Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mountain View Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 276 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 276 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 8.0
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 apr 2017
6.6

Leider keine Doppelzimmer verfügbar, an den Wänden des Badezimmers war teils Schimmel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 apr 2017
5.7

Kitchen dirty and cold. Co-ed bathroom with only two toilets and two showers with poor water pressure that ran cold Very small common area Zero charm Whole facility needs renovation

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
24 mar 2017
7.7

Ein kleines Hostel mit einem sauberen Bad und gut ausgestatteter Küche. Da Wanaka nicht all zu groß ist, konnte man alles gut zu Fuß erreichen. Bei schlechtem Wetter konnte man sich zahlreiche Filme ansehen.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 mar 2017
5.4

Unfortunately the nice place lacks of atmosphere because of the owner. She is around all the time watching people. In total not very helpful and friendly. Obsessed by the house rules. Dont come in before check in time. You are not welcome. Even in community areas. Never had such an experience. Even wifi was refused just 2 hours before check in time.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

HI thanks for your feedback. We are a really small hostel . I am sure that in your travels you have found that most accommodation places have a check in time. This is so we can get the place cleaned and ready for the next guests. With peak tourist season we have to adhere to this otherwise it becomes impossible to get anything done. I am sorry if this offended you. Designated check in and check out times are standard practise around the world. We also have to abide by our local legislations and fire regulations that only allow us the people whom are staying to be onsite. We always allow people to put their gear in our storage and then ask them to come back for check in. I hope the rest of your travels in NZ were good.

13 mar 2017
6.0

Cute little hostel in Wanaka and just a short walk to the lake. Was fine for one night's stay but no lockers in room and door was not always locked by other roommates so security was dubious. Nice hangout lounge by kitchen but kitchen wasn't very clean and there was a very bad smell in there.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
13 mar 2017
9.1

Very great staff, super friendly, chilled out atmosphere. Nothing negative to say!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
6.6

Nice beds with room quite clean. Kitchen was clean as well. Location good as close to most things around. Staff were not that sociable and not much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

HI thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately that weekend I had sick staff and I was away. My staff work hard at the backpackers and they also all maintain other jobs in town. It was a super busy weekend in town, as it was Wanaka Show weekend which means most business's in town are stretched staff wise. Hoooray the place was clean and you found the bed comfy!

  • Anonym
  • England, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 mar 2017
4.0

I am surprised by how highly rated this hostel is. - Kitchen and bathrooms were very dirty, they did not seem to be cleaned for the duration of our stay (2 nights) - Kitchen had a lot of flies - Bathrooms smelled bad, clearly there is a problem with the drains - WiFi is only accessible in the communal areas + Location was good and central + There was a nice size garden with plenty of space to eat + Staff were friendly people + There was a secure locker room to keep our bags in after check-out

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

HI, I am really sorry you had this experience. We have been working hard to improve this hostel. The staff are fantastic and some days when its super busy with turn over its hard to keep the place clean constantly. We are aware that the bathrooms need attention it is on our hit list of things to improve. We are happy you enjoyed our garden!

5 mar 2017
5.4

Unfriendly staff at reception. Kitchen and laundry facilities are good. Bathroom is very bad. It is unclean and the doors almost fall out.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
3 mar 2017
9.4

Awesome hostels nothing to complain

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

HI thanks for your nice feedback. Its great to hear good things.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.