Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Nómada Eco Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 193 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 193 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
1 maj 2017
8.9

Nice decor and great terrace! Beds were very comfortable and the lockers we're big enough for large backpacks plus extra. Really friendly staff too. I definitely recommend Nomada.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Wow, thanks for such a nice review :) We definitely enjoy what we do and even more when hosting great guests like you. Come back soon to spend some time with us on our little terrace with its recycled-wooden furniture, discover more hidden treasures of Valparaíso and have a good rest in a cosy atmosphere! Meanwhile have a great trip and take care :)

19 apr 2017
8.3

I had a great time staying at this hostel. The staff was pretty friendly but tended to hang out with each other rather than try to engage with visitors. They also don't give you keys, so you have to buzz the door bell every time you want to come in. It was never really an issue since there were also people around, but it's an inconvenience and can lead to random people entering. The showers only stay hot for a very short time. It's great for a cheap place to stay close to the main attractions.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your kind words and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us, even if a bit sad to hear that you had that feeling about staff attention. We always try to be as "buena onda" as possible and don't use to make a difference when it comes to spending a great time together, but we value your comments as they help us to grow and be better each time. We also don't give keys as we have a 24h/24 receptionist to ensure guests' security. We hope to see you again on another occasion and provide you an even better stay!

16 apr 2017
8.3

Great staff--super friendly and helpful. The location is a little far, but definitely not a bad walk to the cerros (maybe about 15 minutes). I do have to say the down side of having water heated by the sun is that there is a lack of hot water sometimes--took a couple freezing showers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 apr 2017
8.3

I stayed 2 nights in the 5 bed room! Location relatively close to the bus station and to the bars area, just a few blocks walk on the flat side. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast is very good, I loved the "frutilla" juice (strawberry), and overall there is a good atmosphere and proper attention. Downside: on one occasion there was no hot water in the bathroom, keep in mind they promote to make rational use of the resources. Otherwise, I had a good time!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you so much for your comment and for staying with us! We are very sorry that you had to shower without hot water on that day, we are indeed using solar panels to provide hot water in our eco hostel and unfortunately had a technical problem at this moment. Next time you will visit us, we will have hot water with renewable energies :)

  • Anonym
  • Dominikanska republiken, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 apr 2017
10.0

LA mejor experiencia en hostel EVER !!!! se pararon !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Te pasaste La raja! corazones rosados en tu vida! Vuelva pa que bailemos Exaltasamba en la terraza

12 apr 2017
6.9

The hostel was ok. Not impressive. The bathroom situation is a little annoying. I stayed in the mix dorm. The beds were rather flimsy. No hot water. Culture and vibe was not captivating. They do really emphasize being eco friendly which is cool.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thanks for your comment. Its is the most effective way we have to keep improving the service we offer to our guests. On may we are renewing our art exhbition. We will have pictures of Valparaíso from a novice angle by a local photographer. Also we will keep hosting live music events from local bands. Our water is heated by solar pannels, which are presenting technical difficulties in the past three weeks. We are deeply sorry about and as a concrete action we are changing the company that provide this eco service. Regarding the beds at 10 beds-dorm we have never had a comment of this kind about it, but we willcertainly take a look into it. Thanks for coming and good luck on the road

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 apr 2017
6.3

Great idea for a hostel I love how they are taking charge and recycling but there wa no hot water and it's not in the best location in the city

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thanks for your comment! We had occasional problems with our solar panels system. Really sorry about that! We know that a hot shower is important on the road! We worked hard to solve it and next time you came to Valpo you will have your deserved hot bath! Regarding location, I am sorry to completely disagree. We are near to every public transportation facility and a walking distance from cafes, bars and tourism areas. Come visit us again so we can guide you through the hidden treasures of downtown Valpo!!

25 mar 2017
9.7

The hostel is in a nice location, it was very clean, the staff is incredibly nice and helpful and I met great people there (highlight was the Brazilian party on Saturday night). I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks a lot! We love to organize parties and cultural events to get our guests together with our staff and local friends from Valpo. We are here looking forward your next visit!

17 mar 2017
9.4

Very happy with my stay at Nomad. The deluxe dorm, while expensive, was worthwhile. Lots of room for my bag and the locker provided a nice night shelf. The shared bathrooms for our room of 5 were always available and very clean. The location is excellent with the hills, clubs/bars, bus station and center in walking distance. I appreciated the environmental focus of the hostel as well.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for your comment :) We love what we do and it is reflected in our results as well as in the nice vibe of our beloved eco hostel. Thanks for choosing us and support an eco business in Valparaíso! Good luck on the road!

  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 mar 2017
10.0

En el Nómada Eco Hostel pasé cuatro días fenomenales junto a gente linda que me hizo sentir en casa. Eso se agradece. Tanto Nico y Capu como Nati, Lea, Cami y Marco tuvieron siempre la mejor predisposición, evacuaron dudas y trataron de ayudar en todo lo que estuvo a su alcance. El Hostel es muy lindo, bien decorado y bien ubicado. Reciclan papeles, diferentes plásticos y hacen compost de lo orgánico. El desayuno es excelente y muy limpio el lugar. ¡Ahí estaré la próxima que ande por Valpo!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Muchsimas gracias querido. Vuelva cuando quieras que habrá siempre brazos y corazones abiertos para ti estimado! Huéspedes con tu onda son la energía renovable de esta casa! Salud!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.