Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake District Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.6
Mycket bra 493 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 5.8
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
7.6
Mycket bra 493 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 5.8
  • Atmosfär 7.0
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 apr 2017
10.0

What a lovely area in the lake district. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely and the views were amazing. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
7.7

Good location. Only two bathrooms which makes getting out in the morning a little challenging. The beds were a bit rickety but all in all it was a decent experience. If your going to be backpacking around the Lake District this is a perfect stop for a night or two. Maybe not for an extended stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Gordon, thanks for your comments regarding the beds. These will be attended to shortly and tightened up. thanks Paul

  • eunice0101
  • Sydkorea, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 apr 2017
9.7

위치 Location 10.0 / 위치는 윈더미어 기차역에서 바로 내려오면 표지판이 보입니다. 예약하면 메일로 보안코드를 알려주는데 이걸 알아야 문 열고 들어갈 수 있고, 영국 현지 전화로 메세지 남기면 바로 전화 와서 알려줍니다. 돈은 휴게실 에 봉투에 돈 넣고 방번호랑 이름 써서 금고에 넣으면 됩니다. 혼자나 2명 가시는 분 추천이요. 주위에 b&b도 많지만 캐리어 끌고 찾아다니기 힘들어요. 윈더미어 역에서 버스들 다 있어서 편하고 산책겸 bowness on Windermere 까지 30분 정도 걸리는데 거기까지 걸어가서 페리타고 ambleside갔다가 거기서 버스타고 돌아오시면 됩니다. ㄱ차역 앞에 mountain goat 투어도 좋아요 keswick은 꼭 가시구요

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 apr 2017
5.7

Regarding staff, the contact before arrival was good, but that was all. It is fairly clear that the "cleaner" has no idea how to clean. The floor was covered in dirt to the extent that it hadn't been hoovered in months. The worst was one of the beds which had BLOOD STAINS on it and still the old sheets. I was not impressed. Finally most of the food for breakfast was out of date, though there was replacement. If you stay, be prepared for the worst.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Mathew, thanks for your comments. The cleaner has been notified of this error and I apologise for that. Regarding the out of date food in the kitchen. There is a notice that says the bread comes from the freezer and therefore to ignore the date. Perhaps you did not see the notice?

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 apr 2017
4.6

What staff? Never saw owner once. Cleaning service lacking (trash overflowing, bathrooms never cleaned) and we were there 3 nights. Refrigerator not keeping food cold, showers not draining, etc. Couldn't wait to leave!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Beth - thank you for your comments, Unfortunately, during your stay the manager/cleaner fell ill, so standards were not up to what they usually are and I apologise if this affected your stay.

1 apr 2017
6.3

You are given a code to enter the building and your room. I am not sure how often these codes are changed and I am concerned that the codes for two different rooms were the same. One of my roommates left so insecure in her room alone that she actually pushed an extra bed in front of the bed... Furthermore, the shower was so dirty and full of mud and hair that I actually cleaned it myself before using it for fear of picking up an infection... While breakfast was provided it wasn't great..

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Maria - thanks for your comments. The reason that we have CCTV in the hostel is precisely to add security to the operation ( although some resent this!) We offer budget accommodation and if you wanted a better breakfast then perhaps a B and B would have suited you better at a lot higher cost? Room codes are changed regularly and would add that your booking was for 2 females and it was only when you made contact with us that you informed us that one of the party was a male!

27 mar 2017
8.0

Great place in a perfect location! I was there a couple of weeks ago, the room was very clean and so was the bathroom; the hostel is located near the train station and the tourist office (2 minutes walk) in Windermere, not far from the lake (just go straight ahead for about 20 minutes and you'll be in Bowness on Windermere). Perfect if you want a place to stop and rest during your exploration of the wonderful Lake District!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 mar 2017
7.1

permanent CCTV in kitchen and lounge is quite disturbing. No reception. Check-in via phone call. Payment method only by cash and exact amount put into an envelope and then into a safe. Comfortable beds and duvets. Mould on the windows. Included breakfast was good. Difficulties with rebuying milk, butter and jam for breakfast. Great location, near railstation and supermarkets. Self-catering facilities were good.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 mar 2017
8.6

Clean hostel ideally located by the train station . Perfect for exploring this part of the lakes at a decent price very quite so if looking for social place probs not for you but perfect for us to explore the area. The system runs well and works for then can't comment on staff having not met any of them the kitchen was well equipoise and there were plenty of things in the common room area to look at

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 feb 2017
9.1

Considering the location and the price I will recommend this hostel. But there is no reception and the owner has not told me about the password for the gate or the room, until I phone him on the night I arrived! The breakfast is nasty. The bread is out of date for long time and the owner left a message telling us not to worry about it...

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.