Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

New Orleans Hostel - Marquette House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.8
Bra 829 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 6.4
  • Renlighet 5.3
  • Utrustning 5.6
BOKA NU
6.8
Bra 829 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 7.1
  • Atmosfär 6.4
  • Renlighet 5.3
  • Utrustning 5.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
26 maj 2017
4.0

Nicht nur dreckig sondern auch unfreundlich. In der Bestätigung steht check in ab 12 Uhr als ich ankamm um 12:20 war niemand mehr da. Die machen nämlich von 12 bis 17 uhr pause. Mir viel später auf das mich zwei Leute so ansehen als ich fragte ob sie hier arbeiten sagten sie ja aber erst um 17 uhr wieder. Ich hab gewartet. Als ich endlich hinein durfte viel mir auf wie dreckig es ist das Klo ist sicher schon mehrere Jahre nicht mehr geputzt worden und auf der Matratze war Blut.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 maj 2017
7.7

Excellent for the price. Good location. One can walk in 30 min to the French Quarter. Clean and with a southern atmosphere. Good air conditioning. Good neighborhood. Only one problem: nobody in the front desk till 5 pm. Excellent for the money we paid.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 apr 2017
5.7

Wasn't impressed with my stay. Wifi did not work, the rooms were dirty, insects in the sinks and staff members weren't very friendly. Other than that it was in a fairly easy location just a quick tram ride to the French Quarter and close to Market Street and the beautiful Garden District.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 mar 2017
8.3

Amazing people. Pretty basic rooms but cheap for the US and great social side when we were there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 mar 2017
7.7

It's a good location and the staff are really friendly! The room were ok but the wifi didn't really work.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 mar 2017
5.7

Kitchen: Really poor equipment, five plates a few bowls and one or another thing, used since 15 years. There is a microwave, a toaster, coffee maker and two cooking plates, we used them, ignoring the fact, that they were more dirty than the floor.. Positive: kitchen times 7 am - 10 pm, refrigerator (with clear advice, food thiefs get kicked out of hostel) Bedrooms, Good for sleep, if you can when there are 10 other girls moving around - but just like accepted. No shelves or anything..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
12 mar 2017
10.0

n.o. is hot,hot,hot. the marquette is hotter,hotter,hotter.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 mar 2017
2.9

This hostel is really not nice. The staff was really unfriendly, almost rude and the room was really dirty. The toilets and the sinks where clogged. I did not even dare to take a shower there because it was really really dirty.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
27 feb 2017
6.9

Pretty standard Hostel. I really like driving the location in the garden district. The building was really beautiful too. We stayed during Mardi Gras so we didn't spend much time in the room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 feb 2017
7.1

If you need a bare-bones hostel to stay at for cheap, this is the place. It's not super fancy or colorful, but if you're just going to be out exploring all day and need a place to rest your head, this is perfect. The wifi was pass-protected and I didn't receive the password or my deposit for the "wifi" back. Should've been $5 for linens and $5 for wifi if needed. I came during the end of February and only encountered 3 people in my girls only dorm during my stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.