Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Koa Wood Hale

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.0
Mycket bra 566 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 6.6
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 6.8
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.3
BOKA NU
7.0
Mycket bra 566 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 6.6
  • Plats 8.2
  • Personal 7.6
  • Atmosfär 6.8
  • Renlighet 5.9
  • Utrustning 6.3
Koa Wood Hale Located at 75-184 Ala Onaona St, Hawaii's Big Island, Kailua-Kona.
Koa Wood Hale
USA
Kailua-Kona Hawaii 96740 75-184 Ala Onaona St, Hawaii's Big Island
70% 566
19.6415568 -155.9890365
Koa Wood Hale
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Mixad grupp, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jan 2017
5.4

Need better equipped kitchens, fully functioning washrooms, and later hours for registration. Quiet time should be 11 pm to 7 am.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
4 jan 2017
5.1

Keine Schließfächer, ekliger Boden trotz Barfußpflicht und zum Teil eher fragwürdige Zimmergenossen, aber dafür ziemlich günstiger Übernachtungspreis

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Egypten, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 jan 2017
8.3

I enjoyed staying there.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 jan 2017
6.3

First of all: The hostel is fine. If you're looking for a bargain in Kona this is definitely an option. Now for the cons: First of all the policy that you need to check in before 10pm even if you give notice in advance is kind of ridiculous. Many flights come in after 9pm which makes it practically impossible to reach the hostel at 10. Furthermore, the kitchen is not really equipped and the clientel is at times a little weird. I would recommend to check out the other hostel in Kona.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
1 jan 2017
7.1

It's a functional no frills hostel in a convenient location -- 5 minutes walk to the oceanfront. It's the only hostel in Kailua town and the cheapest hostel in the area. Just don't arrive after 10 p.m. or no one will be there to check you in. If you arrive at the airport after 9 p.m. get a taxi. The shuttle will take too long. If you arrive after 10, sleep at the airport.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
27 dec 2016
8.3

The location is great, just a short walk from the beach and shops. It's very affordable compared to other accomodation close by. Some of the staff is super nice, some were actually rude. Cleanlines depends on who's cleaning. It would be so easy to improve a lot. Like having even one hook in the bathroom for a towel, having utencils at all times in the kitchen, a kitchen towel and maybe get a coach that doesn't hurt your butt. Small things, big difference. Not a party hostel, which is great.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Norge, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
27 dec 2016
8.0

Great place. Right in the City center. Could be a bit cleaner.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 dec 2016
5.7

How about cleaning the floor? After 10pm it should be quite, but nobody cares, my neighbours were loud until 1 am. The fan nearly fall off, when I started it. And do you really need to close the office from 12 pm to 5 pm? That's far too long. In all hostel I stayed before I got a towel for free or at least for charged, but in this hostel no towel at all. I would not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 nov 2016
7.1

Friendly people all around but the place needs some sort of reno. Everything is quite run down from screen doors with big holes, bathrooms with one hook and stains on the couches. Staff are very keen in terms of organisation and there is first come first serve free scuba/board rentals. During your stay, donations to local mosquitoes are almost mandatory. Not certain why there is no shoe policy, barefoot bathroom = ugh. There's free athlete's foot spray available...no joke

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
17 nov 2016
9.1

The staff was very nice and the place too and when I go back to that city I'll stay there again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.