Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 967 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 967 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.9
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel Located at No.28 Pingjiang Road, , Suzhou.
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
China
Suzhou JiangSu 215031 No.28 Pingjiang Road
85% 967
31.3107232 120.6346222
Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
14 jul 2016
8.3

I loved the location of this hostel--specifically the old, traditional, converted-house it was in. It's kept clean, there are key cards for the rooms and to get into the separate building. But there was only one bicycle for rent, no alternatives provided (we saw city bike racks on our way out of town). The morning receptionist was so put out that I had more than one question and she had to turn her music down to attend me. It's a great hostel for lots of other reasons, though!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 jul 2016
8.6

The hostels spot is amazing, right next to one of the canals in a nice, busy street. Staff was nice too and the atmosphere was great. The building/house itself is beautiful and the dorms are fine in my opinion.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
7.4

Rooms cleaned everyday, great location, but not the most social of hostels - no common area, and people didn't speak much in the area where food and drink was served. Nice interior decoration, but not the best place for meeting people if you're travelling alone.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Costa Rica, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 jun 2016
8.6

It was a very pleasant place, decorated in a very Chinese style, which I loved. It's location is both convenient and lovely. I felt like traveling back in time to ancient China. Loved it. Though, the mattress was a bit uncomfortable, too old maybe, I was sinking hahaha.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 jun 2016
10.0

We really liked our stay at Mingtown Suzhou International Youth Hostel in Suzhou. It is very well located, in the most ancient block of Suzhou in an old building and it is on walking distance of one of the biggest gardens, one of the must sees if you visit Suzhou. The hostel is very nice decorated, as well as the rooms and the rooms are very clean and cosy. We stayed in a double bedroom, so we don't know how the dorms are. The staff was very friendly as well and spoke good English!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 jun 2016
9.4

This place is very central, and in one of the nicest locations in the city, next to a wonderful canal and walking distance to several interesting places (highly commercial area though, but generally done tastefully). The staff were very helpful with our requests (lent us an umbrella, kept a bottle of wine in the fridge for us). Breakfast was good. The only remark I had was that the room smelled a little mouldy and that some mosquitoes seemed to be able to get into our room from under the door.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 jun 2016
9.4

I had a great time at Mingtown. It is perfectly located and very quiet and peaceful. If you are looking for a party atmosphere, you will not find it here. They also serve decent food and awesome coffee.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 jun 2016
10.0

Very nice cosy hostel. Typical Chinese places with nice staff that speaks a little bit english. Good place to stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jun 2016
4.6

The only time I missed America during my five week trip to Asia (including cities in Taiwan, Japan, South Korea, and China) was when I stayed at this hostel, with the air conditioner broken, unable to get the cooler fan air from the upper bunk, with cockroaches crawling on my bedsheets and mosquitoes buzzing next to my ear. The Wi-Fi connection was extremely shoddy, no shower gel/soap in the showers, and the dorms smelled terrible. Comparisons Suzhou-wise unsure, worst hostel stay overall.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was very nice and very well located! Lots of nice shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.