Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mountain View Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 252 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 252 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 feb 2017
8.0

Insgesamt ganz in Ordnung aber die Schlafzimmer haben gestunken und die Badezimmer waren etwas schmutzig. Ein schöner Garten zum abends draußen sitzen

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 feb 2017
7.7

We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good, only a short walk to the lake. Our room was a little small and crowded when the beds were all full, however there was a cupboard space big enough for everyone's belongings. The laundry was out of bounds between 8-1 for the hostel to use, which wasn't great as there were a lot of us there so you were constantly queuing for one of the two washing machines, the plus side is they were only $2 to use.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

HI, Thanks for your feedback. We understand it is a bit tricky with the laundry, but all our sheets and duvet covers and pillow slips are washed here and dried in the sun! rather than in big commercial laundries. We have however just invested in a brand new washer drier machine that is super fast. Its very exciting... we even painted the laundry bright blue. There is a large laundrymat 100 metres away from us at the Caltex petrol station for people who need to get their washing done in the morning.

9 feb 2017
9.4

Good location and very helpful staff, a homely hostel wish could have stayed there longer!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks so much!

6 feb 2017
10.0

bien sous tous rapports

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
8.3

We had a great stay at moutain view, a nice change from big chain hostels. It felt homely and not overcrowded which was lovely and was a great location, a short walk from the lake and front. Sarah was very welcoming and helpful throughout. Would definitely recommend as a good value hostel!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Oh thanks for your nice comments :)

27 jan 2017
7.4

Hostel is in a nice location and has a great outdoor area and small but cosy lounge. Room was good but a bit cramped. Only major let down is the showers are terrible, not designed well at all and didn't feel the cleanest. But overall is a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

HI thanks for your feedback. You will be glad to know that fixing the bathrooms/showers is one of our main priorities for us this year. We just took over this business in Sept 2016, and bathrooms are a high priority. We have this summer replaced old dim bathroomlights with LED lights and new tapware..currently fixing toilet doors... check our facebook page for photos of improvements...

9 jan 2017
8.6

The staff were absolutely fantastic!!! They were unbelievably helpful and supportive during my stay. Nice cosy atmosphere, great for meeting new travel buddies and seconds away from an awesome lookout over Lake Wanaka and surroundings! Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks so much for your awesome kind words. We are working hard to improve and clean up this cool little hostel and when myself and my staff get to read comments like yours it makes us feel happy and proud and realise that our efforts are noticed! Come back!

3 jan 2017
9.4

The staff was really helpful and friendly and even though I stayed only 1 night there was quite a nice atmosphere in the hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks. Come back and stay longer.

5 dec 2016
9.1

We planed to stay for one night and after four nights we are still here :)! Really nice hostel, would come again:)! The name fits very well- nice view from the awesome backyard!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

thanks for your nice review. We love our garden too and have done a bit of work on it this summer....we think its a hidden gem!

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 nov 2016
9.7

The new owner is very wonderful :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

:) :) :) aw thanks.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.