Hostelworld.com

Journeys King's Cross Hostel

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.4
Mycket bra 828 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 6.8
BOKA NU
7.4
Mycket bra 828 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 7.5
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 8.3
  • Atmosfär 6.7
  • Renlighet 6.7
  • Utrustning 6.8
Journeys King's Cross Hostel Located at 54-58 Caledonian Road, Kings Cross, London.
Journeys King's Cross Hostel
England
London N1 9DP 54-58 Caledonian Road, Kings Cross
74% 828
51.5323482 -0.1199913
Journeys King's Cross Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 apr 2016
8.9

The staff were courteous, witty and kind. Upon check in clear instructions were given and upon leaving receiving deposits of key, towels etc was straightforward. The staff especially to be commended are Karl, Mortan and Siobbhan. breakfast was plentiful so all in all a very good though different experience

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 apr 2016
9.4

Emplacement très bien desservi par les transport (bus,train) facile d'accès de l'euro star

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 apr 2016
9.7

Great time staying here over the weekend. Lovely people, good staff, clean and tidy plus great location. Cheers!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
21 apr 2016
8.3

Friendly staff, cute cat, excellent location. Rooms are tiny and there is hardly any space to put your luggage in the room, I stayed in a 6 bed dorm. Beds are very squeaky and loud. The room was clean but the toilet was a bit gross. Good place to stay if you are backpacking, don't expect anything amazing though.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 apr 2016
3.1

El personal no es muy amable, el lugar es muy sucio, no se respetan horarios de descanso a pesar de que al ingresar es lo primero que te piden y garantizan. Para guardarte el equipaje te cobran 2 libras por mochila, lo cual me parece una falta de servicio! Jamás repetiría y no lo recomiendo!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 apr 2016
10.0

5UPERB!!! Really!! Clean!, Very!! Friendly!! and Helpful! Staff!!, 5 mins from kings cross, Cool!! part of town, close to other cool places, great breakfast, AMAZING!! price for Accomodation in London for the price, good showers, handy iron, money back when for locker key, store belongings in locker on day of departure until evening. Lockers have cctv. Information/tickets for things in London, I would Definently stay again and Well! Worth The Price! Thank you Guys!! All The Best!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there! thanks so much for leaving such a great review. We can wait to se you next time you're in London! :)

29 mar 2016
7.1

good mattress, cool and ventilated rooms, bit stuffy for 6 people, luckily it was just 3 people there. Not much atmosphere or space to sit down there but has its own kitchen which is a big plus.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have a lounge, kitchen and smoking area for socialising. Hope to see you again next time you're in London.

27 mar 2016
4.6

What is really good about this hostel is the price. Only this. The entire hostel has a really dark environment. Everything is badly illuminated. Location is perfect: really close to Kings Cross St Pancras, so you can get a tube to everywhere from there. I didnt see any staff. About sleep time: you probably wont get any sleep because of the noise. Noisy place at all. Facilities are really bad. I wanted to have a glass of water and they ran out of cups. No soup to wash the cup either. For 9,99£ ok

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. we try to keep the hostel as quiet as possible during the night by doing things like closing the smoking area at 9:30pm and the common areas at 2am. We also sell earplugs at reception and do regular building checks during the night to make sure the hostel is clean and quiet. Unfortunately noise and some dirty dishes is something that comes with communal living, but we try our best and have a housekeeper working through the busy dinner times to help keep the kitchen as clean as possible and the glasses washed.

22 mar 2016
7.4

Legitimately good hostel. Hugely crowded and security was a bit questionable, but more than understandable considering the location. Same goes with the price. For where it was, I can't imagine much better quality within a small budget. Most staff were totally affable, but a few lacking social interaction skills. Hilarious crowd, close in proximity via the tube to a bunch of the major attractions, and a generally pleasant experience. Would recommend!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 mar 2016
3.7

The hostel was probably the most unpleasant one I ever stayed in. The rooms were dirty and way too small and so hot that with the window open all night you couldn't sleep because of the traffic. Bathrooms were way too small and there was almost no space to get changed. Lockers had to be paid for as well as lugagge storage after check-out. The kitchen was not clean at any time. The only positive thing about this place was breakfast.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We know that the hostel can feel a little cosy at times but in order to keep our prices so low (especially considering our fantastic location) we need to do the best we can with the space we have. We also have housekeepers and cleaners working throughout the day, a housekeeper on during the busy dinner times to help out in the kitchen and we also do regular building checks through the night to make sure the hostel is clean and tidy.

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.