Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jollyboys Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.9
Utmärkt 1,347 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.7
BOKA NU
8.9
Utmärkt 1,347 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 9.2
  • Plats 9.4
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 9.1
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.7
Jollyboys Backpackers Located at 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088, Livingstone.
Jollyboys Backpackers
Zambia
Livingstone 34 Kanyanta Road, PO Box 61088
89% 1347
-17.8478570 25.8543919
Jollyboys Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
3 dec 2016
9.7

Thanks for the fun stay! I scored slightly less for security because the lockers are not in the rooms, and are not big enough to fit a laptop/iPad, just a small handbag and camera. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm. It was great - individual power points and night lights. Great welcoming and friendly staff. I didn't find the mosquitoes to be a problem in the room.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 nov 2016
9.4

Almost everything great: localisation, atmosphere (free dinners which enhances sociability!), cleaniness, free transfer to falls entrance. One thing I found not secure: no keys to large dorm - everybody can enter it at any time

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 nov 2016
8.9

Jollyboys was a great place to stay in Livingstone! The common spaces were super comfy and cozy to hang out in and the pool was a great addition. The front desk was very helpful with organizing trips and activities in Victoria Falls. There was air conditioning in my room which was great since it was summer and very hot. I would definitely suggest this location to anyone coming to Livingstone.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
8 nov 2016
5.7

Good: stuff was friendly (most of the time); mosquito net available; Not good: Value for money not acceptable; sanitary facilities to be renovated quickly!; "private" bathroom for four persons was separated by an old curtain only, air conditioner couldn't be changed (only very cold or no air con), not very clean (eg linen); WiFi was nearly not usable

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 nov 2016
9.7

Nice clean hostel in Livingstone. Had a free dinner on as the kitchen was undergoing renovations. Would stay here again. Thanks

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
31 okt 2016
10.0

I've stayed at hostels across Africa, Europe, Asia, and the US, and Jolly's is one of the very best.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
30 okt 2016
10.0

There isn't much to do in Livingstone but this hostel was great. Awesome vibe, decor, communal area, pool, dorm... very nice.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nya Zeeland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
26 okt 2016
6.9

Good location and facilities. Rooms are pretty average for the price you pay. Shower pressure was pathetic.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly take our reviews to heart and aim to learn from each and everyone of them. We are a backpackers lodge, and have a wide variety of room types to suit different types of guests and their budgets. We are sorry if you feel that our service was not to our usual high standards. We are currently working on improving the water pressure in our en-suite rooms.

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 okt 2016
9.4

For a backpacker lodge a very nice and good value stay. Situated perfectly mid-town just behind the Livingstone Museum you can reach all town destinations by foot. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review!! We are indeed situated very central in Livingstone. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy travels, Hester

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 okt 2016
10.0

Esta muy bien situado y en una zona muy tranquila, el personal es muy simpático y atento. Y aun que cuando estuvimos el bar estaba en obras, tuvieron la consideración de invitarnos a cenar por las molestias. Lo mejor: el ambiente que encontramos y la piscina donde todos los viajeros se reúnen y tienen la oportunidad de compartir sus viajes. 100% recomendable!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola! Gracias tanto por su opinión increíble! I got a little help from google. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the dinner. Thank you so much for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again in the future! Happy travels, Hester

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.