Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Maleku Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 352 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 352 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.9
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 7.1
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was perfect for an early morning flight to the airport, if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. The shuttle to the airport is very convenient. Other than early morning flights, I can't see much of an appeal to staying though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 mar 2017
8.3

Came in from the airport after 2 am and a staff member was waiting up for me. When the taxi stopped in front of the hostel, he already opened the door and greeted me by my name. Felt very safe in the middle of the night. Cab took me 5 min from the airport. Furthermore clean bed and towel is provided.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
6.0

Location is good for a night stay near the airport, though people arrive late and leave early. but good enough for a couple hours of sleep. Atmosphere nothing to write home about. I did expect, that the deposit I paid through Hostelworld would be applied to the rate and that I'd pay the difference as usual. But the guy at the front desk insisted it was just to make sure I would get a bed and made me pay the full rate. Too tired to argu,e, but seriously?? Free shuttle to the airport is nice!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
1 mar 2017
9.1

Exactly where you want to stay if you have a flight in the morning!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
28 feb 2017
8.0

It is only a good place for people arriving from the airport or those taking off. Close to airport, and bus stops. A supermarket a block away. Receptionist was bilingual, and very helpful. I'll be staying there again on the way back out of the country for another night. Only complaint is the incredibly loud street noise from the busy road right outside the windows. Sleep with earplugs.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 feb 2017
6.9

The staff was very friendly and helpful! However the location seemed a bit sketchy. Overall it was a good stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
27 feb 2017
7.4

I stayed here for one night after flying in late in the evening. It's located a short $5 cab ride away which is very convenient and also a short walk from the bus stop if you're headed towards La Fortuna area in the morning. Clean and quiet. Everyone was asleep when I arrived at around 10:30pm. Mostly a stopover for travelers arriving or leaving. The only thing is that I barely slept all night because of the noise coming from the street and the constant banging of the door from the wind.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 feb 2017
6.6

Good place to stop in when flying in or out of San Jose as that's what most people use it for. But nothing to do and not much social space to meet other travellers. Very friendly staff. Average/irrelevant breakfast.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
14 feb 2017
10.0

Great place to stay if you want a clean, quiet night and easy access to and from airport! Super friendly\helpful staff and a comfortable bed! They offer a free shuttle every hour to sjo airport and breakfast in the morning. I enjoyed my one night.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 feb 2017
8.6

Ideal for being near to the airport, easy to get to with public transport and the free shuttle and bananas and coffee in the morning is great. It was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. One big downside was the lack of sleep I got due to noise from the main road outside and the bedroom windows that are essentially partially open slats. In the wind they rattle like mad,among with the metal railings against these windows.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.