Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJ's Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 297 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.5
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 297 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.4
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 7.5
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.4
  • Renlighet 7.9
  • Utrustning 7.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
7 jan 2017
8.6

Little bit outside of the city but they offer a shuttle service and do everything to make you feel at home. Staff is really friendly and the kitchen really awesome.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for this great review, we really appreciate this :o) We know we are are a 20 minute walk to the centre of town however our free bus runs approx. every hour throughout the day and early evening, if you don't fancy the walk?

19 dec 2016
7.7

Stayed here 1 night. Very nice staff, okay bunk room, no storage in room. No a/c and it was blazing hot so I didn't sleep well. Walkable to food and the little town.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 nov 2016
9.1

The staff here are really helpful and added to the quality of my stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for this lovely comment, we are glad we could help. Safe travels :o)

25 okt 2016
8.6

A great chilled hostel, only trouble was it wasnt so lively and was quite a way from town. But they do have a bus until 9 30pm which is mega handy

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sadly, we cannot change the location of our little hostel however it is great that we do have the free city shuttle, we agree :o) We are happy you did find our hostel clean and chilled out. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad you chose us as your first hostel to stay in upon arriving into Australia :o) Safe onward travels x

  • Fantagere
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 okt 2016
8.0

Very happy and helpful staff, close to the airport with the airport shuttle service making my stay very stress free and enjoyable. Thank you and I'll see you next time I'm in cairns.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Whoohoo, thank you for this great review. When you are on holidays, it should be stress free, that is what we are here for ;o)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 okt 2016
6.6

THey offer a free shuttle to the center, but the location is still a bit far away.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comments. Sadly, we cannot change the location of our little hostel however the free shuttle bus really does come in handy. We are located just 2 blocks from the Esplanade and a 20 minute walk to the city. Not too far :o)

22 sep 2016
8.9

This was such a great hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful and it was a nice atmosphere from everyone around. I was a bit disappointed that there were no security lockers when it was listed but I was able to leave my bag in the luggage storage behind the desk so it wasn't a huge deal. I wish they would have air conditioning since the rooms can get very hot and stuffy but that would be my only complaint. Free shuttles into the cbd area were wonderful and free breakfast was a plus.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

You are wonderful, thank you for this great feedback and ratings. We do have rooms with conditioning, you have the choice when booking (please see listed rooms) and also you are able to upgrade once you are here if the fan cooled rooms are too warm for you. Yes, we have the safe within the hostel rather than lockers within the hostel, we are sorry if this is misleading. Thank you again for staying with us and thanks for the great feedback. Happy travels x

  • Anonym
  • Wales, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 sep 2016
7.4

The staff was hit or miss. A racist Canadian that tends to use the word faggot a lot. There was a alcoholic german who was always concerned where the next drink was coming from. And a fabulous bus driver :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.