Hostelworld.com

Lucky Lake Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.3
Superb 2,635 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.6
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.3
BOKA NU
9.3
Superb 2,635 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.6
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.3
Lucky Lake Hostel Located at Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen, Amsterdam.
Lucky Lake Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Vinkenkade 75, Vinkeveen
93% 2635
52.2510235 4.9635061
Lucky Lake Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jun 2016
10.0

Cute hostel out of town.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 jun 2016
8.9

If you're looking for a hostel from where you can just walk out and see the city in front, this might not be the best choice for you. But if you wish to have a great time, and to surround yourselves with nature, nice people, and fun activities, I can promise you this hostel will give you one of the most wonderful stays you could ask for! :D every staff was so friendly and helpful and you can rent a bike to discover beautiful places nearby like Abcoude and Vinkeveense Plassen (lake) too!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jun 2016
8.9

As soon as my partner and I got on the shuttle bus at the station we knew Lucky Lake would be good! We stayed in caravan 22 which was perfect for couples and very cosy! The breakfast bus was awesome and music made the vibe great! The shuttle bus was reliable and made it easy to get into Amsterdam! Only downside was that there is no AC in the caravans and wifi can be temperamental! We'll definitely be back again!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

What a great review. We like it that you call our WiFi temperamental, such a positive way of putting it. Since we're in a remote area the WiFi is sometimes really bad, we're sorry about this. Thanks for your lovely feedback and we hope to welcome you back one day!

22 jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel to relax at! A little ways from town but they do shuttle you to the train station which is great. Close to a lovely lake and had a great atmosphere!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you!

  • Anonym
  • Costa Rica, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jun 2016
9.4

I looooved this hostel! The caravans, the table, the location, and the people are just simply awesome!!! I really got the true feeling of summer. The only thing I didn't like was that the wifi was very bad in the caravans and that there was also no AC or fans for the rooms. Aside from that, everything was great! Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for recommending us!

21 jun 2016
8.6

This is a beautiful hostel in an idyllic setting that I wouldnt really suggest for solo travelers- definitely for couples and groups of friends though. It was a great place to unwind and on sunnier days explore the local area and meet new people. Otherwise, when it rained, the location felt a little inconvenient.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your suggestions. Safe travels!

18 jun 2016
10.0

Staying at Lucky Lake Hostel is without a doubt the best decision I've made on my 10week backpacking trip. Lucky Lake is more than just a hostel: it's a community where travelers from all over the world eat breakfast together in a converted bus, kayak the lake together, and then unwind together at night to play cards or relax in the lounge. Getting to Amsterdam is easy with the hourly shuttles that take you right to a metro station. Seriously, just stay here. I can guarantee you won't regret it.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Whoohoo! What an awesome review.....unbelievable. Thanks X

18 jun 2016
5.1

Location is pretty impractical and the shuttle service was unreliable, especially with a larger group. The staff were mostly rude and disinterested with the exception of a few.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 2.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're sorry to hear that you found our staff being unfriendly to you. We do ask groups to be a bit flexible with taking our shuttle as we can only take 8 people at the time. We do all we can to make sure everyone can take the shuttle at the time they would like to go.

17 jun 2016
9.4

It's a little far away from the city, but it was totally worth it. Such an adorable place, so chill, and overall would definitely recommend! They also have pretty good breakfast :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your friendly review.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2016
7.7

Lucky Lake was a lovely hostel for those who have either already been to Amsterdam or who don't want the full city experience. The shuttle from the hostel only takes you to the furthest stop on the metro; to get into Amsterdam you have to then get on the metro (about 20 minutes so the whole trip takes about 45). The metro also closes at 1230 so if you want to experience Amsterdam nightlife, Lucky Lake may not be for you. Staff is extremely helpful. It's a great hostel although far away.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your review. It's true that if you're coming to Amsterdam to party, we're not your kind of hostel. After the metro stops just after midnight you can still catch a train back to Holendrecht station and take the 1.30 am shuttle but that's the last public transport option, after that you'll have to take a taxi and it will cost €45. Thanks for appreciating our staff and staying with us. Safe travels!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.