Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Kendal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.3
Superb 176 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.2
BOKA NU
9.3
Superb 176 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.9
  • Säkerhet 9.3
  • Plats 9.5
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 9.2
  • Utrustning 9.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 feb 2017
10.0

Hostel is very welcoming and central to all amenities in Kendal. There is a car park at the back (part of the Arts centre I think) which is quite cheap - £7 for the night. Hostel itself is on the main high street and is quite a quirky place, probably due to being where is it gives it a lopsided feel when you are walking around which adds to its fun house appeal. We were greeted by resident dog and Cat George and showed to our room. We faced onto a busy main road it was quiet and slept well.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jan 2017
10.0

It was one of the most welcoming places I have ever stayed in - lovely big roaring fire, friendly reception, offered to make a free cup of tea to help us settle in. Even my sister was welcomed in and sat down with a cup of tea when we were out Very highly recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 jan 2017
10.0

Nice friendly staff, good facilities and central location is great for exploring Kendal.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
2 jan 2017
9.1

Nice place to base out of for some small hikes around Kendal; very kind and welcoming staff :) Kitchen facilities were fantastic.. the bedroom was a bit cold (thankfully extra blankets were available) We would recommend the Kendal castle for sure, and we greatly enjoyed a cream tea at the Two Sister cafe in town :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Österrike, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
10.0

Fabulous quirky and very welcoming place in a great location!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 nov 2016
8.0

15 minute walk from the train station. Good base to get to Windermere. Cute hostel. Not many people. Had the whole dorm to myself

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Par, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
21 okt 2016
8.6

The staff are kind and helpful giving the place a great atmosphere

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 okt 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff and accommodated our needs really well at last minute

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
6 okt 2016
9.7

This hostel feels like home Maisie and George the dog and the cat are amazing. Everyone who works here is lovely and the building may be old but it has character and warmth. I have slept in three beds here and can tell you they were all adequately comfortable. There was also quite a few young travellers and a few not that were just as down to party. If you are after an electronic connection rather than the natural one the WiFi works great too. Easy walk from the train station and bus station. :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 sep 2016
10.0

In six months of travel this was one of my favourite hostels. It is very welcoming, dorms are spacious and communal rooms are well equipped and comfortable. And the logburner in the lounge was delightful. Staff and guests were friendly and it's very central into kendal. What a place! ☺

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.