Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

India House Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 6186 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 8.4
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 6186 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 8.4
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.0
  • Atmosfär 9.2
  • Renlighet 7.7
  • Utrustning 8.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 aug 2017
3.4

The Location is close to the streetcars, less than a minute walk. Staff - Unconcerned. The air conditioner wasn't working in the room I was staying in, they brought in a fan! In August! Cleanliness - The entire place needs a good cleaning, every surface scrubbed. Facility - 1 sink, 2 toilets & 2 showers (1 broken) for 14 people, poor lightning & basic repairs are needed. There were no chairs in the dorm room. Upper bunk? Sit on the dirty floor? This was my 1st hostel stay & probably my last.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
10 aug 2017
6.9

Very uncomfortable beds. It was very noise at the common places at night.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
8 aug 2017
8.0

Really nice people, cool atmosphere

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 aug 2017
8.9

They don't rent towels, they sell them. They are not expensive, $5, but still, for someone traveling light and on a budget, could make a difference. It's well located, accross the street from the streetcar stop and 20 minutes ride to the Franch Quarter. But the area in which the hostel is located itself doesnt have a lot though. the staff is great. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
7 aug 2017
10.0

I would definitely recommend this hostel. It has a great atmosphere with plentiful amenities and the pool is great. The location has easy access to downtown and a wonderful atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 aug 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, great people, lovely hostel. We stated for 3 nights and we're totally happy. We can definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 aug 2017
8.0

A bit out of the way, but the tram is located very conveniently nearby and takes you straight to French Quarter in around 30 minutes. Great place to meet people.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Malaysia, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 jul 2017
8.9

lovely place to stay. location is not too far off French quarter, probably 20 mins away from train ride.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jul 2017
8.0

We were only in town for a day, but India House was a great stay to crash and recharge before heading on the road again. There was thankfully some off-street parking available. Staff was friendly and helpful with giving us a full tour of the property and offering recommendations for sightseeing. Lots of common areas for people to mingle, as well as a pool! Our private double was a bit cramped and it would have been nice to have a private bathroom, but in the end we didn't need anything fancy.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

We're glad you managed to recharge and hit the road again. Thanks for the review, and thanks for staying with us. We do have private rooms with private bathrooms, however you did book a private room with shared bathroom. Next time you visit we'll upgrade you free of charge. Happy travels.

  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2017
4.9

I am really surprised that the hostel has such a rank ! Okay the night is cheap, there is a swimming pool and the "bohemian atmosphere" is cool. But the place is so dirty. The beds are not clean between two travelers. Plus they are not comfortable at all. You can't have a good night. Nothing is organized the night and even if there is something "they forgot about it".

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.