Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 1,305 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 1,305 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
Light House Hostel Located at 20 Gilmore Place, , Edinburgh.
Light House Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh Edinburgh City EH3 9NQ 20 Gilmore Place
91% 1305
55.9416072 -3.2064351
Light House Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
10.0

A high recommend for the Lighthouse hostel. From arrival to departure, you will experience a cosy, comfortable place, with really friendly & helpful staff. The place is very organised, which helps everyone to be relaxed, and get along peacefully For me, the place is a little too hot (central heating), which affects my energy & sleep. But international visitors to relatively cold Edinburgh, will be grateful. Compromise between hot or cold people is difficult anywhere !.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I stayed in many places). Warm, homely atmosphere. Not a party hostel, so you can get a good night's sleep. Access to chill out room and fully equipped kitchen. Few bathrooms though. Simple but abundant breakfast - cereals, jams, chocolate spread and peanut butter, orange drink. Tea, hot chocolate and instant coffee available all day. There's a coffee machine too - pods for 1 GBP. Very welcoming staff. Will definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 nov 2016
8.3

The only slight downer was two very loud snorers/talker in sleep the first night. Otherwise very good - beds very comfy and warm.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 nov 2016
9.7

This place was great! They gave us a tour of the hostel before showing us our room and explained the house rules along the way. They made us feel really welcome and their lounge is really nice too. I will defiantly stay here when I'm Edinburgh again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 nov 2016
8.0

Te Lighthouse is definitely an optimal place to stay if your major concern is being able to have good sleep at night. It is a lovely place, generally speaking, being the only drawback the lack of facilities and a reasonable policy for those who do not want to be literally 'sent' to bed at midnight by the locking of the kitchen and lounge, which are the only common areas of the building. Except for that, I had a great time over there.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 nov 2016
9.4

Very lovely hostel, clean and friendly. Common space/lounge has fun atmosphere, but it may be difficult to find a quiet space for reading, etc. because there is only one room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 okt 2016
9.4

I will recommend this hostel to my friend definitely. Staffs there are very nice and very willing and patient to answer my questions. The bed are very comfortable and clean. I like the service of offering free breakfast very much since it saves me a lot of time and prepares me a good start of a travelling day. This hostel is just like a warm home.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 okt 2016
8.9

Alles in allem ein gutes Hostel. Man darf halt nicht die aller größten ansprüche haben aber das ist ja auch nicht der fall wenn man sich für ein hostel entscheidet was ja auch bei backpackern sehr beliebt ist.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 okt 2016
10.0

Just a perfect hostel, they offer a very complete breakfast. The Staff were very frendly, they create such a great time for the guest. All the conditions were as they discribe. The bedroom I've styed was a suite wich is great, and had locker to place our things. When I come back to Edinburgh I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 okt 2016
9.4

Très sympathique auberge nous avons eu de bons lits un bon chauffage une super bonne ambiance et la salle de bain et la cuisine très propres et agréables. Nous avons apprécié le repas offert et de découvrir des gens de tous les pays( Brésil USA Canada Portugal France angleterre Bolivie Hollande... ce soir là!) Le petit dej tres sympa et pouvoir faire sa cuisine le soir et le midi très appréciable pour économiser. Le parking par contre un peu cher... Assez bruyant le soir à côté de la cuisine..

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.