Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 1610 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.1
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 1610 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 feb 2017
5.7

This hostel raises their prices with demand so I payed 50$/night (a weeknight!), because everything else in Wellington was booked out. I find that a really unethical method, this is a youth hostel not an airline! They charge 4$/day for internet and 2% extra for credit card use, this is ridiculous! The 6 bed room was small, smelly and stayed hot all night long. The mattress was not good, felt like lying directly on the metal. They are just after your money, I would not stay there again!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 feb 2017
5.4

Facilities were very small, kitchen was dirty and overcrowded with dishes. Only one fridge for the entire hostel, which had no room for new people's food. You have to pay for a towel, wifi, etc. Dorms were extremely smelly and overheated, fans that were provided did nothing to alleviate the hot weather in Wellington. Unpleasant experience, would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
17 feb 2017
7.7

The windows are not a good quality, I heard the pub next door. But the rest was really nice.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, For the most part i'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We agree our windows are pretty thin we are a heritage building therefore we are unable to change them. We have a great relationship with the bar next door so please next time you stay be sure to let reception know that is it to loud and they will get them to turn it down. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

16 feb 2017
6.6

Hostel for teenagers, no wifi and it's not possible to bring your own alcohol.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
16 feb 2017
7.1

The place is nice but beds are horrible! A lot of noise when you move!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We change our beds regularly because of high usage at this time of year, they should all be new upon your next stay should you choose to come back. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

15 feb 2017
5.1

Overall very dirty hostel. Kitchen and living area smells and the rooms are extremely hot with little ventilation. Would only use this as a stop over.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
7.1

Great location. Air was hot and stuffy. Communal bathrooms were tiny.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
9.7

Nomads is probably the cleanest hostel I've ever slept in. It is perfectly located in the heart of Wellington City, within walking distance to all main attractions. The staff is really relaxed and friendly. Free tea, coffee, pancakes in the morning and dinner is provided which is a great value for everyone who wants to save a bit money. Definitely recommend to stay at Nomads 👍🏼!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. So glad to see your enjoyed your stay we hope to see you again soon. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

14 feb 2017
7.7

Good location, nice staff, decent beds. Have to pay for Wifi, lockers don't have clasps on them so can't all be locked (wtf), not enough bathrooms/showers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. For the most part glad to see you enjoyed most of your stay, we like to see our staff made the stay even more enjoyable. If you fill out our welcome pack you can get free wifi. We do have padlocks that are available for hire in reception. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

14 feb 2017
9.1

Great location and super-clean rooms. Excellent key-card security. The free dinner is pretty mediocre, but what do you expect for the price? You'll need to cook your own pancakes in the morning (I prefer cooking for myself). Good bicycle storage, especially for being in the middle of the city. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. So glad to see you enjoyed your stay here we hope to see you again soon. Cheers Nancy - Hostel Manager

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.