Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Managua Backpackers Inn

  • Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 c. Norte, 1 c. Oeste, c. Norte Casa #55, Managua, Nicaragua

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 982 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 982 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 7.8
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 8.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
13 jul 2017
9.7

Hostel has kitchen that we can use with filtered tap system. Pool was great. Breakfast was delicious. Dorm room had nice fans and decent beds. Location is close to the mall and main centres and bus station. Everything is walking distance. Great place to stay for 1 night before leaving Nicaragua or starting your trip.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 jul 2017
8.0

Overall the hostel was cool: it is spacious, seems safe and has a nice pool. Our room, however, was a little cramped, not too clean and had a musty smell to it. As a place to stay for the night, it is completely fine and adequate. The staff are friendly and knowledge and the free breakfast is a plus.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
9 jul 2017
5.7

PROS: it has a pool, and is good if you need to catch a bus out of Managua. Free breakfast was also lovely. CONS: VERY unwelcoming staff, the guy probably said about 4 words in total, didn't show us anything apart from the room. Breakfast staff were the same. The room was essentially a shed, and the pool was disgusting on the evening we arrived. Shuttles cost 3x as much as anywhere else. Atmosphere was a weird mix between 'non existent' and 'unfriendly'. Overall, not great stay!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us. First of all, we are very sorry for the poor experience you had during your stay. Our staff is known for being friendly and helpful so the experience you had is not indicative of the norm here. Also, the shuttle service we offer is in fact cheaper than equivalent shuttles offered in the airport. It's more expensive than a regular taxi because it's a private service with clean and well maintained vehicles and all of our drivers have been vetted, i.e.. we have copies of insurance and identification. I'll be discussing your comments with the staff here so that they are aware and can improve in the future. Thank you again and we hope you may give us another chance in the future!

  • Anonym
  • Norge, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jul 2017
5.4

Stayed over one night before flying home, and the hostel was not as expected from the pictures. I slept in a female dorm, where you couldn't lock the door, so the only way to keep my things safe was in a very small locker and you had to bring your own lock. The pool was really dirty (the water was kind of brown), and I found the staff very little welcoming. The breakfast was only pancakes that didn't taste anything. Maybe the hostel was nice some years ago, but not anymore..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for providing us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the hostel did not live up to your expectations. In the case of our dorm rooms, because the rooms are shared with other guests, the doors cannot be locked. We offer the security lockers as a courtesy to our customers in order to lock up valuables, passports laptops etc. Guests are always welcome to store larger bags in our office while they are staying with us. Our pool is cleaned and chlorine is added every morning before 8am, unfortunately, by the afternoon, the water can get cloudy during rainy season. We'll keep a close eye on that and remove any leaves etc. throughout the day. Our free pancake breakfast is not for everyone, but in addition to pancakes, we try to mix things up with seasonal fruits, i.e. bananas, papaya, etc. whenever possible. All the best in your future travels.

1 jul 2017
7.7

El personal sabe mucho sobre los horarios y no solo quiere venderte tours. Ayudan con todo necesario. Muy buena ambiente

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel!! The pool was more than welcome. We took the shuttle option to go from the airport and it was super good. Breakfast is really good and the staff is super nice. Good place to chill, we met a lot of travelers.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jun 2017
9.4

Great pool and common area, also a TV and Netflix to use. Felt very safe and staff was very nice and helpful

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 maj 2017
8.0

A great hostel for Managua . I only stayed one night because I was just passing by . The staff picked me up from the airport even though I was lseven hours late due to flight delays . they drove me to the hostel no problem . It was fantastic ! the room was great although it was very hot but it's to be expected in Nicaragua. The staff was very helpful with information and directions as to where to grab the shuttles and all . Great neibourhood compared to the rest of Managua . I recommend this

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 maj 2017
6.3

We had specifically booked a twin room so that one of us could get up early in the morning without disturbing the other, we were shown to a double and was told there was no other option which was very annoying as we wouldn't have booked this hostel otherwise. Close to the bus station and mega mall and was good to be able to watch Netflix though.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. I would like to apologize for the problems you had with the room. We've since made some changes to the room descriptions online to make it clear which rooms have twin (separate) beds and which do not. All the best!

17 maj 2017
10.0

Cool staff and friendly. Good location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.