Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 1,315 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.8
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 1,315 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.3
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.8
Jollyboys Backpackers Located at 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088, Livingstone.
Jollyboys Backpackers
Zambia
Livingstone 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088
90% 1315
-17.8478570 25.8543919
Jollyboys Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Polen, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 sep 2016
9.7

Great location,fantastic staff, everyone was very helpful! Cheap and very nice food in the bar, great spa treatments (you must try it,the traditional zambian massage is AMAZING, those girls definitely know how to do their job and they work really hard),free WiFi at the bar,clean pool,nice sunbeds. Free transfer to Victoria Falls. Highly recommended to everyone travelling on the budget!😊

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Belgien, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 sep 2016
5.7

Atmosphere much more commercial and less familiar than 11 years ago. When I arrived I thought I was smelling gas in room. Asked to check, very unfriendly reaction, was feeling"difficult customer" (but was just worried). Finally they gave me another, old room. 65 USD was really expensive for this room! Out of the excursions that they offer, I have booked a cycling tour for 25 USD!, but was not with professional organisation as promised, but with local student who had no school that day. Etc etc

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
5 sep 2016
9.1

All ok, but huge commissions taken off the activities booking. They take a 7$- 10$ commission per activity day per person for a Skype chat or phone call with the organizations, which makes a massive amount in relation to the hotel fee. I don't know if it's the norm in Livingstone, but elsewhere it's normally 0$ or the tour company splits their profit with the hostels feeding them. Try to book stuff yourself by email earlier, don't let the tour know you're at this hostel until you have a price.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
27 aug 2016
9.7

Jollyboys is really the place to be in Lusaka if you want to meet as many travellers as possible. The place is always full of people, who just sit together and you get talking really easily. The food is also nice, even though there's not that much option. Rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable and the whole outside-area is really nice. Basically you can go there, book all your tours there and you'll always have great people helping you out, loved it!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 aug 2016
8.9

Awesome backpackers. Everything you need, good set up and fairly close too town. Slight issue with the power, which kept cutting out in the evening whilst cooking - no real explanation given, which wasn't ideal given that the rest of the place had power. Excellent security etc. Wifi only in the bar area which isn't too much of problem.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic atmosphere and accommodation!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Sydafrika, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2016
10.0

We had an awesome stay at Jollyboys. The people are very friendly and helpful with regards to all inquiries made. The food provided is tasty and the rooms are neat and clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 aug 2016
8.3

スタッフの対応は、親切ではないと感じた。 宿泊施設の案内もおざなりで、施設内にあるデスクで申し込んだツアーについても、丁寧な説明をしてくれない。〔しつこく聞けば対応してくれる〕 また、施設内のあらゆる場所で蚊が多くいるため、虫除けスプレーなどで対策が必要。 中央にバーとプールがあり、夜は他の宿泊者と交流でき、雰囲気はよい。

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
6 aug 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved my stay at Jollyboys. The staff were so welcoming and helpful - I had tons of questions every day and they answered them all. The atmosphere is fun and friendly and I felt very at home. The facilities (showers, bathrooms, rooms) were great, though the kitchen could use improvement. Overall I had a great stay and would come back anytime.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 jul 2016
8.9

Good atmosphere, pricey for tourists. Wifi is non-existent.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.