Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Mountain House, Arthur's Pass YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 108 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 108 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.7
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
9 maj 2017
6.6

Can't complain too much when it's the only place available. A tv in the common room wouldn't go astray

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 maj 2017
8.0

Good location, good value for money. Not much to do in the village or in the hostel since it's off season now. We went there on a Saturday and the hostel was basically empty. It's a good place to stay after a full day of hiking, not much else to do around here I reckon.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • robz9395
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 apr 2017
7.7

This is a good clean, secure, well equiped place to stay and seems luxurious after tramping! Watch the heat and the duvets they provide though. All my sleeps were bad here as I could not get cool enough -bring your own sleeping bag and open it right out so you can stick out your legs etc and turn all heaters off at night -this place is well insulated and holds its heat even on minus nights!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 apr 2017
9.4

The staff were friendly and the hostel clean and tidy. There is a good restaurant across the road if you don't want to cook for yourself. There were a few goods trains passing by the hostel during the night.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 apr 2017
9.4

I can definitely recommend the YHA in Arthur's Pass - directly next to Arthur's Pass store, 5 minutes walk to the DOC Visitor Centre and the hostel itself is almost perfect. It's warm, there's enough space in the dormitories as well as in the kitchen; only the bathrooms are a little bit too small.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 mar 2017
9.7

Great place - one of our best stays on our six week tour of NZ. Loved the wood burner and spotless cabin.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 feb 2017
10.0

Pretty perfect hostel. The kitchen was clean and big, the beds were comfy, the woman working the desk was great. I'd definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 feb 2017
8.6

Secluded mountain accommodation! An independent shared cottage with 3 bedrooms - very comfortable. Log fire.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay to break up the drive of Arthurs pass. stunning walks from the hostel and very friendly atmosphere..

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 feb 2017
9.7

Had a private room in one of the cottages, loved it so much. The cottages are so charming, the woodburning stove really made it. The kitchen and living room were so nicely appointment. My favorite accomodation on the S. Island

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.