Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.3
Mycket bra 750 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 6.8
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 6.4
BOKA NU
7.3
Mycket bra 750 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 6.8
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 7.3
  • Utrustning 6.4
New Road Guest House Located at 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36, , Bangkok.
New Road Guest House
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 1216/1 Charoen Krung between soi 34 and 36
73% 750
13.7257821 100.5159466
New Road Guest House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
10.0

Neu renoviertes süßes guesthouse....🙏 Kann von dort aus überall recht flott hingelangen👍🏻 Das Personal dort einfach nur Spitzenklasse schon beim Empfang fühlt man sich zu Hause... Preise, Service alles TOP...🙏 Werde immer wieder dort hingehen wenn ich in Bangkog bin🙋

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, All the team would like to thank you for your very good reviews on hostelworld and we wish you have a pleasant stay with us. We will be very happy to welcome you again for your future stay in bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor

22 nov 2016
6.3

Not a great place to stay. The main building is nice and done up really well. Then you are taken to a side building where the dorms are. It's all very secure but the rooms are disgusting! The bunk beds sound like they are about to fall down and no safety rail on the top bunk. No locker for your backpack. Only a small one which you could probably for a pair of shoes in. The staff were really nice but dorks definitely need to be modernised. Expensive breakfast. I wouldn't recommend staying here

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for reviewing our Guesthouse on Hostelworld, we're sorry that your room was not at your convenience. We hope to see you again in our Guesthouse and for your future stay we want to suggest you to go for a backpackit double room which have been renovated and maybe suits more to your expectation. For any information, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

20 nov 2016
2.6

Praticamente la struttura e lasciata a se stessa, personale che dorme spaccato su divanetti, bottiglie di birra e altre consumazioni rimangono sui tavoli dal pomeriggio ore17.00 fino a mattino ore 05.00 che viene un esterno a raccogliere i vuoti. Il personale e tutto lo staf pur passando non mostra alcun interesse. Le camerate senza aria condizionata sono munite di materassi in plastica e come coperta un asciugamano. Ogni spostamento nel letto prova co un botto che inevitabilmente svegliaspetti.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
19 nov 2016
9.7

First of all I stayed there on and off for 2 weeks as I went to Vietnam / Phuket. The ladyboy on reception was the nicest girl there. Always smiley and couldn't help you enough! Such a sweet person and the guesthouse is lucky to have her. . All other staff members couldn't do enough for you. Borrowed me lighters and girl with braces gave me her adapater. Rooms were clean, good facilities. location was tad far from centre but close to shops/street food. Very pleased will def return

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to thamk you for your very good reviews on Hostelworld and we hope that you have a pleasant stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Supervisor.

16 nov 2016
8.3

Great location close to tons of street food. Great value for the money. I stayed in a private room and it had clean bathroom and the AC worked very well. The travel desk downstairs was helpful with questions. Only downsides were expensive breakfast and the Wifi was slow. I would stay here again because the prices are very good for what you get!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, All the team would like to thank you for your very good review on Hostelworld. We are happy that you enjoyed our room and facilities and we hope to welcome you again for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor

4 nov 2016
9.7

Although not included, there is a great breakfast buffet. and they offer baggage storage up to 3 months. Though I don't know if they charge extra or not. The beds in the dorm can make lots of noise.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 nov 2016
10.0

Great place to start your journey in Bangkok/Thailand with travel guides to answer all of my questions. Love the location in the old and local area of Bangkok, with cool small hangouts around each corner. Friendly staff, comfortable common areas, and a great place to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, All the team wants to thank you for your very good review on Hostelworld and we're very happy that you enjoyed our room and facilities. We will be very happy to welcome you again for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Supervisor

26 okt 2016
7.7

Nos alojamos en la habitación más barata para 2 privada, un cuchitril, pero ya sabíamos donde nos metiamos. Tienen dos edificios, uno más moderno que el otro, gente en recepción dispuesta ayudarte siempre, hacen tours, guardan equipaje, el wifi funciona relativamente bien. No tenemos queja del lugar por lo pagado, hay un pier muy cerca y una arteria principal muy moderna. No esperéis un hotel de 5 estrellas, las fotos y los comentarios es lo que encontrareis.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 okt 2016
7.4

Muy buena relación precio calidad... Sin lujos pero con todo lo necesario. Buen WiFi. Un tanto alejado del centro pero la zona tiene otras atracciones.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 okt 2016
7.4

Not the place to stay if your a first time traveller and alone. It was graveyard quiet and really far away from everything like khoa San. Staff were lovely and room was very clean but the location was not great for me as a lone traveller in October.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our little place - we are very happy that you rated our service, staff, and cleanliness 10/10 - and that you in general found our staff lovely and the room clean. As part of our service, we have Travel Advisors on location. Where you as a traveller can offload all of your questions, get inspiration for your onwards travels, and where help is always at hand. We hope this helped you being a first-time traveller. Our hostel is located along the river in the older part of Bangkok. We are conveniently located for river boats and is just a short boat trip from the Khao San area. Many of our travellers appreciate that they can go visit Khao San road, but when they've had enough of the noise and party, they can withdraw to New Road Guest House again. You stayed with us 1st October, and you are right that this is low season in Thailand in general. We normally have a bustling ambience, with lots of travel tales being swapped. We are sorry if this is not what you experienced during your stay. In all, we are happy that you found our place good, and value for money, though sorry you didn't manage to meet other travellers. We hope you had a very happy journey in Thailand. All the best, Berit

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.