Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Manyatta Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.0
Mycket bra 50 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.9
  • Säkerhet 7.1
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 6.3
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.5
BOKA NU
7.0
Mycket bra 50 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.9
  • Säkerhet 7.1
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 6.3
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 6.5
Manyatta Backpackers Located at Milimani Road, PO box 24943, Nairobi.
Manyatta Backpackers
Kenya
Nairobi Nairobi 00502 Milimani Road, PO box 24943
70% 50
-1.2888965 36.8020748
Manyatta Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
18 nov 2016
4.3

Very hostil. Matress and bed linen not fresh (I saw beds were done but with the same used bed line). The toilet was never clean and impossible to flush. The shower didn't work, just some few drops and no places where to put your stuff (shelves or whatsoever). I think they could do much more...

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
18 nov 2016
4.3

Indeed staff is wierd and do not helpful at all. I felt guilty I stood there. In regards to security/luggage store option: they have only 5 lockers for all place. Our room eben does not have lock in the doors. Laundry stinky and quite dirty

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
4 nov 2016
6.0

The thing that this place has going for it is location. You are a 15 min walk to CBD. The shower/toilet area was fine, but I never once had a hot shower. There are only a few lockers in the main common entrance, but there were not any available for use during my stay, so essentially there was no place for me to securely store my things. That said, I never had an issue. The girls that work there hide from the guest (literally), and provide no help. I had to work out excursions myself, mostly.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 nov 2016
6.9

It was a good location for me and they have a great outdoor area where people gather at night. Wifi was super fast. Prices for drinks were fair as well. Downsides were the hot water never worked for me, some staff made you feel guilty asking a question, no lockbox in room, mosquitos at night in bedroom. I would still probably recommend as there aren't too many budget options in Nairobi and community was great.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
29 okt 2016
6.0

Breakfast was very poor. Rooms were ok and had trouble getting got water on the shower.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
30 sep 2016
6.9

A nice, safe hostel within a compound. Free breakfast was simple and lovely - a fried mandazi and a banana with a cup of tea or coffee. Despite Kenya Airways being 4 hours late and taking me into Nairobi at 1:30am the hostel kept in touch as I updated them and the driver was waiting for myself. I was greeted by a staff member and taken straight to my bed for a quiet nights sleep! On Saturday evening though no one answered my knocking and I had to open the compound gate myself!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Polen, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 sep 2016
6.6

The hostel is in walking distance to the city centre and its cheap as for Nairobi. The staff wasn't helpful and the bathroom in the room didn't work. In the middle of the night I couldn't sleep because the manager was argueing with some girls and comeing in and leaving the room I was sleeping in.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
16 sep 2016
7.7

Longer you stay at Kenya, more you appriciate this place, since there is not a lot of places to gather with other backpackers. Anyway, feeling that you are just and only a source of income for owners is strong, but it's the same almost everywhere in Kenya...

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 aug 2016
7.1

La limpieza y la atención del personal no es muy buena, pero tiene un ambiente agradable y esta muy cerca del centro de Nairobi

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 aug 2016
8.0

Good location being not too far from the Central Business District of Nairobi. Facilities are great, fast wifi, hot showers (if you can figure out how to work them), quick and simple breakfast. Good value for money for backpackers and the staff are knowledgeable about the area.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.