Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koa Wood Hale

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.1
Mycket bra 627 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 6.6
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.9
BOKA NU
7.1
Mycket bra 627 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.3
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 6.6
  • Atmosfär 6.5
  • Renlighet 6.6
  • Utrustning 6.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 jul 2017
6.6

Was disappointed by added charges that were not included anywhere on the website and not in their personal rules in which they put on the app. When I inquired into this they admitted it had to be paid. Had I known about this additional cost I would still have stayed at this hostel but because they hid it I would no longer stay here.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hello there, I apologize for the misunderstanding. The Koa Wood Hale page on the hostel world website does explain the pricing issues you mentioned. You booked a 1-2 person private room for $55. under that option it explains that the second person has an additional cost of $10. 1 person is $55. 2 people is $65. Moreover, the hostel world website also states that the quoted price does not included local taxes which is 13.25% in Hawaii. The deposit you do pay is 12% which does not include tax. So you payed $6.60 deposit making youre remaining. balance $48.40. then we add the tax from the $55 plus the $10 for the additional person bringing the total to $65. 55 (This is rounding down) The last charge is a $10 key deposit which you receive back upon the return of your room key. Youre total was $75.55 and you received your $10 key deposit back when you checked out so you payed $65.55 to the hostel and $6.60 to the website.

  • Anonym
  • Argentina, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 jul 2017
5.4

Mejorar la limpieza. Mate una cucaracha en la habitacion. Mejorar las instalaciones. Estan muy deterioradas.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 jul 2017
8.9

Place was simple but clean. Staff was helpful. Very conveniently located with parking available. Couldn't find a better place in Kona for the money. Met interesting people. Overall a great value!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jul 2017
5.1

Atmosphere was pretty bad. Facilities were just okay. There were lots of ants in the kitchen, but it's Hawaii ! I would recommend for a transit nighr, but not for a whole trip.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
6 jun 2017
4.9

I had to leave after first night as it was infested with mice! The staff were understanding but it is a huge issue. I appreciate that they don't want to use poison but there are other ways to deal with it than getting a cat. No air conditioning in room didn't help. Good location if you don't mind hills. No lockers. On plus side they don't fill the room with too many beds like some places.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
3 jun 2017
5.1

I've been disappointed about the host on the lobby. Which very nice at first but he used his keys to come into my private room at 7am, sat on my bed and start talking. This is not what I expected from an hostel. Also while I was downstairs with two other girls from another room, we saw a mouse running around (by the kitchen) so we called him to do something and he told us to get the cat. So not very helpful...

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 maj 2017
6.6

Nos hicieron un gran favor facilitandonos la posibilidad de entrar a la habitacion mas tarde de las 10:00 de la noche.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 maj 2017
6.9

It's a Place that is worth the money and good for a night, nothing fancy. Stayed in a private room.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 maj 2017
3.1

L'auberge était sale. La salle de bain remplie de moisissures, la cuisine de fourmis et il y avait une souris qui se promenais dans la cuisine. Le personnel n'était au courant d'aucune activités en villes et ne répondais pas aux questions. C'était un très mauvais choix comme auberge !!!

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 maj 2017
4.3

Receptionists are not friendly, never pick their phones up, and the entire place (especially the bathroom) was very dirty. I was given $9 back instead of $10 for key deposit so when I mentioned that one of the employees just gave me a dirty glare for good 30 seconds until giving my full money back. Seems like it was on purpose and who knows how many people really count the money when they get it back. Bed frames are very shakey. A mouse was roaming around the kitchen. However very good location

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.