Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lake District Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 507 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 5.9
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 507 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 7.8
  • Plats 9.6
  • Personal 5.9
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 7.4
  • Utrustning 8.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jun 2017
8.0

Foi tudo bem no hostel, acho q poderia melhorar a parte de limpeza da cozinha e do carpete, mas o resto achei muito bom.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man Group, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jun 2017
7.4

Basic amenities with room including electrical plug extension and communal wash, kitchen and lounge. We kept our things on the room, did not use the lockers but we had nothing worth stealing. Clean throughout. The location is excellent for getting about. Only one parking space so pretty bad if driven there. Value for money if needing a place to sleep and spend the day out and about. Free WiFi was also a nice bonus. Email the owner to get the code before hand or you may be stood outside a while.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 maj 2017
9.1

Perfect location, clean rooms and kitchen, works on honesty policy, Met great people from several countries and enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 maj 2017
6.0

Sleeping awful. No sign of my staff at any point. Good location though.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
13 maj 2017
9.4

- Good location near train station, a bit far from Bowness - Close to bar, restaurants, supermarkets and tourist center - No front desk, no crews but many suggested routes for hiking on boards in lobby

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
12 maj 2017
7.7

the best (and only) budget option in Windermere. The hostel is a house tucked away but only a stone throw from the train station and town centre. Good beds with lockers below them. Heating and hot water works fine. A cosy lounge and kitchen. The only downside is that - as previously stated - there is no onsite staff and the security is relaxed.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 apr 2017
7.7

I suspect the room codes aren't changed very often (saw this in another review as well). That would have bothered me if there were more people staying there, but it was the off-season. Location great, right next to the train station. The hostel is self-service, which provides flexibility but also doesn't give you the opportunity to ask questions. I ran into the owner as I was leaving, and attempted polite conversation, but he didn't respond which was awkward.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, My apologies if I did not reply as I don't recall the occasion, If someone talks to me I do generally respond! Thanks Paul

21 apr 2017
9.1

I stayed in a private room, which was on the small side but very nice, comfortable bed, and had a sink in the room. It's a nice place, excellent location less than 5 minutes away from the train station, and a great value for money (it's tough finding backpacking prices in Windermere!). There weren't any staff around when I was there to check in or check out, but the room/payment system is clearly explained in reception. There's lots of info for walks in the area. I'd be happy to stay here again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 apr 2017
10.0

What a lovely area in the lake district. We had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely and the views were amazing. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 apr 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a very basic place to stay for a great price, this hostel is your best bet! The location is right in the heart of Windermere and an easy walk/bus ride to Bowness. It was a nice tranquil escape from the city during my 1mo Europe trip. Rooms are clean, bathroom is clean (to share with other roommates, but not that many people), a fully equipped kitchen and laundry services. Works as an honour system. Pretty great stay :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.