Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Macondo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.5
Superb 340 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.2
BOKA NU
9.5
Superb 340 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 9.7
  • Plats 9.8
  • Personal 9.8
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
17 mar 2017
10.0

Awesome staff. Awesome place. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Staff are amazing, cleanliness is superb, huge range of activites offered and advice available for anything and everything. The thing that most stands out for this hostel is Shaun - by a distance the most helpful, available, down to earth, knowledable owner I've ever met. He makes the place. Knows exactly what help travellers will need and provides it. Helps everyone have fun. Has a great team and has a laugh. Fantastic environment to stay in.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • alexdgeorge
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 mar 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel. Owner Shaun is far and away the most clued-in man in San Gil, easy to chat to and full of very useful information about everything, be it the local towns, activities, sketchy Venezuelan border crossings, volunteering opportunities etc. Other staff also all very kind. Hostel is very clean, beds very comfortable, cheap beers, great jacuzzi and all round fantastic vibe for an unbeatable price. Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in San Gil!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 feb 2017
10.0

A great place to meet people because it has a really nice open and friendly vibe. Great facilities and everything was super clean. The staff were amazingly helpful in organizing activities and making reservations. Shaun obviously has put a lot of love into the place and has made it into a home away from home fof travellers. Overall one of the best hostels I've stayed in and I would highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 feb 2017
9.1

Nice place, friendly staff, beautiful double room and a lot of things to do. Especially the garden area was a dream! The only negative point was, there is no AC in the room just a fan( but it was written in the hostel info) and it was not possibel to open a window and get fresh air . All in all we recommend a stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 feb 2017
10.0

great staff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 feb 2017
10.0

Shawn is an awesome guy and runs a great hostel. Definitely the place to stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • jpcostel5062
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 feb 2017
10.0

I had a great stay at Macondo. Shaun and the rest of the team are super helpful with planning activities and the general atmosphere of the hostel is very positive. Central location and the backyard garden area is a backpacker's oasis. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 feb 2017
9.7

An excellent choice! The manager is very responsible and will expel those whose behavior is antisocial! He's a mine of accurate information and, like all the staff,is very helpful.Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel, went there as it was recommended by a friend and I wasn't disappointed. Shaun the owner has spent a long time cultivating his knowledge of the city and the activities to try. The hostel arranges a fantastic range of activities, my favourite was the chichamocha paraglide. Met some really cool people here too and enjoyed the downstairs space with a nice garden. You really can't go wrong staying here...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.