Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

India House Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.2
Utmärkt 6032 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.2
Utmärkt 6032 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.7
  • Säkerhet 8.0
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 8.8
  • Renlighet 7.1
  • Utrustning 8.1

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Danmark, Kvinna Group, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
19 mar 2017
8.6

The place is so cool, very relaxing and you are close to the other guests. It is a old, but charming place.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Par, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 mar 2017
9.4

Such a great fun vibe. Bring your own soap.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 mar 2017
9.4

This place is like a second home to me.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
16 mar 2017
7.1

I've stayed in better, I've stayed in worse. For the price you pay, I think it's reasonable. Not the cleanest, but considering how many people use the facilities it's not bad. The staff is welcoming and friendly, and the atmosphere it very bohemian and traveler-centered. Location is relatively close to French Quarter, but it will still be at least 10 min from the trolley stop to Canal/Bourbon area, and then a 10 min walk into the center. Overall, a good experience.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 mar 2017
9.7

Loved the India House Hostel!!!! Great location, chill vibe, and everything you need. Can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
13 mar 2017
8.6

India hostel was a charming spot in New Orleans. The atmosphere was incredible with all kinds of great people around. The staff were really knowledgeable about the area and were super helpful. For the limited facilities they were really clean and while not a ton of them, I never had to wait for anything. Security-wise a member of staff stole a bottle of liquor from me, but beyond that no difficulties in that department. All in all great stay, would happily recommend to others

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
5.4

The beds were super uncomfortable. I've stayed in other dorm situations but this was by far the worst. One of the three showers didnt have hot water. One of the guys in our room smelled, was dirty and scratched himself throughout the night in his sleep. By far the largest hostel i've stayed in and I probably wont ever stay in something this size every again. Too many people coming and going. About a 10 min streetcar from the French Quarter. Overall Indian House could have been cleaner.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
11 mar 2017
4.3

Uncomfortable beds, no air in 12 bedroom dorms, smells bad, not clean, run down toilets... Would NOT stay here again.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Mixad grupp, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
10 mar 2017
8.9

Good hostel! Loud, fun, not the place if you're looking for a quiet holiday. But very cheap and clean. About a 10 min taxi from the city.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
10 mar 2017
9.4

They've got it all. Cool atmosphere, definitely a travelers hostel. Breakfast isn't included, but is pretty reasonable and is cooked fresh all morning

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.