Hostelworld.com

Luxembourg City Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 2,813 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 2,813 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.7
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 7.7
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 7.4
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 7.8
Luxembourg City Hostel Located at 2, rue du Fort Olisy, , Luxembourg City.
Luxembourg City Hostel
Luxembourg
Luxembourg City L-2261 2, rue du Fort Olisy
80% 2813
49.6131083 6.1379349
Luxembourg City Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jun 2016
8.0

Only negative point was I was bitten by a mostiqio and had to take a course of antibiotics from my doctor 😟

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Thailand, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 jun 2016
2.3

Danky, poor ventilation room. No free wifi in the room, only available in the lobby. Wifi speed is nearly-impossible-to-surf. Also no electrical socket near the bed. Only 2 socket for 6 people in the room !!. Recommend if you like the atmosphere of military camp.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
24 jun 2016
4.3

Luxembourg was an amazing city that I recommend anyone to visit. That being said, this is the only hostel in town, so next time, I would bite the bullet and get a hotel. No air conditioning so It was super hot. I got to my room and all the beds were dirty but one top bunk bed. However, all lockers were empty. Asked the front desk and they said someone else was in there. There wasn't. Next day, they decided to clean the room and took all my sheets, so when I got back someone had move in on my bed

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
20 jun 2016
8.9

Positives: -very clean, the sheets were in individual bags and there were no stains -plenty of bathroom stalls and showers -friendly staff -plenty of lockers -free breakfast -they pay attention to roommates, I was put with another sole female traveler -not noisy -nice view and close to The Bock Negatives: -a bit out of the way of the central village -at the bottom of a big hill that you have to climb up every time you leave -not a ton of security

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you for visiting our hostel (and country) and taking some time to leave some detailed feedback for other travellers! It's true that the hill can be a bit of a challenge for those with very heavy luggage, but on the other hand, it provides a decent workout. ;-) We were a tad surprised about your comment regarding our security, as we usually think of that as one of our strong points: Should you have any suggestions, or would like to elaborate any further, don't hesitate to contact us! Glad you had a good time in Luxembourg and appreciated us putting you in a dorm with a fellow backpacker of the same demographic. Those things usually go unnoticed. :-) All the best from Luxembourg!

18 jun 2016
6.6

The hostel location is too far away from the central station that it takes 30 mins walk.But the view there is very nice and cool.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you visiting and leaving some feedback. Please note that the train station's surrounding areas are not particularly nice or advisable as a hangout for tourists. While the train station is in the new town, we are in the old town, which also has much, much more to offer for tourists. Furthermore, we'd like to point out that a bus ride from the train station only takes 11 minutes and only costs 2 Euros. There's really no need to walk. :-) Kind regards from Luxembourg and all the best on your European trip!

17 jun 2016
6.3

Not the kind of place to go to party, which was good for me at the time, but it's not where you would go to meet new people. More of a hotel with dorm rooms. To be fair that's what you expect out of a YHA hostel, and they don't advertise anything different. No activities for hostel guests like walking tours or pub crawls and nothing recommended at check-in was a bit disappointing. Large groups of small children coming in and out. Location is good, though. Wifi only works on the bottom floor :/

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
13 jun 2016
8.3

A perfect location just a stones throw away from the beautiful old city of Luxembourg. Comfortable beds, and very friendly and welcoming staff. The wifi does not work in the rooms but that hardly matters in such a beautiful location. I would recommend this to friends and family.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you for your kind words; it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beauty of our old town. We're also glad it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you to only have WiFi in the common areas. It's a work in progress! :-) Good luck on your next trips and hopefully see you again some day!

12 jun 2016
8.6

Friendly and helpful staff, clean, great atmosphere and beautiful view from the rooms. Absolutely awesome hostel, only two things I didn't like. The one there is no wifi in the rooms, only downstairs at the common area and the restaurant. The other is the shower... That's a joke though. At least it was clean.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave some feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your kind words! Not extending WiFi to the dorms had been a conscious decision at the time. We meant to encourage people to mingle and get to know each other in the common areas (and also to help limit noise in the dorms). We do, however, acknowledge the continuously growing importance of being connected and have recently decided to extend WiFi coverage to the entire building. It's not in place yet though, so we thank you for your comprehension and hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. Kind regards from Luxembourg and good luck on your future travels!

11 jun 2016
6.9

I had one problem and that was the Hostel Reception staff. I arrived at 1030 and was told to return at 1330 to check in (Fair enough I'm early). I arrive at 1430 and get told to come back in 10mins?? 1500 I come back and ask for a towel, they say come back in 10mins as they are cashing up. I asked can I take a towel and return later to pay, No you must pay then take towel on my return?? This could be a better place with some basic customer service up skilling and some staff with common sense.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us some important feedback to improve on. We were sorry to hear you didn't feel welcomed by the reception staff and would like to offer our apologies on behalf of the whole staff. The first time you arrived your room simply wasn't ready because you arrived long before check-in. And unfortunately 15:00 is the exact time of our shift-change. But please don't misunderstand us at this point: We're just trying to offer an explanation, as working the on the reception desk of a 240-bed hostel can be quite challenging. We hope you still enjoyed your stay in Luxembourg and hope to have you over again some day. Until then, we wish you all the best for any upcoming trips!

  • Anonym
  • Hong Kong, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 jun 2016
7.4

nice, but poor location

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.