Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Road Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 803 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 803 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.3
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 mar 2017
7.1

Very small private room, and facilities pretty basic. Also the wifi seemed very temperamental. The place did have a designated travel advisor and is well placed for transport (near the ferry and a short 10 minute walk to several train stations) although I would recommend staying somewhere closer to Khoasan road if you want to party as the guest house is located in the Jewellery district and not much else around locally.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 mar 2017
10.0

IT IS JUST GREAT,REALLY AN UNBELIEVABLE FANTASTIC HOSTEL! ! ! THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR HOSTING ME ! :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate having you here and we hope to welcome you again at new Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to me. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

5 mar 2017
8.9

Any movement on the bed sounded like two pans clashing together. Showers and toilets were small but clean. We were able to do laundry and hang it out on a line on the roof. The Go Beyond Asia staff were very informative -there was a free mini tour of the area including local food venders, boat and train transportation routes and shopping areas as well as a free information session about what parts of the city to explore in Bangkok and in general Thailand with (expensive) group travel deals.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front office Supervisor.

  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 feb 2017
8.9

Altid hjælpsomt personale. God stemning plads til alle også børnefamilier. Fantastisk beliggenhed.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy our hotel, staff and facilities and we hope to see you again for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

2 feb 2017
6.3

Hostel has the basics you need, nothing to shout about with the room. The common area on the other hand is lovely, very easy to make friends and open planned. The staff were okay, they took our money and gave us a key but nothing more. When asking for help with booking an over night bus to Koh Lanta they asked if we could wait for a bit as he needed to do something. It took over an hour for him to come find us and say he was ready. Then told us there was nothing left. Which was a lie.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the bad experience you have with the travel advisor, but we always need to take care of the customer who are standing at the desk first and when they try to help you the ticket where already sold out. We do apologize for this inconvenient and we hope you will try our hotel again and get a better impression about us. For any queries,please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

31 jan 2017
9.7

Great stay. Staff helpful and rooms alright. Stayed in double room as dorms were full. Lovely atmosphere - a lot of danish people though (not that that's a bad thing...)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you very good feedback. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. For any queries, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

29 jan 2017
8.9

So deluxe hostel, but it is a little hidden in the street. The water didn't work the following morning but was offered a other toilet/shower. The storage Room is not locked and everyone can walk into it. It has a pretty bad location if you want to walk to the khao San/palace area. Other then that a great hostel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for your prompt reply. We do apologize for inconvenient caused with the shower and we have fixed this problem now. We hope to see you again at New Road Guesthouse. Warm regards, Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont.

29 jan 2017
9.4

The whole place was so clean. Staff were super friendly and helpful. They booked everything for us during our time there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to thank you for your very good feedback. We are glad that you enjoy our place and we hope to see you again very soon at New Road Guesthouse for your future stay in Bangkok. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jan 2017
8.3

New road is a nice place, but bad location (although public transport is possible), and vibes aren't that social between people. Common areas are very clean and comfortable, but the doorms are only OK. No bed sheets when you get the room (you have to put them yourself, and mostly very bad smell. Staff are very nice and helpful. If you are after meeting people and going out etc, you shouldn't go there. If you want a quiet nice place, it's a good cheap option.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, Thank you for your prompt feedback, our location is one of the best place to go on tourist attraction as temple, Grand Palace etc., They are accessible for the cost of 14thb by public boat and its located just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. For any information, please do not hesitate to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont. Front Office Supervisor.

22 jan 2017
8.0

We stay 3 days. But 2 days no water for shawer our floor. The beds are not comfort. Hostel workers are very helpful and good.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, We would like to thank you for your prompt feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us. If you have any queries please feel free to get back to us. Warm regards, Mr Julien Dupont Front Office Supervisor.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.