Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lucky D's

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 1,168 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.2
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 1,168 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 8.6
  • Atmosfär 8.5
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 8.2
Lucky D's Located at 615 8th Avenue, , San Diego.
Lucky D's
USA
San Diego California 92101 615 8th Avenue
86% 1168
32.7116780 -117.1574020
Lucky D's
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
7.4

Very noisy at night specially on week end since there is a club in the same building. Cleanliness ok. Budget hostel if youre mainly in town to party, otherwise would recommend going somewhere else.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
7.1

My stay there was amazing. Nothing major to complain about except for maybe one rude employee who I'm assuming works there because no one wears a name tag. I say rude because of the way he talks to people. He's aggressive and not a happy person. I wish I knew his name but he didn't have a name tag. Like I said nothing major but he should be nicer and more welcoming. As far as the front desk staff, they were awesome!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
10.0

Paul & Hannah are amazing! Great stay! I felt very comfortable and happy. Perfect location! Great staff! Fun atmosphere! Hannah was super nice and Paul helped me find my purse! Thank you guys!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 jul 2016
5.7

Location is great, but this was the loudest hostel I've ever stayed at. The first floor is literally a nightclub. Between music, drunk people yelling, car alarms, and jerks revving their motorcycles outside the window, I barely slept. There was no waffle breakfast as advertised, only some disappointing store-brand white bread and greasy peanut butter. Plus the hostel overbooked so one morning I woke up and two people were sleeping in the bed next to me, one of which was a man in a women's dorm!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 jun 2016
8.3

Great location, decent place to sleep (if you can deal with the music on the streets, but that's what comes with being in the location they are in). It could have used more bathrooms/showers as they seemed to always be in use when I was there. Don't know if its always the case, but when I was there most of the people skewed to be very young travelers, many with drinking/drug problems already. The staff was very disengaged compared to other hostels I've been at.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jun 2016
8.6

Good hostel with everything you need in a good location. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
5 jun 2016
7.7

Stayed at lucky D for 4 days! It's in a great location! Lots to do and in walking distance! The hostel was cleaned all the time! To wash your clothes was really cheap! The only down sides was that the hostel was too big to form friendships, and that the staff were at times intimdating all eat together.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

The staff here love to include all guests in our daily run activities and outings, which is the best way to meet the other guests, especially the pub crawl or brewery tour!! I'm sorry you felt intimidated, there are a lot of staff here and we are all great friends. Safe travels. Rinee

  • Anonym
  • Polen, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 jun 2016
8.6

I like the general ambiance (it's very arty), and the staff is super friendly. It is also generally clean, though there are a few small details that might be taken care of if possible (clean the carpet on the stairs and hall, change some mattresses as they may have some stains). But overall, the place is clean. The rooms are nice, with lockers for your valuables (bring your own lock). It is quite at night (silence required from 11 pm), so you can get a goodnight rest on the comfy mattresses.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review. We have taken on board your comment about the carpet and have purchased more mattress protectors to keep mattresses in better condition for longer. Cleanliness is something we do take very seriously. We trust you enjoyed your stay with us. Rinee

2 jun 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel. Amazing location. Facilities are pretty average.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sorry you thought our facilities were pretty average. We offer a tv room, quiet reading room, common room, internet room, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a sink room with irons, hairdryers etc. Hopefully the very reasonable prices made up for that. Safe travels. Rinee

  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 maj 2016
6.6

Es un lugar para viajeros tanto de negocios, trabajo , fiesta y esparcimiento, completamente multicultural, sumamente flexible y con mucho personal con amplia disposicion para resolver cualquier detalle, incluyen algunas cenas. El pure y el pollo son exquisitos...puedo afirmar que son de clase gourmet, no te lo puedea perder.!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.