Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky D's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1288 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 8.3
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1288 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 8.1
  • Utrustning 8.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 maj 2017
4.9

It was not clean, old and super loud. The guy at the front desk asked for my passport when I checked in and then made a photocopy of it without asking me before doing it and without telling me why. When I asked him his answer what, because my boss told me too. He wasn't very welcoming..

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 maj 2017
9.1

좋습니다.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 maj 2017
7.4

Lucky D's in located right in the Gas Lamp district and is close to the red line train. I was able to store some of my items in a small storage for the day, prior to checking in. They have larger storage lockers in the actual hostel room. The facility offers activities in the evenings. The dorm room is a shared, two bunk bed room, pretty small, but nice to have only 4 beds. There is a laundry room which is available for guests, as well as a fairly large kitchen facility.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review! Hope you enjoyed your stay, safe travels.

5 maj 2017
6.0

Staff who work here live here so it feels like the over rule the place, specially the girls who were also so loud at breakfast time. The noise coming from the the bar directly below is just unbelievable, you can feel the vibrations from the sound system on your feet. We had to wait for the bar to close before we could go to bed. It's just a party hostel for kids. If you want to party all the time it's good if you want a bit of both or just sight seeing not good.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

On weekends it can get a bit noisy at times with a local hotspot just below us—we provide courtesy earplugs at the front desk, and they do offer all of our guests a 15% discount, should they be open to joining in on the fun. As far as sightseeing, we try to offer a range of opportunities for our guests to explore the city and its surroundings; currently we are in the process of developing these even further, starting with our upcoming weekend biking brewery tours! But thank you for the feedback, we appreciate when people take the time to keep us informed of all aspects of their stay. Hopefully you’ll give us another go next time you’re in the area!

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 apr 2017
10.0

Posizione centralissima, staff super cordiale e disponibile a qualsiasi vostra necessità, ambiente molto tranquillo e ben curato, pulizia molto buona. Consigliatissimo per chi vuole passare qualche giorno nella splendida San Diego

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
9.1

Good place to stay. Make sure you use the free earplugs supplied! The street is very noisy.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad you enjoyed yourself! Safe travels.

10 apr 2017
10.0

Very nice staff! Location is perfect.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We love our family and our location here at Lucky D's, we're glad you did too! Safe travels.

  • Anonym
  • Norge, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 apr 2017
9.7

Had an awesome stay, would absolutely reccomend it😊

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the lovely feedback! Safe travels, come see us again next time you're back stateside.

6 apr 2017
9.7

For staying right in Downtown San Diego and only two blocks away from Petco park, a Starbucks, many restaurants and a bargain grocery store.... this place was great!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, thanks for the great review! We pride ourselves on our great location in the heart of the Gaslamp Quarter, and it makes our day when guests love it too! Come stay with us again next time you're in town.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 apr 2017
8.3

Amazing ! Very clean . People were nice. Wish they would've had the activities that they say in the website like trips to Tijuana and shuttles to the beach. But other than that I'm a happy camper .

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hey, thanks for the feedback! We stopped doing trips to Tijuana many years ago, but can link you up to great tour opportunities to explore our neighbors across the border. Would you mind letting us know where you saw this listed? Thanks again for a great stay! Safe travels.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.