Hostelworld.com

Monteverde Backpackers

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 450 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 450 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.5
Monteverde Backpackers Located at Costarica Monteverde, Santaelena next to the supermarket, Monteverde.
Monteverde Backpackers
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 6824 -1000 Costarica Monteverde, Santaelena next to the supermarket
88% 450
10.3173259 -84.8247849
Monteverde Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
25 apr 2016
6.6

Feels like this place is slightly overrated. It is by no means a bad hostel, but not the most fun, social or comfortable place ever and tours are soooo expensive. Probably less the hostels fault than just what Monteverde is in general. Policy of only being able to extend stay in the morning, because the receptionist didn't have internet access (?) was slightly confusing.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, First thanks for stay with us. Then, is not that the recepcionist did not have internet acess, is that he is not in charge of reservation, if we have no space, we can't get over book and we have to be carefull about it. Also, yes we are not a party place, quiet hours are from 10pm till next morning and some people want to party all night long and do not care about the others who have to wake up early and take early busses, who also have to rest and deserve respect. Thanks! Alonso. C

14 apr 2016
10.0

We loved this hostel. Location was great next to the supermarket and central. Breakfast was great and there is a kitchen. Beds and shower we're good. Alonso and the other staff were helpful with advice and onward travel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 apr 2016
5.4

The best thing about this hostel was the hot shower and the very helpful staff. The downside was that building is dark and there's no great place to really hang out. The common areas have no outlets and the room I was in had no windows or air circulation at all. It smelled really moldy. The "hammock" area is in a very small gravel parking lot. I would not recommend!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

First of all, we always thanks people who rate us because that make us grow up. Second, as how i said before, we are not a 5 start hostel, so if you are expecting a 5 start hostel, is not. We had a great services and we are a really clean hostel.We do not have outlets in the living room because is more like a area for reading and more like relax area, in the rest of the common areas, there a lot of outlets, if people do not see it, we will be glad that people ask for it, but in the rest of common areas and also in all the rooms, there are alots of outlets. The hammock is in the same area with the parking, but there are a lot of places to sit, even table outside. Maybe what happend with this person, is that made a reservation for 3 nights, then she asked for the money back from the last night and then wanted to stay again on the 3rd night, but we were full already, maybe did not like that and decide not to recommend us. But if you want to stay in a real costarican hostel, with real local people, that is us, come and prove it, people love our place and we love to have people here. Thanks! Alonso. C

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 apr 2016
8.3

Staff wa great arranging tours and reservations, very helpful! Thanks! Dors are good cause not too big.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 apr 2016
4.9

The guy at the front desk was rude. The kitchen is VERY small and not super clean. Even 2 people cooking in the kitchen together was crowded. Also my mattress looked moldy. However, there is breakfast and coffee and nice couches and lockers. And they had the best showers Ive seen so far in Costa Rica.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, We are not a 5 start hostel, everyone who read the main information about the hostel will know that, our kitchen is a good side and is defenily not tru that 2 people cooking will be crowd, have to be the 2 bigest people in the world to get crow. About staff rude, we will have to see why she said that, because services and staff is always the best at this hostel, as how everyone talk in other reviews. Thanks! Alonso. C

9 apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel since seven months! The staff is very helpful and friendly, and they take care of security and check the names and bracelets. We booked tours and shuttles and everything worked great. The hostel is well situated near a supermarket, banks and restaurants. The room (6 bed mixed dorm) was cozy and big; with two bathrooms ensuite.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 apr 2016
9.4

Sehr hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter. Leider kein Aussenbereich zum verweilen. Zimmer sind klein aber die Betten sind super. Heimelige Atmosphäre und nur 2min vom Supermarkt.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
31 mar 2016
10.0

Great place! Friendly staff :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 mar 2016
10.0

Everything was just perfect! If you have the choice to get there, just do it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2016
9.4

My friend and I were traveling around Costa Rica and Monteverde backpackers was one of my favorite hostels! We felt super safe leaving or stuff in the room, but would recommend bringing a lock, as they don't provide those for the lockers. The staff was super friendly and helped us Book tours and find the best transportation.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.