Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 645 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 7.4
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.2
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 645 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.5
  • Säkerhet 9.0
  • Plats 8.8
  • Personal 7.4
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 7.5
  • Utrustning 7.2

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
16 apr 2017
4.9

Very dirty place, tons of rules that make you feel like you are a child. Much better places to stay in the area.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
25 mar 2017
8.3

The place is not bad.. and the area is not too far away from center London. I got a private room (tiny) with a shower (tiny) but its ok if you need a place to throw your bags and sleep. The problem is that you have to go down a hallway, open a door to a tiny public kitchen that smells like ethnic food all the time and then open the door to my room. WTF. Literally the kitchen was about big enough to swing the door open, and you have to squeeze in to close it so I could open my door. Not cool

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear Hoguer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at ISH. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our residence is an ideal place for you to stay when visiting London for short stays. With that being said, we are also home to many international students and usually, the type of room that you had been provided is a long term room. The kitchen is placed outside of the room for the convenience of the residents close by. We have also opened a new kitchen space for our long term residents which may decrease the usage of the smaller kitchenettes thus lowering the possibility of any prudent food odors being present. We do appreciate that the space isn't the largest and we will take your comments into consideration when making plans for the future. We hope to welcome you back to ISH in the near future. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

24 mar 2017
5.1

I had to pay in cash, I assume because the reception was closed by the time we arrived from the airport. I wanted to pay by credit card and had I not had cash, I would have had huge fees withdrawing cash from an ATM. I had to return for change due me then ext day. The bathroom was disgusting with one toilet clogged the entire weekend. Other guests came in at all hours of the night causing the motion sensor lights to turn on. They were also loud so we never got a good night sleep.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at ISH. We were sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the usual standards we strive to achieve. Please rest assured that your comments have been passed onto the relevant departmental managers as we are always looking for ways to improve the service that we provide. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 mar 2017
9.4

Tout était parfait apart le petit déjeuner dont la bon ne valait pas beaucoup ! Il fallait rajouter un peu d'argent mais cela est raisonnable !

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank your for leaving a review of your recent stay. We were glad to hear that the majority of your stay was perfect. We do appreciate that the breakfast vouchers aren't of the greatest value but we are currently working on new ideas for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to ISH in the future. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

18 mar 2017
8.6

Excelente opção, preço super acessível, localização ótima. O Hostel também funciona como acomodação estudantil no mesmo prédio. É bem grande, fácil se perder pelos corredores meio labirintos mas os quartos são bons, cortinas nas camas que te dão um pouco mais de privacidade, cozinha, lavanderia e wc limpos. Único ponto ruim (talvez azar da minha parte) foi que uma das luzes automáticas estava com problema no sensor e ficava acendendo e barulho a noite toda, no mais tudo OK. Recomendadíssimo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
26 feb 2017
6.0

Unwelcoming, rude, unprofessional staff. Safety problem.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at ISH. We were dissapointed to hear about the issues you have raised. In order for us to investigate further, we kindly request for you to contact us with some more information on the problems you have faced. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 feb 2017
7.1

It was specified breakfast included when I booked the room, and on the email confirmation, but what a surprise in the morning when we were refused breakfast in the canteen. We went up to the reception desk to ask for it and the staff has not been very helpful about it, stating that the price we payed for was part of a special offer which therefore did not include breakfast, information which appeared nowhere during the whole booking process.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for choosing International Students House for your recent visit to London. We were pleased to see that overall stay was satisfactory. The majority of our bookings do come with breakfast included however there are some packages which are room only. We will investigate the issue raised and contact you should we require more information. Thank you again and we do hope that you will return to ISH in the near future. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

17 feb 2017
9.1

Very good place to stay, quite a lot of room and beds are comfy, good showers and very clean. Tube stations are right at the door and you can easily find supermarkets near and it's right in the centre. Would stay here again, very good value for money. Only thin is the sound of the automatic light, can be disruptive when sleeping and it sometimes randomly goes off but it's not really that much of a bother

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to ISH. We were pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you took advantage of our excellent location and local amenities. In order to provide adequate lighting in all of our guests rooms, our dorms are fitted with motion sensor lights. There may be times where our guests need to get up in the middle of night therefore the lights may turn on for a short period of time. We try our best to ensure that our guests experience is not marred. Your comment will be passed onto the relevant departments for review. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

17 feb 2017
3.4

Ok staff in the beginning. Walked to the room, reeked of unpleasant smells.automatic lights went on and off every minutes all thru the night. The housekeeper woke us screaming, waking the room up. Horribly rude, and uncalled for, calling in her manager yelling about us in front of her in French, as if we did not know the language,we did. Couldnt believe what she said. We were supposed to rebook this in a week, not anymore. Can't believe the unprofessionalim, lack of empathy! DONT RECOMMEND!

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were dissapointed to hear that your stay was not up to the usual standards we work hard to achieve here at ISH. We would like to discuss the issues raised with you in more detail and would kindly request for you to contact us at your earliest convenience. Warmest regards, The team @ ISH

  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 feb 2017
6.0

El lugar es céntrico y la entrada y el bar están bien. Las habitaciones para huéspedes, normalitas pero mal ubicadas, ya que estaban en una zona muy ruidosa. Tuvimos problemas con la electricidad de la habitación, y sobretodo con el personal. No nos sentimos bien tratados, no supieron responder a un problema que era más suyo que nuestro respecto a condiciones de la reserva, las cuales no fueron las pactadas. La higiene es pasable pero hay duchas que dejaban mucho que desear.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para revisar su reciente estancia con nosotros en ISH. Nos quedamos encantados de saber que estaban satisfechos con la ubicación de nuestro edificio, así como las instalaciones del bar. Mientras que tratamos de nuestro mejor esfuerzo para asegurar que la experiencia de nuestros clientes no se vean en mal estado, de todos modos, hay momentos en que el servicio puede ser inconsistente resultando en una estancia insatisfactoria. Con el fin de garantizar que nuestros clientes disfrutar de su estancia, tenemos un equipo de gestión de 24 horas de trabajo que están disponibles en todo momento para ayudar con cualquier solicitud o problemas que nuestros clientes pueden tener, por lo general, los problemas se rectifican allí y sin embargo, hay ocasiones Donde las cuestiones pueden tomar un poco más de tiempo para solucionar debido a diferentes factores que contribuyen, como el tiempo y el tipo de problema. He pasado sus comentarios a nuestro frente de gerente de la casa para la revisión que nos ayudará a garantizar este tipo de problemas no volver a ocurrir y que el servicio prestado es de altos estándares. Gracias de nuevo por traer estas cuestiones a nuestra atención y nos gustaría pedir disculpas por cualquier inconveniente que esto le causó durante su estancia. El más cálido saludo, El equipo @ ISH

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.