Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lucky D's

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,238 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,238 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.9
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 8.1
Lucky D's Located at 615 8th Avenue, , San Diego.
Lucky D's
USA
San Diego California 92101 615 8th Avenue
86% 1238
32.7116780 -117.1574020
Lucky D's
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
31 dec 2016
8.9

Numerous events are (co-)organised by the crew and we participated to the NYE pub crawl, which was fun and rather well set up! The hostel is among the cheapest, although not cheap, and the location is just great for downtown strolling. You'll need to ride or have a car though to reach the shores but it's a short trip. Breakfast is included and well designed, hostel facilities are good enough and the hostel was cleaner than at first sight. Hostel crew is nice and open and made our stay enjoyable!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are so glad to hear you had a great NYE with us. We always strive to get our guests involved in one of our many activities and make them feel part of the Lucky D's Family. We hope you will come and see us again.

31 dec 2016
10.0

Stayed here for New Years. We had so much fun, the place was perfect for what we needed. Great location for going out in the Gaslamp Quarter, everyone who was staying at the hostel and the staff were outgoing, fun, and welcoming. Building is on the older side but they do a good job maintaining it and keeping it clean. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback. It is great to hear our staff are doing an amazing job interacting with guests and also keeping the hostel clean. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • zanaduet
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 dec 2016
10.0

Bravo great team!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel so welcome.

  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 dec 2016
10.0

Very good experience, I will recommond people to come if you don't drive. The public transit is very convenient to access most of the attractions. My friend and I like this place and the staff there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are glad you had a great time. The downside to being in the heart of downtown is it can take some time to find parking. But the public transport around San Diego is world class. We hope you come and see us again soon.

22 dec 2016
9.1

The staff were very welcoming, they put on a perfect Christmas spread for the guests and even came out for drinks with us. The rooms were simplistic but comfortable and the hostel was very clean. The location was perfect for tourists and the price was good value

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the awesome review and for joining in with our christmas dinner. We aim to make everyone feel at home and during the holidays this is extra important. We hope you will come see us again.

18 dec 2016
8.3

Pros: Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen, comfortable beds, free breakfast, plenty of showers and bathrooms. Cons: Lockers a little small (could fit a backpack, but not a small suitcase). Also, I was there in winter, and the rooms could get cold at night. In terms of cleanliness, it was a mixed bag: On one hand, charts in every room note that they're cleaned multiple times a day. On the other hand, my room smelled a little bit of mildew.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities we had to offer. We are sorry you were put in a room with a smaller locker. The majority of our rooms have large lockers that can easily fit a large suit case and carry on. We would have been glad to move you to one of those rooms.

  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 nov 2016
9.1

Thank you marie for everything in the lucky ds hostel

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so for taking the time to leave such nice feedback! We will let Marie know! Kind regards, Polly

9 nov 2016
10.0

Excellente auberge en plein centre de San diego ! A recommander !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 okt 2016
10.0

Awesome place, very clean, very fun decor. Loved how nice and accommodating staff was when I had an airhead moment and booked the wrong night. Will definitely stay again when passing through.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you much for leaving some great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and that our staff could resolve the booking error. Do come and see us next time your here! Kind regards, Polly

21 okt 2016
8.0

Nice hostel in the middle of the city. Service to rent bikes which is a perfect way to discover the city. Some rooms has windows to the streets which can be a bit loud especially in the evenings because there are bars just in front. However, i had a good stay there

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.