Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Teddy's Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 121 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 121 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.2
New Teddy's Place Located at Paje, , Zanzibar.
New Teddy's Place
Tanzania
Zanzibar Zanzibar Paje
85% 121
-6.2728978 39.5335292
New Teddy's Place
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
2 jan 2017
6.0

Not a very safe area. The hostel itself was very nice and close to the beach but I was robbed at knife point right in the entrance driveway. Apparently this has happened many times at this place. I ended up leaving 2 days early.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 dec 2016
5.4

This place a serious rat problem. The staff warns the guest not to bring food but the rats came into our room and attacked our soap with aloe vera. It would be so easy to wrap the huts in a steel mesh. This place is on the East Coast, there are no ATMs. Hence, paying large sums with cash is difficult. The hostel lets you pay for accommodation using a credit card but other items should be paid in cash which the staff needs to pay for various items in cash. The guests are not your money mules..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 dec 2016
9.7

Ein wuderschönes Hostel mitten im Paradies! Nur ein Katzensprung zum Strand, sehr leckeres Essen und tolle Mitarbeiter, die immer weiterhelfen! Woran man sich gewöhnen muss: Sand! Auch auf dem Boden in den Zimmern :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 dec 2016
9.7

The rooms are excellent! Soft sand floors beat ugly tile floors any day. The ablutions were some of the cleanest I saw in Zanzibar. Right by the beach, with amazing chill spots in the shade where you can lie and view beach, palms and sea. They provide laundry services at an affordable price Only criticism (although this was standard at all budget accommodation in Zanzibar) was the lack of air conditioning.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 dec 2016
5.7

On our fifth night at Ney Teddys we had to move room as our previous room had been booked for that night. Much to our disappointment the stand alone shacks walls were invested with rats (4-5 that we saw, not counting the ones we could hear). The staff were sympathetic and tried to help us but in the end due to the hostel being very full we had to move places, leaving us 60USD out of pocket and were not offered any form of compensation because "the manager was not on". Very disappointing end

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
22 dec 2016
10.0

New Teddy's place is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. The location and outside area is amazing, right on the beach and with a lot of great spots for hanging out and meet other travellers. The dorms are comfortable with spacious beds and good quality mosquito nets. But the most important factor that made our stay so great was the amazing staff at Teddy's. Thank you for making our Christmas and New Years so great! We miss you already. Much love from Crocodile and Princess :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 dec 2016
8.9

Die Anlage ist wirklich sehr schön gemacht. Ich habe mich super wohl gefühlt. Die Lage ist super und das Essen war in Ordnung.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 dec 2016
9.4

The friendliest staff I've ever come across! Leonie and her team are welcoming and extremely helpful with booking activities and getting the best prices! We stayed for two weeks and felt like we were leaving our friends behind when we left. I would recommend this beach hostel to any traveler, young or old! The only let down is that there isn't a communal kitchen for self catering, but the menu at Teddy's place will definitely satisfy!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 dec 2016
6.3

Overall, not impressed. Security was strange with one key per shared room. Beware wandering outside the hostel as you can get robbed (it happened when I stayed there). Location is a bit far from anything else except other lodging places so isn't isolated, but not private. Staff was nice (tried to help the girl who got robbed). Atmosphere was relaxed and people seemed willing to talk in the shared area. Sand everywhere is a TERRIBLE idea and the mosquito nets are bad; eaten alive as I sweat alot

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 nov 2016
9.7

This Hostel is a great place if you just want to take a week from your exhausting travels and chill and maybe get into a bit of snorkling and dolphin diving. The food is extremely good for its price. You get a delicious Vegetable Curry for the equivalence of 4-5$, and not a small portion too. They also keep your diet mixed up with a daily specials menu. The location is superb and the atmosphere is relaxating. Overall I loved my stay here and I would return any time. PS the Use Dala Dala ;)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.