Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.3
Superb 1438 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
9.3
Superb 1438 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.4
  • Säkerhet 9.4
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.5
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tjeckien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 jun 2017
10.0

Perfect place in the city center. Breakfast included, clean. totally recommended!!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 jun 2017
9.7

Très très bonne auberge rien à dire aucun point négatif excepté son emplacement près du centre mais pas dedans. Personnel super acceuillant, ambiance chaleureuse, Charges abondantes, Wi-Fi de qualité, très très propre, on doit même mettre des chaussettes pour ne pas salir les planchers, douches superbes, cuisine impeccable, vraiment rien à dire de négatif. À prendre absolument pour un passage à Édimbourg. Je suis aussi aller à Kick Ass Hostels et j'ai préféré le Light house hostel personnellemen

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Jamaica, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2017
8.9

The staff are excellent and go out their way to make you comfortable. They make the Light House a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel: very clean, helpfull and friendly staff and good location. Just outside city center, so you are easily able to walk to the city center (+/- 10 to 15 min). Breakfast not too special.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2017
7.7

Very clean place, but its proximity to the sites of Edinburgh is a little exaggerated. It's a good 20-30 minute walk to get to the Royal Mile. FYI: This hostel is religiously affiliated. The staff doesn't push it or anything, but if the constant presence of Bible verses or copies of the New Testament makes you uncomfortable, this is not your place. I was unaware when I showed up, but it quickly became obvious. Nothing wrong with it, just want people to be aware.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Hong Kong, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jun 2017
10.0

Light house hostel really made feel like home with nice and friendly staff (they are really helpful and considerate), well-equipped facilities in the kitchen and bathroom and they are all very tidy. Highly recommend this warm hostel to everyone travelling to Edinburgh.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 jun 2017
10.0

Very good place to stay. Friendly stuff. Clean and nice rooms. It is easy to get around from the hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jun 2017
9.7

If you are looking for a really cosy, quiet and tidy hostel with super nice and helpful stuff the Light House Hostel is the right address. It is located a short walking distance (maybe 10 minutes walk) to the Old Town which allows you to also explore another neighborhood. (+great kitchen, lounge) We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 jun 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel from what we saw! Trip was a quick overnight stay after landing in Edinburgh before catching a train the following morning, however the hostel staff were extremely accommodating due to our late arrival as well as showing us around. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Activities that were advertised looked great too! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jun 2017
6.0

Overall, okay place to stay. However, for the number of people staying on each floor, there is definitely not enough bathrooms (only on toilet and shower per floor!) And our shower was out of order on our floor, so it made it even harder!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.