Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Newton Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.6
Mycket bra 212 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
7.6
Mycket bra 212 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.4
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 8.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 sep 2017
6.0

Filled with long term people so the rooms are a mess. Staff didn't even tell me about a common area/ kitchen/ bathroom. Was only shown the messy room. The guy at reception was not helpful but the girl working was a lot nicer. Would not return. Maybe better if you're planning on working in Auckland but would not recommend for a quick visit.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 sep 2017
6.3

Right by a brothel

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 aug 2017
8.6

Hostel liegt Recht zentral, nur 10m laufen und man ist in der Queenstreet. Es wurde mehrmals täglich sauber gemacht, nur die Sachen in der Küche waren teilweise etwas fettig. Da das Hostel recht groß ist fehlt das familiäre Feeling etwas. Aber als Starthostel hier völlig in Ordnung und sehr zu empfehlen!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 aug 2017
7.4

I have been staying in Auckland for few days to enjoy my trip in New Zealand, and it was really awesome. I have choosen Newton Lodge because it was quite hard to find single room "affordable" and nearest to the CBD. So, I tried Newton Lodge, and it was good for a backpackers! The single room is composed of a bunk bed (but you are alone), a desk, a van and a heating (I am not sure it was working but I have not frozen). And check out is at 11am which is good !

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 jul 2017
9.1

Leider hatte mein Zimmer kein Fenster!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 jul 2017
5.1

I was only here for one night so don't want to be harsh. It is not very central. My room had no window. A door down is a gentlemans club.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 jun 2017
6.9

Descent hostel to stay. It was quite crowded with stuff as many residents are long-term and take up a lot of space in the dorms as well as kitchen. Still, there is a fun atmosphere, a large lounge, and secure lockers with key lock provided by the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
24 jun 2017
8.0

Loads of people living there so if you want to meet other people that are travelling probably not the best spot. Other than that was good...wifi strong, beds comfy, ok kitchen and plenty of showers and toilets!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 jun 2017
6.6

Good hostel for one night, but would not stat there for a longer period.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 jun 2017
7.4

Don't be put off by bad reviews. Your stay will be what you make of it, if your expecting hotel standards then your looking at the wrong site. The location is great so close to the city. The bathroom is clean and the communal and rooms are dependant on who's there. If you're open to talk to people you'll find they know a lot, as many stay long term. At the end of the day it's a cheap hostel that is clean, great location, and is flexible. Small locker, nice place to crash at for a couple of days

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×