Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kiwi Basecamp

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 882 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.1
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 882 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
12 aug 2017
8.3

Great friendly atmosphere, comfortable rooms, good showers, bathrooms and kitchen. Some lockers to store valuables would be great. Had a fun stay!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 aug 2017
9.7

I cannot say enough good things about this hostel. Planned to stay for a night, and stayed for a week. The guests are wonderful, the staff are wonderful, and the common spaces are extremely social and welcoming. Good location, two kitchens, nice patio, fresh bread every morning. You won't want to leave.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 aug 2017
9.4

Quite easily the best hostel I stayed at in New Zealand. Quiet, not a party hostel at all, but very clean, easy, and good value. Chris, the owner, was around and easy to talk to. Thanks!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, nice and clean, two kitchens help spread out the load at meal times. Only one toilet upstairs, which was a bit of a pain at busy times. Good showers. It's a bit of a walk to the city centre, but close to bus routes and the botanical gardens.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jul 2017
9.1

Kiwi Basecamp is a lovely, quiet hostel. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and new. Our only complaint was that the kitchen was a little small and crowded (although there are two on location) and there is limited space in the dining area. Good beds and we were able to get a private room for a very good rate. I would definitely consider this hostel again. PS the free bread is always a bonus when you're tight on money!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jul 2017
9.4

Charming hostel, fantastic facilities, friendly atmosphere, lovely staff. The bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and common areas where kept very clean. The bedding was great quality and heaters where on hand so we were very comfortable. Codes to access rooms which felt very secure, and reduced the problem of locking yourself out when heading to the shower! Kitchens are well equipped, and there are a variety of common areas to relax in. Very helpful local knowledge from staff on reception

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 jul 2017
10.0

First of all, the staff is the best I have never encountered in any hostel. Hats off to all of them for that. Also the facility is really nice, nice rooms and common areas. There was a cool atmosphere as well. Location near a bus stop and very close to some restaurants and bars. City center is walkable distance from there as well. Only thing is that there are no lockers in the rooms. Nevertheless I highly recommend this place to stay in Christchurch.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
13 jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever Congratulations!!!! 👌🏼

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 jul 2017
10.0

I was surprized how good this hostel was once I arrived. It's quite central, only a short walk from the town center and Hayley Park. Still it's pretty quiet. The bread in the mornings is awesome, especialy when you can't see toast anymore. The staff is super friendly and keen to help. Only the Wifi didn't work with my phone. If I ever come back to Christchurch I would defenetly book into this hostel again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jul 2017
9.4

Nicest hostel I've ever been in easily. A shame the WiFi wasn't working properly while I was there but I think that was a short term issue. Helpful staff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.