Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Monteverde Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 795 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 795 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 aug 2017
8.0

i liked the hostel :) the staff was friendly and helpful, i met nice people there and we had warm water and internet in the 6 bed room. the breakfast was also good with bananas, eggs, cereals and toast.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for staying with us and glad to know that you liked our place, welcome back anytime you come back. Thanks! Alonso. C Manager.

  • USA, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed the atmosphere here. I think staying in a "mega hostel" @Selina on the next stop made me appreciate it even more. Homey and friendly.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thanks for staying with us and for taking a second to write a review about our hostel, is great to know that you enjoyed here. Thanks! Alonso. C Manager.

2 aug 2017
8.3

nothing to brag about, but a decent hostel

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
8.0

Fine, decent place to stay for a couple nights. Chill & friendly atmosphere, kitchen you can use, but in need of some upgrades...really uncomfortable mattresses, and facilities in general could use a sprucing up.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
8.9

Great location, great staff, friendly and helpful. For the price I paid, the hostel was nice but there wasn't much for relaxation or hanging out. No hammocks or space to hang out outside. Wasn't music playing or a bar. There was a small living room and then the dining/kitchen area.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 jul 2017
9.1

Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption war super nett und hilfreich. Viele Soloreisende im Hostel, einfach neue Leute kennenzulernen. Frühstück war gut. Zimmer etwas klein für 4 Personen.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
28 jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel, staff super helpful and willing to give advice, book tours etc

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for spending sometime with us and welcome back anytime. Thanks! Alonso. C

  • ninafrings6828
  • Tyskland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jul 2017
8.9

Very nice location, easy to get anywhere. Very helpful and nice staff, also great to book tours

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for staying with us and glad to know you like our hostel and services. Welcome Back anytime. Thanks! Alonso. C

28 jul 2017
7.1

Hostel got rated way too high for something that is very outdated and not very spacious. The beds were so uncomfortable and springy. The other facilities were okay. Breakfast you had to cook and clean after yourself. It gets very crowded and overwhelming. Location is great and staff is nice but I would definitely pay more money to stay at a more comfortable hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Nancy, Sorry to know that you did now like our place, we will try to get better. I think in general as a manager, i always try to let people know that we are not a 5 start hostel, so if you are paying $13 per night and expect, i rather let people know that we are not that place. About the kitchen, yes everyone who use anything fromthe kitchen has to wash, dry and put away the things, sometimes people is lazy and do not like that or sometimes people do not know the diferents between hostel and hotel. Thanks! Alonso. C

26 jul 2017
8.6

It was in the center of town, just off the main square. The place has a decent vibe, but the facilities are a bit out dated. My biggest complaint would be the dark interior, which is fins while sleeping, but as you are trying to enjoy the day only on of the common sitting areas is well lit. the staff is friendly, the water is ridiculously hot (a luxury in CR), the bunk beds are actually quite comfy and the place has 24 hr. security. Overall worth it.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.