Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

My Hotel Cairo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 53 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 53 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
My Hotel Cairo Located at 13 Merit Basha Street, , Cairo.
My Hotel Cairo
Egypt
Cairo Cairo 11516 13 Merit Basha Street
87% 53
30.0477059 31.2349288
My Hotel Cairo
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
6 nov 2016
8.0

Location is great, because it is easy to get there by asking for the Egyptian Museum or Tahrir Square. It is close to a metro station, so it is good if you move around the city. Clean and quiet hostel. The breakfast is very simple (coffee/tea and bread), so it is a bit disappointing. The building is a very very old building in downtown, so you may not like the looks of the building and the outside because it seems to be very old and about to collapse. Apart from that a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 okt 2016
8.0

Location is perfect, you are in the middle of downtown. Dorms have space, kitchen is minimal. Bathroom has no shower curtain so it gets messy after somebody gets a shower. I suggest to put some tool there so guests can sweep and mop after themselves. Owner will offer you tours, you can find cheaper options on the street down stairs. Travellers: don't take taxis, use Uber or the metro.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 okt 2016
10.0

10/10, very easy to find, right next to the museum and infamous Tahir square. Definitely book taxi from the airport with them instead of paying extreme prices from the persistent airport taxi drivers like we did. Best hostel in Egypt.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 okt 2016
9.7

Consiglio vivamente questo hostel.... se cercate il miglior rapporto qualità-prezzo è questo è ideale. Tutti i miei tours in Egitto li ho prenotati con loro e c'era sempre autista e guida turistica e sono sempre stato al sicuro e mi sono divertito. Il personale dell'hostel è stato molto cordiale e mi ha trattato come uno di famiglia. Ritornerò sicuro a trovarvi. Grazie di tutto.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 okt 2016
5.4

El hotel esta bien ubicado si quieres estar por el centro. El ascensor no funcióno todos los días, es muy antiguo y hay que subir 5 pisos. No compren tours aca, marginan muy por encima que afuera, el doble o mas, el dueño les tratara de decir que es.porque es un servicio mas exclusivo pero en realidad es exactamente lo mismo. Incluso el que tome afuera estuvo mejor. Tampoco cambien dolares aqui, el administrador me dijo que afuera pagaban 9 y el me daba 10 cuando pregunte afuera pagaban12.5

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
28 sep 2016
6.3

The owner of the hostel is extremely money-orientated When I asked for the public transport to go airport, the owner kept suggesting to take taxi ($10) and tell me no local bus to go airport, but then i found there are some buses going to airport (only 1 L.E.) and the bus station is just nearby the hostel. At the last day, when i tell the owner i had found a bus to airport, and if the bus cannot come on time then i will come back for the taxi, the owner angrily replied: my taxi is not available!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 sep 2016
7.1

For the budget traveller who can sleep on a dusty floor or the mature traveller that does'nt mind a bit of grime this place is perfect. Located in a building directly across the road from the Cairo Museum, Tahir Square, close to Metro stations and walking distance to downtown you cant beat it. The rooms have seen better days, comfortable beds. The atmosphere is what you make it and there is no escaping the persistant smokers that fill your room and lungs with second hand smoke. Def OK.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 sep 2016
10.0

Es war bestens. Ich werde es weiter empfehlen. Zentral gelegen und sehr freundliches Personal. Ein unvergessenes Erlebnis.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 aug 2016
9.4

Nice friendly place very well located. A little bit noisy because of the traffic like any other hotel in this area. it's the price to pay to be in downtown.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 aug 2016
8.3

The hotel is very well located, close to the Tahrir Square and in front of the Egyptian Museum, in the downtown area. The only downside would be that people around the hotel can try to scam foreigners, so you have to be careful. The staff told us about this and was helpful. They can also arrange tours, and in my experience it was great, although you have to negotiate the price is you have a limited budget. The room was pretty, but no AC, had to ask for new sheets, alright clean.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.