Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 1,231 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 1,231 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 9.0
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.8
Light House Hostel Located at 20 Gilmore Place, , Edinburgh.
Light House Hostel
Scotland
Edinburgh Edinburgh City EH3 9NQ 20 Gilmore Place
90% 1231
55.9416072 -3.2064351
Light House Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 sep 2016
4.6

Nous avions réservé 4 places pour deux nuits. les lits étaient superposés. Pour monter dans le premier lit( à l'étage supérieur) l'échelle avait une barre dessoudée à notre arrivée. quand mon ami a voulu monté dans le deuxième lit, une barre s'est cassée, mon ami est tombé il avait été opéré peu de temps avant et a eu des contusions. Vous pensez bien que c'est un établissement que je ne recommanderai absolument pas.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brittiska Jungfruöarna, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 2 Recensioner
19 sep 2016
9.4

I only stayed two nights but the staff was friendly , the room clean and the other travelers were nice. Location is good, too. Would recommend it and stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Schweiz, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 sep 2016
9.4

A great place to stay when you are traveling alone and want to meet some nice people! On the first night I was staying there, the volunteers cooked a meal for everybody and I had a really good time. The location is good, it is in a quieter area but you have bus stops very close and the castle and the main attractions are only about 15min away by foot. I also got some good tips and recommendations from the nice staff. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 sep 2016
10.0

Outstandingly thoughtful staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
14 sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have been to in the UK! The hostel is clean, beds are comfy and the staff are welcoming. Great kitchen and living room created a friendly atmosphere with the guests.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 sep 2016
10.0

My second stay hear & just as good as the first time. There is such a lovely atmosphere & the staff are all so friendly & helpful. It is a reasonable walking distance for everything in central Edinburgh and there are good shops, restaurants, cinema, etc all close by. Excellent kitchen means you can cook proper meals if you want to. Will definitely be visiting again. For anyone driving I used the Park & Ride at Hermiston - 24 hour free parking & the bus costs £1.80 into the centre.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely lovely stay. Lovely people, comfy bed, nice simple breakfast, coffee and tea, good shower, well equipped kitchen if needed and all nice and clean. Thanks so much!! I'll come back again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 sep 2016
10.0

I had a immediatly a feeling of home and felt really welcomed!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 sep 2016
9.1

sehr empfehlenswert

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 sep 2016
8.3

Das Light House Hostel hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Insgesamt herrscht im Hostel eine tolle und familiäre Atmosphäre. Leider gab es nur 3 Duschen im ganzen Haus, was zu etwas wenig war, denn man musste oft warten bevor man duschen konnte. Außerdem war es in der Küche ein wenig eng. Frühstück war in Ordnung und es sind zu Fuß nur 15 Minuten zum Castle oder 20 zur Princess Street.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.