Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

  • 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
6.9
Bra 3,070 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 7.0
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 5.9
BOKA NU
6.9
Bra 3,070 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 6.5
  • Säkerhet 7.7
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 7.0
  • Atmosfär 6.6
  • Renlighet 6.5
  • Utrustning 5.9
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel Located at 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York.
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel
USA
New York NY 10025 36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City
69% 3070
40.7984790 -73.9610880
Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Congo, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 dec 2016
10.0

I was gladly surprised how interesting the whole experience was.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
3.1

Staff not friendly or helpful, very dirty place, very old central heat that no one can control (rooms very hot), bathrooms very dirty.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
6.0

Hostel is near Metro station and bus stops. It is a bit further out than I'd hoped from main tourist attractions, but I definitely didn't feel unsafe. Bus M7 and M10 are within a few steps from the hostel. I did get to go running at Central Park every morning and that was great. i spent most of days out, so I can't comment much on atmosphere.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
24 nov 2016
4.9

I had to wait 20 min before I checked in because nobody was in the reception. Rooms are tiny, Just 1 bathroom per floor, wifi service is very poor (Only reaches the common spaces) and stopped working one of the days I was there. The power in my room went off for an entire night with what all that means: No light, no phone charging, etc... There are other options in good locations as well that provide good services and newer facilities I'll try to book earlier in the future.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
19 nov 2016
7.7

It doesn't have wifi in the room and a kitchen. Five floors and no elevators. Just 3 blocks from the subway. I would stay again. Best value of money in manhattan.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Iran, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 nov 2016
6.0

Unfortunately there wasn't any elevator, kitchen staff in this hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 nov 2016
4.3

Kamerpas telkens de geblokkeerd waardoor ik de kamer niet binnen kwam. GEEN 24-hour reception & security. Vaak aan de balie gewacht totdat er iemand kwam. Na aantal keer op de balie-bel gedrukt te hebben kwam er niemand. Aantal x voor gesloten voordeur gestaan omdat mijn pasje het wéér niet deed. Klant van het hostel deed uiteindelijk open terwijl een Baliemedewerker aanwezig was. BETALEN voor luggage room bij uitchecken BELACHELIJK! GEEN activiteiten GEEN kamerventilatie, duister.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 nov 2016
4.9

The wifi was only available in the Lobby and when we got there it was down so we had to walk to a cafe to do anything. The staff worked extremely slowly and were distracted so check-in/inquiries took much longer than needed. We were unable to sleep because of how loud the others in our room were (moving around, turning on the lights very late at night, conversations in the hallway) which is understandably out of the control of the staff but made our stay restless

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
12 nov 2016
5.1

Tried to check in at 3, were told we would have to wait longer even though check in is stated to be 3pm. A fellow guest beside us at the time was rudely dealt with when he politely queried this. Our payment did not add up, when we questioned it we were told 'I don't know' and nothing was done about it Staff live in the hostel, we bumped into them using showers etc 'Kitchen' does not even have knives or forks or any basic utensils Wifi doesn't work Only 1 plug in room Just awful - avoid

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
5 nov 2016
6.0

Le personnel était tout sauf agréable on avait toujours l'impression de les déranger.je suis allée dans plusieurs auberges et je n'ai jamais été accueillie de cette façon. aucun moyen de nous venir en aide quand on leur demande par exemple je devais changer un billet pour rentrer et leur demander s'il pouvait juste attendre que je le fasse afin que je sois sûre d'avoir un endroit où dormir ils m'ont laissé comprendre de me débrouiller seule!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.