Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 403 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.3
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 403 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 7.6
  • Utrustning 7.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 jun 2017
7.1

You get what you pay for - double room is basically a cupboard on the side of the main dorm. You have to walk through the dorm to get to the room, there's no door onto the dorm either. At least there is a locker in the room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi folks thanks for your comment. Yes, you get what you pay for. The room good for two persons is a budget double room. With an open cabinet with hangers, fan, two single beds, safety box (bring a padlock please), but you didn't mentioned a balcony with hammock and free coffee facility at the hippy bus in our lobby every morning is included. And all for less USD 14! Cheers mate!

7 jun 2017
6.3

Everything at this hostel was just okay.. but the staff was awful. I've been backpacking in Asia for three months and the staff here are by far the worst. They are incredibly unfriendly and rude. Don't even try to ask for suggestions or advice. It is reasonably cheap, but if you can find something better, I would.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thanks for your comment. You booked a night and perhaps you expect "waving and super smiling puppets'behind the reception. I tell you something, 99%of the guest up your age drinking a lot of cheap booze together with other mates on our bamboo deck to get the feeling 'to be very socialized'. By none communication with us, how you can say we're rude. And it was very interesting to read your complain about other hostels. Cheers mate!

5 jun 2017
8.6

My friends and I enjoyed our stay here, then we got weird, aggressive emails from a staff member for accidentally missing a booking the previous night (due to a missed bus). It was strange.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, you booked one night and you didn't show up. You got an info email but zero response. We was waiting for your arrival till midnight and you receive an email and we said "Thank you for keep us waiting!" So you mean thats aggressive? You send us an email that we have to think twice and that you had paid allegedly that night. No, you didn't paid and you didn't gave us any explanation upon check in. Thanks again. Staff of Moalboal Backpacker Lodge

  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jun 2017
7.7

The place is really cool with the "roof top" and the hamacs, the ambiance given by the backpacker was great. Everything is really near. The only thing, the staff was really unfriendly. It felt weird everytime we were going in and out of the place.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
20 maj 2017
8.0

Ideal location in Moalboal, lots of restaurants and small shops nearby and just a stone throw away from the sea. Only downside is the amount of mosquitos there are once you enter the room, even the mosquito net doesn't keep them all out. And not enough fans that reach the lower bunk so it can get hot in the day but all in all decent for a hostel stay in the area.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 maj 2017
6.0

I booked a single bed for two and when we arrived they said we could not stay bc we could not fit two in one bed instead of letting us decide if we could fit comfortably. They did not offer us another options so we left.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Tyskland, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 maj 2017
9.4

It's a nice place in pangsama beach! Simple but still all you need if you go there to enjoy the divespots. The coffee is really good and particularly the ladies at the office / kitchen are friendly! But don't forget to bring your earplugs.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
9 maj 2017
8.0

Liked my stay there. Friendly Stuff, nice people. Dorm was big and open-air so dont expect a lot of privacy or a cool temperature. Chill out Area with hammocks and sea-view, liked it a lot. Dont forget to bring your moskito- lotion. Delicious food and a big menu to choose from in the restaurants near the hostel.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
6 maj 2017
8.3

We had a double room as cheaper than two bunks. Small bed but had mosquito net, a fan and a balcony with a hammock Was your usual beach town hostel. Had a nice roof bit to relax and there was loads of breakfast/snacks you could order. We rented snorkels to go swim with sardines (just walk to Chillis and swim out 15m) Shared bathroom didn't have a flush and showers are all downstairs, no shoes allowed anywhere. 2 nights was the right amount, but people we met stayed a week or more!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 maj 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. For me it was not a problem that there is no air condition. There are a lot of fans. The hammrocks are great for relaxing at the evening and the open dorm with common area next to it is great to meet other people.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.