Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

KEX Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.8
Utmärkt 2775 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.8
Utmärkt 2775 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.8
  • Atmosfär 8.9
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
24 apr 2017
9.7

KEX is a fun mixture of trendy bar, art installation, jazz club, vintage library, and social house. There's a little bit of something for everyone. I really liked the mixture of entertainment and solitude. It's really well-decorated and a generally fun place to hang out. Easy walk to cafes, museums, etc. Also super easy spot for tour groups / shuttles to pick you up.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 apr 2017
8.9

Kex was the most beautiful and funkiest hostel that I have stayed at. It was like a museum with individual pieces carefully chosen to complement, and sometimes, to mish-mash with each other. There were a lot of lockers to use! Just bring your own lock. The halls were wide, beds were comfortable, and there were a lot of bathrooms so I never had to wait for a shower. The staff members were helpful but the kitchen didn't feel that social perhaps because it was off to the side. I'd recommend Kex!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
12 apr 2017
8.3

Unique environment. Live shows, good restaurant (expensive though) and nice facilities. People at the reception were very supportive.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
10 apr 2017
8.0

Kex is set up as a restaurant/ music venue first, and hostel last. I felt like a 2nd class citizen. $5 for bullshit coffee? Very uncomfortable atmosphere...You're sharing the common area with paying customers. Pretentious...No love there. Staff was great though, and very accommodating. Clean with a decent kitchen area. Spotty WiFi in the room.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Bermuda, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay! Awesome location! Very cool atmosphere. Love my stay there!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
7.1

KEX is a must try hostelmin Reykjavik, the location is finenfor socials as the main lounge has anreal bar\bistro and lots of event ongoing during the week. Must try beer is the THUNDER - KEX by Börg. appart from that, the hostelling itself and the beddings are basic and the dorms very crowded. In terms of icelandic pricing, if you book through hostelworld it is better than the competitors. average \ upnaverage price depending on the availabilities.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 apr 2017
9.7

Staff were amazing, always helpful and I received prompt service every time. Value for money rated 4/5 purely because I don't think you can rate ANYTHING in RVK a 5/5 for this, place is so damn expensive for everything.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 apr 2017
8.9

Kex is definetly a cool hostel to check out, close to downtown Rekyavik and has a lot of character. I loved the fact that it used to be an old bread factory, very cool. I only stayed on night and arrived very late so I didn't get a chance to hang out in the common area but they seemed very fun! Had a jazz night the night I stayed which would've been cool to check out. Definetly recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 apr 2017
10.0

This has to be one of the best hostels I have stayed in! The staff are very friendly and helpful, location is good with just a short distance to supermarket and Reykjavik sights. The kitchen is pretty well equipped, the beds are comfy, the showers are amazing, as is the wifi. Plus it's very social which is great for the solo traveller. There's also a great bar/restaurant downstairs which is convenient if you want to buy meals. I would highly recommend it and definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 mar 2017
7.7

The location is absolutely great. There is a key card entry to the rooms and lockers in the rooms. The breakfast is expensive and just okay. There are no private stalls in the showers although there are few private bathrooms/showers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.