Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

MEININGER Amsterdam City West

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 3679 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 3679 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 apr 2017
8.9

Zimmer in moderner Ausstattung und super freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, welches einem jederzeit geholfen hat. Zudem eine tolle Atmosphäre in den Aufenthaltsbereichen.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing such a positive review of our hotel! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and atmosphere. We hope you had a great time staying with us whilst visiting Amsterdam and we hope to see you here again soon at Meininger City West. Your Meininger Team

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 apr 2017
9.4

Superbe hôtel! Le personnel est très accueillant et arrangeant (nous a changé de chambre pour être avec une amie). Peut être un peu bruyant par moments la nuit (des groupes qui courent dans les couloirs ou dehors qui écoutent de la musique) mais rien de bien dérangeant. Les chambres sont top, propres et assez grandes. Je n'hésiterais pas à y retourner et conseille fortement cet hôtel!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing our hotel; it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud of our staff and their welcoming nature. Our front desk and service team are always accommodating to guests needs and queries. Regarding the noise at night, our front desk team do their best to control the groups we have styaying with us so as to make an enviroment all of our guests can enjoy. We are glad to hear that it seems to be working.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 apr 2017
8.6

promised my 3 friends and I a room together in mini dorm. When we got there, they had split us all up, but after showing them the email about how they told us we would be together, they tried to make it work, but could not find a solution. We would have chosen somewhere else had we known we would all be split up. They promised us free breakfast in exchanged for the mistake. It was fine, considering we were never in room, but wouldn't stay again. Very clean, very nice. Family hotel, Very safe.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay relating to your room allocation. There seems to have been some miscommunication on our side which we are looking into so no future guests experience the same issues. During your stay we were fully booked and, as you stated, our front desk team did try to find a resolution for you. Unfortunately there was nothing our front desk team could arrange so that you were all together. We would love to welcome you back to Meininger City West and we hope the issue with your room allocation did not spoil your visit to Amsterdam. Kindest regards, Your Meininger Team

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2017
10.0

The hotel is located right next to the train, metro, bus and tram stations with regular departures which made it super easy travelling into the city and to and from the airport. The staff were really helpful and we were surprised to find out at check in that we were moved into a private room after booking a mixed dorm. Their continental breakfast was a lot better than expected and provided us with plenty of fuel for our day. Will definitely be staying at this hotel in their other locations!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review and awesome rating! We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found are staff helpful. We look forward to welcome you again in Amsterdam, or in any of our other hostels around Europe! Happy travels and all the best, your MEININGER team Amsterdam

14 apr 2017
8.9

This is a HOTEL, not a hostel. The rooms and bathrooms were large and clean, towels were provided, the kitchen was excellently equipped, and there were laundromats inside as well. One of the rooms had a great view, the other not so much (parking lot) It's a very quick ride from the airport, but quite far from the city center. However, it's within walking distance of two climbing gyms, which was pretty nice, and the city transit is only a few minutes away. Would totally stay again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 apr 2017
8.9

Meininger offers a modern, clean and convenient hostel in a good location. This is a very large hostel and hotel in the north west of Amsterdam, located moments from Sloterdijk station (2nd to Centraal only in size). This makes getting around really easy, although transport is essential - the centre is too far to walk. The facilities are good; there's a bar, kitchen and I was pleasantly surprised to find our 6 bed dorm had an en-suite shower.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, Thanks for the nice comments, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! All our rooms come fully equipped with en-suite bathrooms and the transport hub next to us is ideal for getting around amsterdam. We look forward to seeing you again, -Team Amsterdam Meininger

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 apr 2017
9.1

Clean, nice looking, right next to a train station which is one stop from amsterdam central

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave such nice comments! it's always nice to hear that our guests understand our concept and enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Meininger in the future, -Team Meininger Amsterdam

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 apr 2017
9.4

Il Meininger non tradisce mai,quarta città e quarta volta che mi trovo benissimo,personale molto gentile e disponibile,camere essenziali ma pulite,colazione più che discreta per il prezzo......continuerò a seguire il Meininger !

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Caro ospite, Grazie mille per la tua bella recensione! Siamo lieti di leggere quanto hai apprezzato il vostro soggiorno a MEININGER e non vediamo l'ora di accogliervi di nuovo a Amsterdam o in qualsiasi altro MEININGERS in Europa! Ti auguro il meglio, Il tuo team MEININGER di Amsterdam Nota: Per rispondere ai nostri ospiti nella propria lingua preferita, utilizziamo il traduttore Google, quindi non tutte le nostre traduzioni potrebbero essere perfette. Grazie per la vostra comprensione!

12 apr 2017
9.7

Excelente! Muito limpo e confortável! Equipe maravilhosa ! Próximo ao metrô!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 apr 2017
8.6

Very nice hotel and close to the city. Watch out for their "special" terms, they wanted to charge me the whole amount 3 weeks before, and as the emails went to spam, they canceled my reservation (without noticing hostelworld). I found out during the check in, it was a pain, but in the end they reverted it and used the original reservation.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you liked our hotel and our location. Regarding the terms and condition, the booking engine you used to make your reservation will state all terms relating to your booking including ways in which the payment will be authorised etc. We are sorry you experienced an issue with this but we are glad we could reinstate your booking and we hope this didnt dampen your visit to Amsterdam. We hope you will stay with us again at Meininger, if not in Amsterdam the in one of our other city centre locations across Europe. Your Meininger Team

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.