Hostelworld.com

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA
Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 1,899 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 1,899 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.3
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 9.2
  • Personal 8.2
  • Atmosfär 7.5
  • Renlighet 7.8
  • Utrustning 7.4
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
81% 1899
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
23 maj 2016
8.6

The staff were lovely, the location was spot on, and the hostel common area was great. Unfortunately my stay was somewhat ruined due to a contingent of interns staying in my room and keeping me awake all night. I was in room 2, and there was a group of 4-5 guys who knew each other who wouldn't turn the light off each night and were needlessly loud and disruptive. They were like this during the mornings too, which meant that a restful nights sleep was impossible. More monitoring of this needed

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 maj 2016
9.1

The location on the Upper West Side is incredible. As far as NYC goes, it is safe, quiet and not as congested as downtown. I loved being able to walk to Central Park, the MET, and the Museum of Natural History. I stayed in a 6 - girl room that was booked full both nights. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
19 maj 2016
8.0

ISC is a really chill hostel in a phenomenal location. The staff was great (especially enjoyed chatting with Eden), and they were super helpful and accommodating. The bedroom could have used some more outlets and some reading lights, but other than that, everything was great!

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We greatly appreciate your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and will certainly take your suggestions into consideration. -ISC Staff

18 maj 2016
10.0

Right next to Central Park and the subway so good location I thought. I only stayed for 1 night. The staff on the front desk were very helpful

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for the review. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future! -ISC Staff

12 maj 2016
8.0

I really loved staying at ISC and would highly recommend it. The location is fantastic and the bathrooms and rooms are clean. The staff could probably be more welcoming, but since in NYC you'll probably spend only little time in the hostel anyway, that doesn't matter. Also WiFi came as a surprise, since it was announced there was none and since my backpack was small enough I could even take it to the room which was very convenient. Thanks for the nice stay!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the staff, we always try to be as welcoming as possible to all guests. -ISC Staff

12 maj 2016
8.9

I really liked it, although I was at the fourth floor and there were only stairs. The staff was helpful and the location is awesome.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 maj 2016
6.9

El personal es excelente! Gente muy amable y atenta. Lamentablemente el Hostel no me gustó.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 maj 2016
10.0

I was so pleased with my experience at the International Student Center. Everything exceeded my expectations. I plan on staying there every time I go to New York, at least until I age out! Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
8 maj 2016
5.7

Great location with nearby connections straight to downtown NY, but that's the only real selling point. The facilities are very old, the shower takes ages to warm up, very tiny security lockers in the room (couldn't fit my laptop in there) and no padlock provided. I had to get a locker two floors down to put all my stuff in ($5 deposit). You get kicked out of your room for 4 hours every day just for the cleaning. Mixed Wi-Fi reception. No activities. Staff friendly and helpful though.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Brasilien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
7 maj 2016
9.7

Nice place! Perfect location, extremely quiet and clean.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to host again in the future! -ISC Staff

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.