Hostelworld.com

Luxembourg City Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 2,765 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 2,765 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.0
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 7.9
  • Personal 7.9
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 7.8
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
81% 2765
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 maj 2016
4.0

debra and one staff which i havent ask the name bec i was tired was d rudest staff ive been to in all hostel ive had stayed- didnt give me a sheet,a map,and i have to ask them and when i ask them they are annoyed and both of them talk in their language and d facial expression was terrible when i ask them again about bed sheets,i had to elaborate that theres no bed sheet in the place u had mention that where i shld take it-they also said they dont know about any tourist area,juz check d map!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 maj 2016
9.4

This was my first hostel experience and I was very impressed. The building was very modern and clean and the staff spoke English, French, and German very fluently. There is no limit on the age of visitors so there many older people there for a night or so on a business trip. This wasn't a problem for my group as the only older people we came in contact with were quite nice and were traveling with their families. All in all, it was a great experience and I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
17 maj 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel in a nice location but not too close to the centre. If you are looking for something peaceful and practical the hostel is perfect but not the best socially. That being said, we enjoyed our time and would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
17 maj 2016
9.7

룩셈부르크에 유일하게 하나 있는 호스텔지만 공식 유스호스텔답게 흠잡을 것 없이 최상의 시설을 자랑하는 곳입니다. 딱 하나의 단점이 위치인데, 캐리어 들고 다니는 분은 끌고갈 생각하지 마시고 9번버스 탄 다음 다리 밑에(보크포대 아래) 큰 하얀 건물 보이면 내리시면 됩니다. 아니면 물어보셔도 되는데 호스텔이 딱 하나라 뭐... 그리고 또 하나, 방에서 와이파이 안 터집니다. 로비에서 터지긴한데 2층 휴게실 로비는 밤 11시인가 되면 문 닫으니 더 쓰려면 1층가서 해도 되고, 의자가 푹신하고 사람이 거의 없는 편이라 2층이 편합니다. 조식 포함되고 9시까지던가 그래서 먹으려면 제때 내려가야 한다는 점, 그리고 보안카드키 보증금 2유로 있는데 방 안에 보관함은 자기 자물쇠 필요하니 챙겨가면 좋습니다. 주위에 풍경만으로도 간 보람이 있는 곳이라 후회 안 합니다.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 maj 2016
9.1

This hostel is very clean and quite modern. All of the staff we dealt with wefe friendly and answered any questions we had. The one downside is the lack of wi-fi in the rooms. You can only connect in the common areas and the restaurant. Other than that though, this hostel was great and the location was only a 5 minute walk from the Grund area of town.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you very much for your visit and kind words. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Luxembourg and home the rest of your trip through Europe goes as smoothly. As for limiting the WiFi access to the common areas, the idea was to encourage people to get to know each other and bond there. It also helps limit the noise in the dorm rooms. That being said, however, we acknowledge the continuously increasing demand to have WiFi in the whole building and we are currently doing what's necessary to fulfill the necessary requirements. Kind regards from Luxembourg!

13 maj 2016
4.9

Hostel is decent when it comes to facilities and sleep. However the negatives are the location being away from everything, staff are also pretty rude, wifi doesn't work outside main lobby, hours of breakfast are much earlier than standard hostel. Also this hostel states it's a youth hostel however there are families and old people there. Very misleading. I won't be coming back.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some feedback. We're sorry the hostel didn't meet your expectations and hope you still got to enjoy your time in the country. The location is something we're actually rather proud of. Given that we're right next to the city's UNESCO-Zone and that it's just a 6-7 minute walk up the hill into the old town, we certainly don't think of ourselves as being "away from everything". As for the other guests at the hostel, we can totally understand that you'd like to be among other backpackers and young travellers such as yourself. Seen as meeting people is an essential part of every backpacking trip, we see your point of course. That being said, however, welcome everyone into our hostel, including people older than yourself as well as families. We also believe that no one should be excluded from the benefits of affordable tourism. Consequently, we sometimes have tons of backpackers in our hostel and sometimes we don't. We're sorry this didn't suit you, but quite honestly, it's not something we can (or would want to) change. Wishing you the best of luck for the remainder of your trip through Europe and a safe flight home across the big pond.

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 maj 2016
8.3

The location of the hostel is really nice! The only thing is that you have to go down a little hill to get there and it's not really comfortable to do so with the suitcases, and also that the WiFi doesn't work in the rooms, but anyway it's really nice and I would definitely recommend it!!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you so much for your visit and kind words. Glad you liked it over here and recommended us to others. It's true that the hill can be a bit of a challenge for people with very heavy luggage, but at least it makes for a decent workout. :-) All the best from Luxembourg,

8 maj 2016
7.1

Alright place to stay. There's not too many hostels in Luxembourg, and this might be the cheapest. Some families and older persons here. Not exactly a backpacker/youth hostel. One of the staff members (But only this one) was pretty rude and not at all accommodating. One other one was friendly as possible! The other staff was alright. Mixed bag there. No kitchen or real common area. Restrooms smelled a bit and the showers weren't that great.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
4 maj 2016
7.4

Wifi only in lobby.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 maj 2016
7.1

The room is okay but the wall is like piece of paper so you can hear everything in the corridor. And that night there are some boys shouting and running after 1 oclock so everyone in my room hardly slept at all. Breakfast is bit simple. Location is perfect.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.