Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 814 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 814 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.7

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 apr 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 apr 2017
9.7

Very lively, clean hostel. Staff were more than helpful. Great atmosphere. Would deffinetely stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Mr, Mrs, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and the facilities we have here and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Manager

6 apr 2017
6.3

War okay! Das war mein erstes Hostel in Thailand und ich fand die Stimmung nicht so gut. Es war schwierig Kontakte zu knüpfen obwohl ich sehr offen bin. Evtl lag es nur an den Leuten die zu der Zeit da waren, aber ich habe schon in besseren Hostels übernachtet.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoy our location and staff. We are actually working on getting a better atmosphere at the hotel by making a weekly program event to see if we can get more people to join and do some football night, karaoke and so on. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont, Front Office Manager.

26 mar 2017
8.6

Close to the trainstation, MRT and riverboat. Staff is very nice. There are some nice chill areas and restaurant. My biggest criticism is the fact you have to make you're own bed. Arriving in the night and looking for your bedsheets, trying to make a bed without waking people up is very annoying. I have never been to a hostel with this policy, please consider to change this! Besides that I'd definitely recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel and facilities. We will also take your remarks in consideration to upgrade our services and make our guest stay more comfortable. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

25 mar 2017
6.0

very nice staff.... but the room..! maybe we got the ugliest room in the whole building, but it was very bad... it could be nice if they would, i dont know, paint it and put some details into it... the pics did not show how ugly it would be... the location is also nothing.. you are far away from the interesting stuff but close enough for everything to be expansive :/

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize if the room didn't match your expectation, we do have different category in the hotel and the room you've booked is our lowest price in air con category. We do have plan renovation in most of the room but as it is the high season now, the hotel is almost booked out all the time and we have to wait until the big rush is over to start the renovation. Regarding our location, we're located in the oldest part of Bangkok with a 2 minutes walk to the bangkok river where you can catch the boat to the grand palace or the Wat Pho temple and Khao San Road is accessible for the affordable price of 15 THB. We are also next to the Sky Train station Saphan Taksin witch can take you also to every touristic places. For any queries, do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor

20 mar 2017
7.1

Very small private room, and facilities pretty basic. Also the wifi seemed very temperamental. The place did have a designated travel advisor and is well placed for transport (near the ferry and a short 10 minute walk to several train stations) although I would recommend staying somewhere closer to Khoasan road if you want to party as the guest house is located in the Jewellery district and not much else around locally.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Further to your comment, the room that you've booked is a fan room, as it is our cheapest room, the furniture in this room are pretty basic compare to the aircon room we also have. The difference of the price between those two category is only 140 THB per night, which is really affordable.Regarding the party area as Khao San Road, its only 25 minutes away from where we are by boat and the cost is 15 baht per person per way otherwise you can also get a taxi for the price of 60 THB. We are also not only close to jewelry district as we are 5 minutes walking to Silom road where you can find many restaurant and bars to enjoy a nice evening out. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

17 mar 2017
8.6

Big hostel - lots of folks around. But very helpful and great place to start your journey.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel and facilities and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to me. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

14 mar 2017
10.0

IT IS JUST GREAT,REALLY AN UNBELIEVABLE FANTASTIC HOSTEL! ! ! THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HOSTING ME ! :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate having you here and we hope to welcome you again at new Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to me. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

5 mar 2017
8.9

Any movement on the bed sounded like two pans clashing together. Showers and toilets were small but clean. We were able to do laundry and hang it out on a line on the roof. The Go Beyond Asia staff were very informative -there was a free mini tour of the area including local food venders, boat and train transportation routes and shopping areas as well as a free information session about what parts of the city to explore in Bangkok and in general Thailand with (expensive) group travel deals.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front office Supervisor.

  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 feb 2017
8.9

Altid hjælpsomt personale. God stemning plads til alle også børnefamilier. Fantastisk beliggenhed.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.