Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kipps Hostel Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 1642 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.6
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 1642 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.0
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.3
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 9.6
  • Utrustning 8.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 jun 2017
5.4

I could not believe this was an award-winning hostel. A room with five beds and nowhere to put your suitcase, your small belongings or anything else for that matter. Beds that shake when the person above or below is turning. No reading-lights. Dirty carpet. No boards for telephone, keys etc. on upper beds. If you want to get out, you have to turn 180 degrees in your bed, try to crawl out beside your pillow and make your way above the nighttable and lamp of the beds below.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
4 jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel with good beds and clean sheets. Feels a but like an oldskool BnB but that's no problem. Perfect for getting your head down in the evening. Big continental breakfast for 3 quid was great too. Cheers!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your Rating and taking time out comment. Its a shame you thought the hostel was like an oldskool B&B, we think the hostel has great character throughout, from the cosy lounge, to medieval dining room and large garden. Most places dont have much character now ,and are all decorated very similar? Regards Kipps

21 maj 2017
9.1

Very clean and orgenized hostel. The dorms are big and the bed are very nice. It is not realy a youth hostle, and there was a gourp of kids stayig there, but it was still nice and quite. Great hostle!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for taking the time to rate and comment Regards Kipps

  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 maj 2017
9.7

About a month ago my boyfriend and I took a trip through England and we had the great pleasure to stay here! We took the train in from London and it was a bit of a walk to the hostel, but the location is the only downside here. We absolutely loved the building. The whole place is beautiful (especially the backyard!), clean, and with friendly staff. We did not want to leave!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
3 maj 2017
7.7

This hostel is really nice: the common areas are cozy and well decorated, the kitchen clean and big enough, and it has a big garden on the back. Our room was a little cramped. We had the misfortune of sharing the hostel with a large group of people, for whom special arrangement had been made, which made nearly impossible for us to enjoy the hostel: they probably shouldn't accept large groups and regular travellers at the same time, since the building is not really ready for that.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for your comments, sorry to see the rating so low and you were not 100% happy with your stay. Usually at Kipps we have lots of experience welcoming both individuals and groups at the same time. Unfortunately during your stay we had a few staff away unexpectedly, which led to only a few staff working 24/7, and they worked hard that week and tried their best to accommodate both the group and individuals staying at Kipps. Regards Kipps

  • Anonym
  • Australien, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 apr 2017
10.0

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Kipps, small room but very clean, with absolutely everything you need in the room. The facilities handy to the room and good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of the area. As it turned out the hostel was very close to the areas we planned to visit. We would recommend the hostel and stay again. The only minus for us was the lack of parking but we were able to park on the street close by.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 apr 2017
9.7

la estancia fue corta pero estuve muy cómoda, no me quejo de nada, súper limpio y muy buena ubicación, con respecto al personal muy atentos en todo momento. volvería a hospedarme en KIPPS. Excelente organización. Gracias por todo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 apr 2017
9.1

hôtel très bien, proche du centre et rapport qualité/prix excellent

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 apr 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've had in the last three months, friendly, cosy atmosphere, 100% clean, superb kitchen. Only one thing: they close the kitchen and dorms every day for cleaning, so you have to leave during lunch time until 2pm.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for your comments and rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As Explained to you, during the hours of 11-2, we carry out maintenance and housekeeping, and we only get 3 hours per day to do this for the entire hostel , and unlike other hostels that actually close during the day, we get it all done before 2pm, and if we finish early, always open as quick as we can Happy Travels Regards Kipps

10 apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel! Extremely friendly staff, who gave fabulous suggestions for day trips. Only a few minutes walk from the city centre/bus station/train station. Only downside was the room was on the small side, so not much room for backpacks etc.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thank you for your Comments/ Compliments and Rating Regards Kipps

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.