Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Jaeger Acton Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.9
Mycket bra 762 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.9
Mycket bra 762 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.6
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 7.1
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.7
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.2
Jaeger Acton Hostel Located at 50, Acton High street, Acton, London.
Jaeger Acton Hostel
England
London W3 6AW 50, Acton High street, Acton
79% 762
51.5070675 -0.2664902
Jaeger Acton Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 jul 2016
7.7

Overall, great hostel. The rooms were adorable and it felt like a cabin, classic bed and breakfast. My only problem was the location. It was easily 40 minutes away from London's city center and at least an hour and a half from the Stansted airport. Other than that, it was great. Friendly staff, good breakfast, free city maps! Very interesting set up. The hostel is attached to the Windmill Bar.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 jul 2016
5.7

The value was good. It was the cheapest place my husband and I stayed in our tour of the U.K. There is only one shower, but it had good pressure and was kept clean. It was close to two stations, but as has been mentioned in other reviews, this area of the city was not very safe or comfortable. My husband and I were verbally and physically harassed by a man at 9 am on the block as we walked to the train station. Personally would not stay again, but it's good for people looking for a cheap stay.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jul 2016
7.4

It was O.K. clean and tidy but could have done with some tea/Coffee facilities.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
12 jul 2016
10.0

I was working in the area and needed a last minute room and didn't want to spend too much so I found this place. Above a pub, very friendly staff, clean and warm room. It was exactly what I was after. Certainly won't win any awards for soft furnishings and could do with a decoration update. If you wanted a romantic night away then this wouldn't be top of my list but for a clean bed in a nice atmosphere last minute then I would certainly recommend this place

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
8 jul 2016
5.4

We were walking around in Acton for an hour trying to find the "hostel". Even locals never heard about a hostel in Acton and we were pretty annoyed by that. We eventually figured out that it's actually just rooms above the Windmill pub. It comes nowhere near a hostel. No proper reception, no kitchen, just two bathrooms and only ONE functioning shower (!) which was almost constantly in use. Very run-down building, we felt very uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly and public transport was ok.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
5 jul 2016
6.9

Very average accommodation. Hard to find as it is actually attached to a pub and is called the Windmill. Location us ok... depends where you want to be. Place is in dire need of some updating. Carpet is well worn in the hallway and the walls are paper thin. 1 shower and 1 toilet for around 10 rooms and for us it was downstairs. Rooms are fairly clean. Need to put a curtain over the window. Wifi was very dodgy in our room.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
3 jul 2016
8.0

Yes, it is a little way out from the city, but there is a 24 hour bus service (266) this will take you straight to North Acton station, then tube right into the city (central) As for the fitness centre, and pool. These are across the road. And not on the premises. Wifi, is a little inconsistent on the ground floor, but stable, if on the next floor. The staff are friendly, and will help whenever possible. On the whole this place is OK to stay, and I have stayed there a couple of times now.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
29 jun 2016
7.7

We had a pleasant stay at the hostel. Yes walls are a bit thin, and it's a bit out of the way from the city; but it's so cheap! The neighbourhood is safe, with of food options and grocery nearby. And our room was fairly comfortable. Can't complain for the price.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 jun 2016
8.6

Nette Mitarbeiter (englischsprachig), kleines aber gutes Frühstück mit dem Notwendigsten, saubere Sanitäranlagen, WLAN inklusive, allgemeine Sauberkeit gut bis sehr gut. Die Möbel und Ausstattung ist schon älter, aber ganz gut gepflegt. Geräuschpegel der Straße durch ältere Fenster evtl. etwas hoch, Ohropax o.ä. sind empfehlenswert. Ins Zentrum ca. 30-40 Minuten, nächste Ubahn Station ca 10 Minuten per Fuß. Alles in allem gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jun 2016
7.7

Perfect price for budget travellers. We booked a twin room and it was lovely and clean. The toilets are also very clean and the staff is absolutely friendly. However, this is not a hostel (they do not even have the name of the hostel . They have a pub and some rooms upstairs, so they basically rented them for travellers. The breakfast is really simple, just milk, coffe, bread, butter and jam. But it is definitely worthwhile!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.