Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake District Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.0
Utmärkt 536 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 6.3
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9
BOKA NU
8.0
Utmärkt 536 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 6.3
  • Atmosfär 7.8
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Taiwan, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 aug 2017
9.4

Perfect location! The kitchen and the bathroom are clean and bright. The bedroom is good but only few electrical outlet. Overall it is a great place

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
19 aug 2017
10.0

very good experience in this hostel.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 aug 2017
8.3

위치 쩌러요 후기가 그닥 좋지 않아서 낡은 건물 낡은 시설 생각했는데 생각보다 넘 괜찮네요!! 일박 더 하고 싶었는데 자리가 없어서 어쩔 수 없이 옮김니다 ㅠㅠㅠㅠ엉어어어엉

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 aug 2017
5.7

Mixup with our booking meant we were placed in mixed dorm instead of an all girls dorm.Manager offered us a £5 discount to apologise.We were obligated to take the discount as we had arrived late in the evening from London and didn't have another option.The hostel was fully booked but I'm still unhappy that it wasn't resolved to my satisfaction.There are only two bathrooms which is not enough for the amount of people.There was also no spread for bread for the promised breakfast. Won't come back

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
4 aug 2017
6.6

I knew going into this that it wasn't going to be great, but I just felt dirty here. Bed was clean but something about it made me feel gross. The kitchen was dirty, as was the bathrooms. There's also only 2 bathrooms. It just needs to be updated and given a good clean. You can get better hostels for the same price. Overall, bearable for a night.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, thanks for your comments. The hostel is very busy at this time of year and the bathrooms and kitchen are cleaned daily.However, with people not leaving on time and others arriving before the agreed check in time, means these areas are in constant use and difficult to keep spotless as some guests tend to just leave their dirty dishes in the hope that someone else will clean up after them. I trust you do not fall into any of the above categories? Thanks

3 aug 2017
5.7

Het hostel wordt nauwelijks beveiligd. Alle kamer deuren hebben dezelfde code en de buitendeur wordt ook vergrendeld met een code, die naar mijn idee te weinig verandert. De locatie is goed; dicht bij het station, bushalte en supermarkten. Het hostel bevat geen personeel. Inchecken doe je volgens een boek en je betaald je verblijf contant door het ik een kluis te doen. Er is elke ochtend een schoonmaakster, die erg onvriendelijk is en nauwelijks schoonmaakt, want t hostel is niet erg fris.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
9.1

位置完美,斜对面就是火车站,公交站和超市,下一个坡就有餐厅。 非常自助,从入住到退房你可能见不到前台:房费准备现金自己放保险箱,所以门房密码出入。什么都要自助,这种没人管的感觉还蛮好的... 要注意提前邮件给他们要大门和房间密码,不然就只有到了打电话问了。 入口有很多徒步线路图提供,可以参考,我去了两个都不错。

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jul 2017
6.9

Good location and quiet. The bathrooms were fine. The room was really small and the upper bunk mattress was REALLy uncomfortable. It looked VERY old and warn out and when sleeping on it, I could feel the coils. The bottom sheet didn't cover the entire mattress either. There was a free breakfast offered but it was not great quality bread and equally not great cereal that was offered. Overall, the kitchen was really dirty and the dryer for the dishes was really moldy. Location was amazing!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
20 jul 2017
6.3

This hostel has no staff on site. Payment is made in the form of cash posted into a safe.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 jul 2017
8.6

I've never been to a self-service hostel before but i was surprised how good this can work. The atmosphere seemed less than a hostel and more like a together living community. I felt save because you need a code to enter the door in the entry and for the rooms. There are also lockers if needed. You can eat whenever you want and help yourself in the kitchen. I would definitely recommend it for the good price in a perfect location.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.