff will always inform you of the rate change. We are glad to see you enjoyed both free meals we provide. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

23 mar 2017
9.1

Super Lage, gerade eingangs Cuba Street. Jedoch einige Zimmer direkt über der Blend Bar, was recht laut sein kann. Bevorzugt nicht 1. Stock Hinterseite (Zimmer 110+). Ab 2. Stock nichts mehr hörbar.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here, we do work with the bar if they become to noisy baring in mind our availability we will change our guests rooms or the bar will work with us to turn it down if brought to our reception staffs attention. We do hope to see you again. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

22 mar 2017
4.6

Firstly, if you have a car I would highly recommend not staying here. There are very few parking facilities located near the hostel, only places to park within a half an hour walk are extortionately priced making the stay cost a lot more than the initial hostel price. This was made worse by unhelpful and unwelcoming staff who couldn't suggest anywhere to park. In addition to this; no free wifi, not enough kitchen equipment and utensils, and dirty kitchen with a bird in it. Worst hostel stayed in

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Being in the CBD we do not have a parking space there is parking around the corner from us and parking is free on the street from 6pm to 8am daily. This is not our usual standard for our staff I will be informing them of this so apologizes. We do hope to see you again. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

19 mar 2017
7.1

Absolutely fine hostel just no real atmosphere, however I did only crash one night here! Also theres no free WiFi at all, but if you pop across the street you can use the city free wifi if you need.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do offer all our guests free wifi when our welcome pack is filled out. We do hope to see you again. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

19 mar 2017
6.0

Besides a good location, this hostel offers little. My friend and I only stayed one night, but didn't find the atmosphere too nice. The walls were paper thin and the building was large with heavy doors, so the amount of noise at night, particularly the frequent sound of doors slamming, made it hard to sleep. The kitchen was modestly equipped. They do not provide free wifi. Also, they are a "dry" hostel, in that you have to check your alcohol, instead forcing you to patronize their bar next door.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, We do have a great relationship with the bar next door they will work with us to turn down the music or baring in mind our availability we are more than happy to change our guests rooms. Being a heritage building does restrict us from changing the building. We do hope to see you again. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.