Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Kendal Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 153 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 153 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 9.1
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmosfär 8.2
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.4
Kendal Hostel Located at 118-120 Highgate, Kendal, Cumbria, Lake District.
Kendal Hostel
England
Lake District Lake District LA9 4HE 118-120 Highgate, Kendal, Cumbria
88% 153
54.3243327 -2.7512168
Kendal Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Kina, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 jul 2016
9.7

The staff (her name should be maggie?) is very friendly and give me much advice on itinerary. Really thank for that!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
29 jun 2016
4.9

Two big issues with this property. Number one being in the four days I stayed here not once was the room/toilet/shower cleaned! Waste basket was overflowing! The second big issue concerned the lack of security. I witnessed numerous instances of the door being opened for those who either couldn't remember or didn't know the door code! And on two separate instances strangers entered my room due to lack of secure locks! Property is old and in need of a facelift. Would not recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
12 jun 2016
9.4

立地もよく、いいホステルですが、レセプションの空いてる時間が短くいささか困りました

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 maj 2016
6.9

The area and staff are lovely there. However, there is a distance to the hostel from train station. In conclusion, it was an unforgettable experience there

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
27 maj 2016
7.7

Staff were friendly and helpful. It's quite an old hostel but mostly clean. Main negative was that it very noisy when I was there - a large group of guests downstairs getting drunk and shouting at each other til 11:30pm, plus I was in the room right next to the street and I could hear everything going on in the street too. The crowd is definitely an older one, I didn't meet many people my age there. There's not much to do in Kendal itself, but it can be a good base for exploring the lakes.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 maj 2016
9.7

Amazingly helpful and kind staff, the rooms are really big and clean, and the kitchen is well equipped. The only downside is that there aren't any lockers in the rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2016
7.7

nice place, everything seemed well organised and people running were friendly. We were due to arrive late so they had arranged to keep our keys on the front desk and gave us the codes to get into the building. Very helpful, thanks!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 maj 2016
10.0

The daughter of the woman who owns the place was great, but her mom, the owner, was fantastic with welcoming and information. Its a nice comfortable place to kick your feet up, comfy beds, and clean bathrooms as well as a fully loaded kitchen. Worth a stay in Kendal!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Wales, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
30 apr 2016
10.0

Great location, very welcoming and friendly staff. Warm homely atmosphere and pets aplenty!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 mar 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff great atmosphere in a great location well recommended

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the hostel Kristina & Jan

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.