Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Keystone House Kings Cross

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 6238 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 6.3
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 6238 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.0
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 9.3
  • Personal 7.7
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 6.3

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jun 2017
7.1

La habitación justita de calidad, y sin ventana. Eché de menos algún estante para colocar cosas, en la habitación y en el baño. El desayuno es muy básico, y el personal no está pendiente de si falta algo: en 3 desayunos cada día faltaba algo: pan, o leche, o margarina...cuando vas hasta recepción a pedirlo lo traen. La ubicación está bien ya que al lado tienes muchas lineas de metro, y sitios para tomar algo, supermercados y comercios variados. Y 5 GBP para guardarte una mochila lo veo excesivo.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 jun 2017
4.0

This hostel was the only negative on my trip to London. It's only redeeming factor was it's helpful staff and good location. However, the hostel was extremely dirty, with moldy showers that didn't drain, dirt in the lockers and a dorm that smelled like sour milk. The fire escape was "accidentally" left open, which a staff member told me allowed for drunk people from the pub downstairs to access the dorm rooms in the hostel. We considered checking out early and losing money... DO NOT GO.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review, we take guest satisfaction very seriously here at Keystone house and always try to offer the best value for money. I am sorry you had issues with cleanliness during your stay, these comments have been passed over to our housekeeping department for improvement. London currently is on the highest threat level for terrorist activity so we are very tight on security, I would like to clarify that we do not "accidentally" leave fire escapes open and nor do we allow anyone into the hostel who is not a paying guest. I do hope that you would consider Keystone House when traveling to London again.

  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jun 2017
2.9

Keystone house messed up my reservation for a group of 6 beds in an 8 bed dorm. My group was separated into different rooms & had we known this, we would not have booked in the first place. Also, a very rude and aggressive older man was in one of the rooms. Throughout this ordeal, 1 of the staff members understood that we weren't comfortable with the situation, & promised us a refund. However, another staff member became aggressive after saying he could not promise a refund. We stayed in a hotel

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay at keystone House. When booking dorm accommodation for guests, we strive to allocate all guests in one room however this is not guaranteed. We also take guest security very seriously here and always try and offer a solution to any problems which may arise, which we felt we dealt with in a professional manner. I am sorry you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us and hope that you would consider us for your future stay to London

23 jun 2017
6.9

It was ok. Probably wouldn't stay again though as the other people I had staying in my dorm really put me off. Not the most pleasant friendly bunch, shall we say. The breakfast is pretty basic and there was no toilet paper in any of the ladies toilets on the morning I was leaving, which was pretty annoying. You can't beat the location though, if that's what your main requirement is. It's literally right next door to King's Cross station and five mins walk to Euston.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
22 jun 2017
4.0

Very cramped, both the room and the bathrooms were tiny. Poor sound proofing means that only heavy sleepers can get a good night's rest. The wifi was basically not there. One morning, I was rudely awoken by the cleaning service and told "you need to move to another room, this room is taken". they wanted to move me to another room that was the same type of room as the one I was already in. This makes zero sense to me since they could simply just check the other people into that room.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Guatemala, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jun 2017
8.0

El hostal está bastante céntrico, el único inconveniente que tuvimos fue que se confundieron en nuestra fecha de salida y la última noche que llegamos nuestra habitación no estaba hecha y las camas estaban fuera de su lugar, sin almohadas ni sabanas.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 jun 2017
5.7

Mattresses are old and squeaky. Showers can be improved. Rooms could look better!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jun 2017
9.7

I'm a student who doesn't live in London. I had 3 shifts that finished in the early hours meaning that I was unable to get back home due to no transport. Keystone house was recommended to me. It was amazing. I really enjoyed my stay here and wish I didn't have to leave! The room had the windows open and the air con meaning it wasn't too hot. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The shower was the most amazing shower I've ever had! Can't wait to be back! Highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jun 2017
6.6

Si os quedáis en las habitaciones grandes, las de 16 personas, cuidado. Hay gente viviendo en los hostales de dudosa reputación. Si vais a un viaje de pocos días llevaos cuanto pocas cosas para dejarlas en la taquilla. En el baño está todo junto: el váter, lavabo y ducha y es muy incómodo tener que usar el váter con todo mojado. Si cogeis habitación privada estoy segura de que todo sería mucho mejor. La ubicación es la mejor parte. Está súper bien comunicado.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 jun 2017
9.7

Excellent little hostel with friendly, but security conscious staff. Great little bedroom with air conditioning, which made a massive difference to how we slept. Not that much noise, considering we were in the middle of Kings Cross. I'd thoroughly recommend Keystone House to anyone & I'll definitely be going back there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.