Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 1,181 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 1,181 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 9.4
  • Utrustning 8.7
Light House Hostel Located at 20 Gilmore Place, , Edinburgh.
Light House Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh Edinburgh City EH3 9NQ 20 Gilmore Place
90% 1181
55.9416072 -3.2064351
Light House Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 aug 2016
9.7

A really good atmosphere in this Hotel with a location really close from the old town. The staff is really helpful and the rooms are clean. I recommend this hotel where I had a wonderful time

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 aug 2016
9.7

Lighthouse hostel was absolutely fab! The staff were so friendly and helpful, The location was great with only a 10 minute walk to princes street and the breakfast was great!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kroatien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 aug 2016
9.4

Came to Edinburgh because of the Royal Military Tattoo and was travelling alone. Didn't like the first hostel I booked so I booked this one and I'm so glad I did. Been welcomed by friendly volunteers and stayed in a four bed mixed room with a lovely family. You get three keys, one for the main door, one for your locker and one for the room. Hostel is really close to the castle and other attractions. A simple breakfast is included in price. I felt very safe and would come again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Australien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 aug 2016
8.0

Light House hostel was exactly what it said it was - a friendly home away from home for weary travellers. It's in a good spot, about twenty minutes walk to Edinburgh Castle and there are also buses that will take you into the city centre. My only warning is that there aren't quite enough bathrooms, so you may need to wait a bit in the morning.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 aug 2016
8.6

Very clean hostel with everything neat and tidy. A short walk into the old town of Edinburgh, about 10 minutes. Not many showers compared to the number of beds but we just avoided the busy times. Free breakfast of cereals and toast was a nice extra.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 aug 2016
9.1

침구도 깔끔하고 청소도 매일 열심히 해서 전반적으로 깨끗했어요. 위치가 역이나 코치스테이션에서 조금 멀긴한데 숙소에서 에딘버러성이나 로열마일 등 걸어가는데는 별 문제가 없어서 위치도 무난. 아 스탭들이 되게 친절해서 좋았어요!ㅎㅎ개인라커나 콘센트도 넉넉했고요. 아쉬운 점은 아무래도 화장실.... 전체에 샤워+화장실 3개, 화장실1개라서 아침에 진짜ㅋㅋㅋㅋ그건 좀 아쉬웠어요 그리고 2층침대의 1층이 너무 낮음ㅠㅠ 천장이 높아서 2층 위는 엄청 남는데 1층은 유난히 낮아서 좀 불편했어요ㅠㅠ

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 aug 2016
7.1

Light House Hostel was centrally located and not a far walk from the main area. The beds were comfy and rooms quiet. Breakfast was simple but good and staff were friendly and helpful. There were slippers at the entrance for guests to use which was a nice touch and towel rentals were free. However bathroom/shower facilities were very limited and not exactly convenient. Reception closes at 10pm which cause a bit of a rush/concern both when we arrived and left.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 aug 2016
10.0

정말 좋은 호스텔이예요 주인분이 동양분이시고 넘 친철하고 들어가는 입구에서부터 슬리퍼를 신게하시는등 깔끔함이 뵈어계시더라구요 제방은 부엌 바로옆이었는데 늦게까지 주방을 청소하시더군요 넘 분위기도 좋구 침구도 새걸로 깔수있게 해놓으셨더라구요 조식도 넘 맘에 듭니다 10점 만점에 10점입니다 적극 추천입니다

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 aug 2016
9.4

Personale piacevole e disponibile! una buona posizione, vicino al centro e vicino alla fermata del bus che collega con l'aeroporto!un ottimo posto dove fermasi x qualche notte, fare nuove conoscenze, e godersi Edimburgo. ;)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jul 2016
9.7

This is the cleanest hostel that I've ever stayed. The staff are so friendly and helpful. There are no locks at the dorm's door but they provide us with free medium size locker with key. The dorm is not very messy with stuff because you can store all your belongings in the locker even your cabin luggage!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.