Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Muffin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.5
Mycket bra 550 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 6.8
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
7.5
Mycket bra 550 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.1
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 6.8
  • Personal 7.2
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.3
Muffin Hostel Located at Hegigasse 9, , Salzburg.
Muffin Hostel
Austria
Salzburg A-5020 Hegigasse 9
75% 550
47.7931929 13.0341947
Muffin Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 jul 2016
9.4

Really good stay! The hostel is about a 5-10 minute walk away from a bus station. The front desk workers were very helpful and nice. They had maps of the town and bus routes and were willing to answer any questions we had. Very clean and well kept. There were a lot of common spaces, including a room with computers and a TV and DVD player (they had sound of music!!). There was a bar and ping pong table downstairs. There was also a €6 breakfast buffet that was very good. Awesome stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 jul 2016
8.3

Lo bueno: limpio, a 15 min caminando del centro, el personal amable, buena cocina, buen ambiente. Lo malo: no tiene lockers, colchon demasiado deformado.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 jul 2016
10.0

Great location, nice staff, I had a great night of sleep!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jul 2016
5.7

Was never offered a Muffin upon check in, like other guest were. The breakfast provided is not worth €6. Staff is impatient and unfriendly.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 jul 2016
4.3

Security - 24hr reception but no lockers in room Location - walkable to town but residential area Staff - some staff incredibly rude and arrogant. Place is run by teenagers with zero accountability or customer service Atmosphere - dead. There's a few social rooms Cleanliness - room bins weren't emptied once Value for money - absolutely not worth it Facilities - kitchen is great, Internet station is good. Definitely avoid this place. They block money on your credit card without consent

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
13 jul 2016
8.6

Everything you need. Good value for money, spacious rooms, good common area, everything you need in kitchen.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jul 2016
5.7

I went backpacking across 5 cities always staying in a hostel and this was my biggest disappointment. The building is in all likelihood a student accommodation for most part of the year which is rented out to muffin for the summer I think. It was made pretty evident by the hostel banner on some German looking original banner. It's a fairly clean and comfortable place. But if you're looking for a hostel environment go elsewhere. The front desk staff is quite obviously ill-equipped to do their job

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 jul 2016
8.3

This place is a bit of a walk from the center but a great value. I think it's student dorms. Nice, clean rooms.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jul 2016
6.3

About 20 minute walk to Salzburg so the location was good. The staff were a bit unprofessional. For example the guy and girl on reception kept kissing and cuddling which was uncomfortable. Room mate kept leaving the door unlocked. Kitchen was good to use but on our last day it was extremely messy and witnessed a couple not clean the rice out of the pot they made. Showers could have been cleaner.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Leah, I would like to thank you for choosing our hostel for your visit in Salzburg and the time you spent to write your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us. Please accept my deepest apologies for inappropriate behavior of muffin hostel staff, we will do our best to improve the customer service. We will also pay more attention for cleanness in the kitchen. Best Regards, Anna

12 jul 2016
8.0

Overall a good hostel but staff were slow and unable to deal with customer queues. I experienced long delays at checkin while 3 team members sat at reception with only 1 serving customers but then she advised I had to wait because she was going home and handing over to someone else. On a separate occasion I waited and was next in the queue and the staff had lost track of who was waiting which was frustrating. Getting the key back from reception each time was a pain.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.