Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

India House Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 6061 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 6061 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 7.9
  • Plats 8.4
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 8.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
21 apr 2017
8.9

Beautiful Hostel with NOLA charme, overall clean exept of cockroaches in the bathroom, perfect base to head into the city

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
20 apr 2017
7.7

The room I stayed in was EXTREMELY cold at night, I could hear everything in the rooms on each side of me (yuck). That's my only complaint. Other than that the staff was excellent, the facility smelled good everytine I walked through, the kitchen stayed clean, everyone is friendly. It's a great place to stay if you're passing through. They just have to make sure nobody gets drunk their. Because one person got pissy drunk where I stayed and they woke me up at 3am 😒😡They

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
7.4

Staff were really good, kitchen and fridges were good, comfortable chill areas. Little bit overpriced and my room was a little dirty and smelly and not the hostels fault but had a lot of weird people in the room

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
3 apr 2017
8.0

My group stayed in on the of the dorm rooms in the main house, so I can only speak from that experience. Yes, the house is old and a bit rickety but it compensated with it's charm and social atmosphere. I loved all the art throughout the house. Wasn't the cleanest place, and reminded me more of a frat house that I know, but I still enjoyed the stay. I liked the fact that they give you the linens and you make your own bed. Met loads of great people, would stay again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 apr 2017
9.4

Had a great stay at this place. Nice and competent employees, good conversations with other travelers and well-located. It's only a 10-15 min streetcar ride to French Quarter. Only negative things are the noisy bunk beds. Would definitely come again though.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Skottland, Kvinna Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2017
8.9

Me and my friend stayed at the hostel for a week after a work visit to NC. The location was good, only a second away from the nearest streetcar stop and a walking distance from a neighbourhood supermarket and some nice local restaurants (we definitely recommend Mona's Café and Clesi's, both on Bank St.). The staff was friendly and helpful and the food they served every morning and evening was delicious. Good place to relax and meet new people. We're definitely planning to come back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 mar 2017
10.0

Had a great time. We've stayed in several hostels in the area and very much appreciated the courtyard. Couldn't have been better.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
22 mar 2017
9.1

This place is great value for money, super close to a tram line that runs all night into the French quarter. Real bohemian vibes, relaxed homely atmosphere. Lots of group activities and they cook meals everyday for pretty cheap if you're on a budget $5 dinners! We had a blast :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 mar 2017
3.7

I have lived in about 50+ hostels in my travel journey. Don't go here. This is a filthy, run down, smelly hostel. I chose this hostel because of it's location and free street parking. That is the only good part. All the bad reviews you read are true. I arrived late night. I chose dorm as I wanted to get up early morning and leave to French quarter. There are only about 3 bathrooms and 3-6 showers for more than 20 people. Beds were uncomfortable and squeaky. People were making noise until 4am.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 mar 2017
8.6

The place is so cool, very relaxing and you are close to the other guests. It is a old, but charming place.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.