Hostelworld.com

New Orleans Hostel - Marquette House

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.6
Bra 748 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 6.5
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 5.3
  • Utrustning 5.7
BOKA NU
6.6
Bra 748 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 6.5
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 5.3
  • Utrustning 5.7
New Orleans Hostel - Marquette House Located at 2249 Carondelet Street, LA 70130, New Orleans.
New Orleans Hostel - Marquette House
USA
New Orleans LA 2249 Carondelet Street, LA 70130
66% 748
29.9344262 -90.0824189
New Orleans Hostel - Marquette House
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 jun 2016
7.1

This hostel was in a good location, walkable and close to public transport. The facilities were clean (minus the kitchen area). There were a lot of locals living there, but they all seemed decent. Didn't have much of the hostel type atmosphere, but if you're just looking for a cheap place to crash, I would recommend it!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2016
9.7

Very nice experience - in a historical building originally used as a hospital during the Civil War. Don't expect great luxury, but you will have a spacious, nice room filled with atmosphere in a quiet neighborhood and with nice people talking care of it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jun 2016
7.7

The hostel was good enough, close to the cable car stop and easy to go to bourbon street and French quarter. The bed and bathroom was clean but the wifi doesn't work good and the stuffs like bed, door and all the building are very old but if you just wanna one place to sleep and take a shower this hostel is perfect !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
30 apr 2016
5.1

Place was quite dirty, my room wasn't serviced at all over the 4 nights I stayed there which meant the bathroom got rather messy and all of the empty beds had dirty sheets and wet towels left on them. There are no lockers and the place is quite accessible from the street so if someone leaves the door unlocked your stuff is vulnerable to theft. There was no real common area and the wifi only worked in the lobby. I liked the style of the hostel as it was like a big nola building.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 apr 2016
8.0

The. bed was comfortable and I had clean sheets and hot water. I felt at home. Made friends with a resident there. Jerry and a staff member, Jerrys friend Pat. Jerry was very hospitable so we spent a lot of Sunday hanging out at his place. playing music .and watching music videos. Saturday and Sunday got rained out for the Jazz Fest

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 apr 2016
3.7

Ceiling collapsed with me in bed. Sweep carpeted rooms every 3 days. No kitchen. Other ceilings leak in rain. Door to room didn't close all the time. Wifi is so bad it's practically useless. Quite far from French Quarter (there are trolley cars though). Easy for anyone to walk from the street round the back onto premises (luckily didn't happen but it could). Didn't feel safe or comfortable there.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
28 apr 2016
8.3

Accueil très chaleureux de la part du personnel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 apr 2016
8.0

I loved my stay- and the locals totally made it! I left my phone in the cab from the airport! Paulie was very sweet & reassuring & continued calling it after I left for my room til the driver picked up & arranged for it to be brought back. I was up til 3am both nights, hanging & telling stories with the long term residents, they were so awesome! Near the hood but safe enough & very close to restaurants, convenience store & tram (get the $3 all day pass) & had bathrooms & showers in every room!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • mariahaelkes
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 apr 2016
7.7

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights and after reading the reviews, we were really worried and even considered booking a hotel way last minute. However, it was a very pleasant, affordable and enjoyable stay for all of us.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 apr 2016
4.3

Filthy dirty, too many locals/ vagabonds. No lockers, wifi doesn't really work, unless at front desk. I couldn't bring myself to cook in the kitchen, disgusting!!! One local even told me another local steals food and drinks from common fridge. The location is great and close to transit. New Orleans fills up during festivals so this place seems to be everybody's last resort. It certainly was my last resort after reading all the reviews. Still waiting on my key deposit to be credited to my card.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.