Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky D's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 1361 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 1361 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 8.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Makedonien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 sep 2017
6.6

Pros: The location in Downtown SD was great! Staff was friendly and helpful with great suggestions. Cons: Breakfast was below average. They had bagels, coffee and some fruit. They had only two toilets and two showers per floor, so in the the morning it gets crowded and it means waiting in line. Showers, toilets and rooms were dirty and they had a strange smell to them. Didn't feel safe to leave anything valuable in our room, lockers were tiny and disgusting.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
8 sep 2017
6.6

The hostel is in the downtown of San Diego. There is a bar downstairs so it is noisy at night until very late. The room is not very clean and I can't say whether they have changed bed sheet after customer leaving. Four beds in one room is good. The breakfast is just so so. There is a grocery market three blocks away, which is good to buy some fruit. The staff are very friendly and nice.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry that you did not find our cleanliness up to standard. It is something that we take very seriously and work very hard at to achieve. Sheets are definitely changed after every guest, in fact you bring down your dirty sheets when you check out. I wish you had pointed out where we were lacking while with us so we could have fixed immediately and you could have better enjoyed your stay. Michelle

  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 sep 2017
9.7

If you are looking for a fun hostel to meet people or even explore the city with a good knowlage of where to go, I would definitely recommend here. I had the best three days staying here, the rooms are nice and the staff are even better, two guys who work there called David and Max are two really fun people so Thankyou guys for making my stay so good. I was only there for 3 days but met such good people in a short space of time. Don't mess around people choose this hostel 👍

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

What a lovely review. David and Max will be very happy to hear that they were able to help you enjoy our beautiful city. Safe onward travels. Michelle

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 sep 2017
6.6

Certainly not bad for the price, though not really my scene. Lots of young people, huge drinking/party culture present with the staff. Location was loud and busy (gasslamp district=lots of bars) but since the place doesn't have airconditioning units, it was absolutely necessary to sleep with the windows open all night, which meant that even with earplugs, my sleep was distrubed. Ahh well. Was definitely happy to find that access and use of the community kitchen was included!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the party side of our hostel. We do try to keep the party to the common area or out at the bars so that guests can enjoy our many other common spaces quietly. I see that you enjoyed our large kitchen, did you use our small reading room or TV room for relaxing quietly? We do now offer some rooms with AC. I am sorry that was not clear to you. If booking again please select 4 Bed Dorm WITH A/C at time of booking. I am sure you will find them a lot quieter.

1 sep 2017
7.4

Not enough bathrooms. It feels dirty. Just the carpet alone is old, worn out, and dirty. There's a pub under the hostel so If you like music while you sleep it's perfect. If you don't than it's a nightmare.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry for the noise from the bar below. They do offer our guests a 15% discount to try and improve our neighborly relations.:) We do have some rooms available off the main street with A/C which you will find a lot quieter if staying with us again. Michelle

1 sep 2017
7.7

Nice location, comfy beds, good common spaces. Pretty good atmosphere, but I think I expected more of a party hostel. My one big concern is that the rooms where incredibly hot as they have no AC, so sleeping wasn't always comfortable. Overall a good hostel for a few days, I would recommend.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for staying with us. We have recently replaced all our dorm mattresses. I am glad you enjoyed them! I am sorry that you did not find a party with us. Did you join us in the common room or go out on any of our nightly events? We do now offer a few dorm rooms with A/C. I am sorry that was not clear to you. Just select Dorm WITH A/C when booking next time. Thanks, Michelle

31 aug 2017
9.1

Staff were amazing and got everyone involved in events and nights out! Great facilities and an awesome hostel! Location is perfect!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for a fun stay. Our staff loved having you out with them on the events we put together. I am so happy that we were able to help you discover our beautiful city. Michelle

29 aug 2017
8.0

Es war ein wenig muffig aber die Lage war echt super, alles in allem hat man sich wohlgefühlt, gutes Frühstück.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
25 aug 2017
6.6

Nice place but expected far more based on reviews and the price. Things like having to pay for towels, and very poor organisation of hostel-wide events defeated the point of them in the first place.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

I am sorry that our events did not happen as planned. Unfortunately we did not have any interest on our Monday and Tuesday night events. We did have a big turn out for the Wednesday evening planned pub crawl. Did you join us? Safe travels, Michelle

  • julianpinkert4703
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 aug 2017
6.3

Nettes Personal und für ein Hostel auch wirklich sauber! Allerdings hatten wir ein 4er Zimmer und nur 1 Steckdose und das WLAN ließ auch zu wünschen über.. Wer das Partyleben in San Diego erleben will ist hier auf jeden Fall richtig, ansonsten sollte man eine andere Unterkunft suchen, da man bis 03 Uhr morgens mit Bass von der darunter liegenden Bar beschallt wird.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.

×