Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

JJ's Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.3
Utmärkt 291 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.7
BOKA NU
8.3
Utmärkt 291 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.1
  • Plats 7.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 8.2
  • Utrustning 7.7
JJ's Backpackers Located at 11-13 Charles Street, , Cairns.
JJ's Backpackers
Australia
Cairns Queensland Qld 4870 11-13 Charles Street
83% 291
-16.9119624 145.7645201
JJ's Backpackers
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
6 nov 2016
9.1

The staff here are really helpful and added to the quality of my stay.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for this lovely comment, we are glad we could help. Safe travels :o)

25 okt 2016
8.6

A great chilled hostel, only trouble was it wasnt so lively and was quite a way from town. But they do have a bus until 9 30pm which is mega handy

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Sadly, we cannot change the location of our little hostel however it is great that we do have the free city shuttle, we agree :o) We are happy you did find our hostel clean and chilled out. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad you chose us as your first hostel to stay in upon arriving into Australia :o) Safe onward travels x

  • Fantagere
  • Australien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 okt 2016
8.0

Very happy and helpful staff, close to the airport with the airport shuttle service making my stay very stress free and enjoyable. Thank you and I'll see you next time I'm in cairns.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Whoohoo, thank you for this great review. When you are on holidays, it should be stress free, that is what we are here for ;o)

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 okt 2016
6.6

THey offer a free shuttle to the center, but the location is still a bit far away.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your comments. Sadly, we cannot change the location of our little hostel however the free shuttle bus really does come in handy. We are located just 2 blocks from the Esplanade and a 20 minute walk to the city. Not too far :o)

22 sep 2016
8.9

This was such a great hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful and it was a nice atmosphere from everyone around. I was a bit disappointed that there were no security lockers when it was listed but I was able to leave my bag in the luggage storage behind the desk so it wasn't a huge deal. I wish they would have air conditioning since the rooms can get very hot and stuffy but that would be my only complaint. Free shuttles into the cbd area were wonderful and free breakfast was a plus.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

You are wonderful, thank you for this great feedback and ratings. We do have rooms with conditioning, you have the choice when booking (please see listed rooms) and also you are able to upgrade once you are here if the fan cooled rooms are too warm for you. Yes, we have the safe within the hostel rather than lockers within the hostel, we are sorry if this is misleading. Thank you again for staying with us and thanks for the great feedback. Happy travels x

  • Anonym
  • Wales, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
16 sep 2016
7.4

The staff was hit or miss. A racist Canadian that tends to use the word faggot a lot. There was a alcoholic german who was always concerned where the next drink was coming from. And a fabulous bus driver :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
20 aug 2016
8.3

Good points: Situated in a quiete location, only a 15 minute walk along the esplanade to town. The hostel was calm and relaxing & the owners were polite, friendly and very accommodating. The bathrooms were cleaned frequently. Bad points: the bedroom needed a good clean - it was a bit smelly (damp smell), the mattress was totally worn out and there are no security lockers.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for this feedback and fabulous rating, we greatly appreciate this :o) We can change this mattress for you, the room will have been cleaned however we will make sure it gets a good airing too. We do have a safe for your valuables however it is in the reception area and not in the rooms. Thanks again for this, we wish you fun and happy travels.

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2016
6.9

Good points : the staff is very welcoming and helpful. The free shuttle is very convenient. The grounds are nice and well maintained. Tours can be booked directly with the backpacker . pizzas $ 5 Tuesday , good idea ! Clean ! Bad points : The kitchen is too small for the number of backpackers and lack of utensils (no glass , only 5 forks) . not enough seating for eating (only 15 seats for at least 40 people) . Noisy at night until 1am and again in the morning at 8 am. Not a place to rest !!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate this. Great comments for the hostel however a couple of negatives. When the hostel is fully booked, there can be noise sometimes however we do not encourage this behaviour. Occasionally, we get the odd disrespectful guest that we have to deal with and this is usually sorted quickly. We are finding more and more guests are cooking at the hostel and not going out to eat. We do not have glasses because they only last approx. 1 week before getting broken however there are plenty of cups and plastic drinking cups. Cutlery is usually overflowing in the kitchen however they can be used up quickly and also taken to rooms. We will look into more supplies and seating for our guests. We appreciate your comments and will look into making our future guests more comfortable :o) Safe travels x

16 jul 2016
8.3

Overall, a very good hostel. Clean rooms, very nice atmosphere, 24/7 supermarket around the corner and very helpful staff. Location is not too bad: a nice 20mins walk on the esplanade or free shuttle bus drops you within 5 mins in the city centre. However, a few things were really lacking and could be easily improved: hooks in the rooms to hang up clothes and wet towels, soap and hand dryer in the bathroom, extra shuttle bus run during the afternoon (2pm?) would turn this hostel into a 10/10!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your great rating and feedback. We will definitely look into the points you have made and hopefully make us a 10/10 hostel.

13 jul 2016
7.7

Small friendly hostel. Pick you up for free, what is great. Really liked the family feeling atmosphere. Kitchen could have more facilities ( always had to wash dirty dishes from others first, because there were no more left)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you so much for your comments, it is great that you liked our little hostel. We have many pots, pans and cutlery in our kitchen however we will look into adding more supplies as this has been mentioned a couple of times this week. We are constantly cleaning the kitchen and dishes throughout the day so hopefully you will not need to wait for crockery. Sometimes guests like to eat their dinner before washing up however you shouldn't need to wait or wash up after someone else. Thank you for this great feedback, we will definitely act upon it :o) Safe travels x

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.