Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.7
Mycket bra 778 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.7
Mycket bra 778 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.6
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.2
New Road Guest House Located at 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36, , Bangkok.
New Road Guest House
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36
77% 778
13.7257821 100.5159466
New Road Guest House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jan 2017
7.4

Internet was poor, great breakfast and helpful staff

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jan 2017
6.9

Staff in this place were really lovely and welcoming! Any queries we had they were happy to help, especially the GoAsia staff who helped us book trips and flights to continue our travels. Food was lovely, very reasonably priced! The only major down side to this place is the room we stayed in, paid extra for an ensuite double room expecting it to be like the pictures. What we stayed in was definitely not like any of the pictures!!! tiny room, holes in sheets, stained walls, a brick wall view.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
9 jan 2017
8.9

The stay in New Road Guest House was a really good experience in overall. The lobby of the hostel looks great and has a nice atmosphere, with people sitting and chatting everywhere. The room we got was really small and humid, so when we needed to spend some time inside, we chose the lobby instead of the room. Although the lockers are fine and the room was safe, the storage room looked a little too open. Also, it's not that close to city center, but it is fine enough. Good choice for the price.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jan 2017
4.6

Just took this one, cause it was the last one with vacation. Pretty far from the City.. Matresses pretty hard, pretty rude manager. For this price it's not allright.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to apologize if our hotel didn't rich your expected starndard and we will take action of your comment to fix the matress problm very soon. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

5 jan 2017
7.4

Overall it was OK. We had a basic room with just a bunk-bed , but the mattresses were laid on a sheet steel which was uncomfortable and also noisy as hell. The bathroom also ran out of water and the toilets were clogged (and they took a while to clean them). The staff however was great and the common area at the lobby was lovely.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to thank you for your comment and we also want to apologize for the inconvenient. We will take action of what you've point and fix it straight away. We hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

1 jan 2017
8.6

Nice staff, good location. Overall a good place to stay a few nights in Bangkok. We didn't have breakfast included in the price of the room though. The price of breakfast was 160-180 Bath, which was really too much for what it was.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good comment and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any information, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jan 2017
8.3

Everything is fine, but the bed are wreck( make noise as fk) and the bedrooms are small. You dont want to pay more than 200 bath per night

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to thank you for your comment, i'm a little bit confused because your give us a note of 8 for value for money but you say that you would not have pay more than 200 THB per night.We can suggest to upgrade to a backpackit Air Con room for your future stay if the comfort is what you're expecting. For any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 dec 2016
8.3

Clean and friendly. Only downsides were that the wifi didn't work well on the upper floors and the bed was very hard.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you very much for your very good comment, it was a pleasure to host you in our hotel and we hope you had a very pleasant stay with us. We do apologize for the internet connection and your comment will help us to upgrade our system to satisfy our customer. We hope to see you again at New Road Guest house for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

26 dec 2016
3.4

Very disappointed in this place and was one of the worst hostels we have stayed in Thailand. Booked for a standard double room and HAD to upgrade as you couldn't fit two people in. My partners legs were hanging off the bottom of the bed. Ordered a 'Vegetarian meal' and came with fried chicken in, really was not impressed. The wifi was terrible, spoke to a member of staff about it and he explained what we already new. He said the routers were fine but I sat next to them and nothing. DO NOT STAY.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for your comment, that will help us to upgrade our quality and standard of our rooms and bed. We do really apologize that our hotel didn't suit you for your last in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor

  • emmisabel
  • Finland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 dec 2016
8.0

It was okay! Little bit far from skytrain but close to the pier and main train station from airport. Security was good! Beds were really noisy and not so social even I was at the high season I was alone at the big dorm. But overall good! :)

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.