Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.7
Utmärkt 3953 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
8.7
Utmärkt 3953 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.0
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jun 2017
9.7

This was by far the best hostel booking I have made. The rooms were spotless and although I was in a four person dorm, it was still designed to look like an upscale hotel. I had everything I needed-plenty of outlets right next to my bed and the showers were sleek, modern, and clean. I highly recommend booking this if you're headed to Amsterdam!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jun 2017
6.0

The hostel was overbooked so we had to change hotels. The staff wasn't as friendly as you would expect in such circumstances. They acted like it was our fault. We had to wait for over 1h until they told us what's going on. I think it would've been a good hotel but you should be nice if you mess up something.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, We are so disappointed to discover that your stay at Meininger was not satisfactory. We sincerely apologise for any nuisances and/or issues you may have encounted whilst in Amsterdam. We would like to apologise on behalf of our staff and inform you that we are looking in to how the issues you faced were dealt with. We know being over-booked is never the guests fault and we will be following up this isue as no guest should be greeted by unfriendly staff, especially if they are encountering a problem with their reservation. We hope you would give Meininger another try and let us show you how great our service can be. Kindest regards, Your MEINNGER Team

  • Anonym
  • Indien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 jun 2017
6.3

Not sure why this place is listed on Hostelworld? Booked 5 beds in a 7 dorm room, when I checked in, I was given 2 personal rooms with 3 beds in one, and 2 in the other. The 4 bed rooms are too personal to be shared by strangers, and don't meet the basic criteria of a hostel stay. The staff did not even inform us about this at the time of check in and we're flat out rude when I raised it as a concern later.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read you were not satisfied with your stay, and would like to apologise on behalf of our staff if they came of as rude. Our rooms are flexible, which means we will sometimes use our personal rooms as dorm rooms and vice versa. However, we always keep our guests preferences in mind and are looking into the issues you were faced with. We hope to welcome you back in the future! With kind regards, Team Meininger Amsterdam

14 jun 2017
8.6

Overall great place to stay. Great location right by train line and staff are very willing to get you oriented to the city. Many large groups come through so there isn't as much a sense of community as in other Hostels but that won't matter as much here since you'll be able to meet many people in Amsterdam itself.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 jun 2017
7.7

Almost felt like an Airport at time, so many people coming in at once crowding the whole place, Staff were pretty busy and I feel for them but the attentiveness was severely lacking in terms of helping with where to go general enquiries etc. however, cleanliness, rooms and size were massive plus for the money paid. I still cannot justify the over €100 for Friday and Saturday when weekdays were €35

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We would like to apologise on behalf of our staff if they came of as unattentive. Especially when it gets busy it can be hard to give all our guests as much attention as we would like. We are happy to read you liked our cleanliness and room size. We hope to see you back in the future! With kind regards, Team Meininger Amsterdam

14 jun 2017
9.4

Hostel was a little outside of the city centre but we just rented bikes from them and bikes into town everyday. Facilities were great with a bathroom in the room and a big kitchen to use for cooking or to store food in the fridge. Staff was very helpful as well! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comments, and especially for your kind words about our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest kitchen, is one of the most popular features of our common area. It will be there waiting for you if you decide to visit MEININGER Amsterdam again!

13 jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel one of the best I've stayed in. The bathroom was really nice and the shower was amazing. All the staff were friendly and happy to answer questions. It's conveniently located right next to a train station so it's easy to get wherever you want to go. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jun 2017
8.9

6인실인가? 혼숙 도미토리 신청했는데 1인실로 업그레이드! 후기보고 혹시나 하고 갔는데 역시나 업그레이드해서 짱 좋았음. 비수기에 가는사람들은 이걸 한번 노려보길! 시설은 넘나 좋음. 맨날 청소해놓고 가고 침대 정리해주고. 조식은 안먹음! 아 여기서 고흐박물관 한번에 가는 트램있어서 시내 나가는것도 나쁘지 않음. 중앙역에서 한번에 오는 버스 있어서 막차타고 집옴

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 jun 2017
10.0

Espectacular, tanto el local como el lugar en el que se encuentra. Por solo 3 euros y cinco minutos de viaje te pones en el centro de Amsterdam. A dos minutos a pie hay un super que da un servicio exquisito. Se lo recomendaré a mis amigos, e incluso a mis enemigos!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Querido invitado, ¡Gracias por su revisión encantadora! Estamos felices de leer le gustaba tanto nuestra ubicación y nos recomendaría a tus amigos Y tus enemigos. Esperamos verte pronto! Atentamente, Equipo Meininger Amsterdam Tenga en cuenta: Esta respuesta se hizo con la ayuda de google translate.

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jun 2017
5.7

Non abbiamo avuto una buona esperienza con questo ostello... forse abbiamo sbagliato noi a fare la prenotazione, almeno secondo la ragazza alla reception, ma credevamo di aver preso una stanza privata per 5 persone con bagno in camera e ci siamo ritrovate invece ad essere tutte divise in varie camere (quindi prezzi altissimi per un letto in dormitorio misto!!). Molta confusione anche con le info, ognuno ci rispondeva in modo diverso, ci hanno fatto noleggiare gli asciugamani e già c'erano!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.