Hostelworld.com

Mambembe Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 282 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 282 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.9
Mambembe Hostel Located at Rua Joaquim Murtinho, 251, Santa Teresa, Rio de Janeiro.
Mambembe Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 20241320 Rua Joaquim Murtinho, 251, Santa Teresa
90% 282
-22.9161614 -43.1811640
Mambembe Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
27 apr 2016
8.0

Auberge très sympa. Wifi tres bonne. Petit déjeuner très bien. Salle de bain propre. Personnel indifférent.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 apr 2016
6.9

Pros - good location (up a hill but really not too strenuous), good breakfast, good value for money Cons - room wasn't cleaned/bin wasn't emptied in the whole 4 nights we were there, not enough bathrooms and the staff don't seem to have received any training regarding the tourist sites so although theyre all very nice we had to find most stuff out on the Internet in terms of how to get to places and different tours etc I mean advising how best to get to Cristo Redentor is pretty basic right?

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 apr 2016
9.7

WATCH OUT: It's almost impossible to not become a part of this community and to not feel like the people around u could easily become your new family. So if you plan to stay maybe one or two nights you should cancel your flights, rip up your bus tickets to other locations and make sure that your family back home is awared of not seeing you for maybe never again. Because once you checked your sweet little self in, it will already be to late and the Mambembe-Spirit will not easily let u go.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 mar 2016
9.7

This place is awesome. The staff is friendly and attentive and there is overall a very cool vibe to this place. The location in Santa Tersea is awesome and the hostel felt very secure. They have a ton of nice outdoor space and a fabulous view. It was very easy to meet other travelers, but it wasn't too loud or rowdy. They had your typical hostel breakfast included in the price as well. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 mar 2016
8.0

Hostel was great- always clean, staff were really friendly and always willing to help. Good atmosphere- can party and chill out :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 mar 2016
7.4

Not the best of hostels. The showers werent good. The pillow was super tough so I woke up with back ache. Never happened to me in 4 months travelling. The whole hostel is not in best shape. Normal breakfast.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 mar 2016
7.4

Situated above the "main strip" in Lapa, Mambembe is in a great location. BUT you have to hike up a hill every time you go home. The dorm rooms have comfy beds, plug socket, reading light, curtain for privacy. Breakfast is above average with fresh cake every morning.They also have a chef that does great bbqs cheap. Biggest negative is that the social life revolves around a smart TV with Netflix.Very dull.Staff are mixed: nice but often travellers themselves with little local insider knowledge.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 mar 2016
9.7

The staff is just amazing. Helped me planing my trip and retrieve my phone after I lost it in a taxi. The hostel itself is great but the ac unit is just working at night. The Internet is ridiculously fast. Had a great stay

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 mar 2016
10.0

The legendary Mambembe Hostel ... A cozy place , CLEAN, POSITIVE VIBE, also has the advantage of being close to the metro , the arches ( with the working cable car !) and the Bohemian life of the lapa . You feel welcome, with staffs that help you, give you tips on what to do and are polite and kind and very funny! I came to all the tourist places easily and make great friends around the world. It was nice after a long time have the feeling of being at home...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 mar 2016
9.7

I definitely recommend this hostel to everybody who wants to meet people in Rio or lone travellers. I had a great time with the travellers and the nice people who work in the hostel. Everybody is chatting and the atmosphere is great. You have a lot of balconies and places to hang out to have a good beer or coffee. located closely to the parties in lapa, an awesome district for nightlife, 10-15 minutes walk to the metro system, sometimes you can buy awesome dinner from a guy working there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.