Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.5
Utmärkt 415 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6
BOKA NU
8.5
Utmärkt 415 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.5
  • Säkerhet 8.9
  • Plats 7.8
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmosfär 8.1
  • Renlighet 8.5
  • Utrustning 8.6

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
15 feb 2017
9.7

In the Wind was a lovely place to stay while we were in San Jose for the night. It was clean, and the atmosphere was inviting. The staff were friendly and helpful when we had questions. Breakfast was included with our stay. Overall, my boyfriend and I had a good experience .

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Par, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 feb 2017
7.1

The staff is friendly but they don't know to much about what to do. The area is calm but it takes half an hour by bus to get downtown. The room was clean and the common areas too. There's a nice table to eat outside and hammocks to chill out. The ambiance is very very calm and laid back which is nice when you don't want to be in a party Hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for the review. We actually know pretty well what to do in the area. Thing is you asked to go hiking at 9am...and there are not much hiking posibiities in the area. Still less if you didnt plan it. For most options you need to get up early or have a car.

8 feb 2017
8.0

Hostel is okay to lay your head for one night. Nothing too great and nothing too bad. The building seems pretty old. The staff was nice. I booked a dorm, but it was full so they gave me a private room which was cool. Breakfast and coffee were good!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
7 feb 2017
9.7

i really liked it there. would definetly come back when i visit san jose again.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jan 2017
10.0

We appriciated our stay at In the Wind Hostel. Josée was helpful to guide us with the régulations of the house and also things to do around the city. The place is clean and quiet. You Will receive a warm welcome from Josée or her staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jan 2017
10.0

What a wonderful hostel! The first thing I felt when I arrived was a home sweet home feeling. The staff was very friendly and super helpful when I needed help to find how to get to my destinations. The place was very clean and I liked how every room has it's own personality. It is well located in the safe student neighborhood of san pedro with banks, restaurants, supermarkets and bars nearby. It's one of the nicest hostels i've seen! Go there if you have the chance!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
18 jan 2017
9.1

We only stayed here for a night but it was a great experience! The staff was very helpful in checking us in, telling us about the hostel facilities, and giving us the local bus schedule. The room was nice and the free breakfast was delicious!!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Peru, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jan 2017
10.0

La pasamos bien los 2 días que estuvimos hospedados, hicimos un late check in y estaba todo listo para nosotros. Gente muy amable y un lugar super limpio y acogedor. Los pancakes en el desayuno son los mejores. Si vuelvo a Costa Rica volvería al lugar.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
5 jan 2017
9.1

Spartano ma accogliente.....se non si hanno pretese va benissimo soprattutto per l' atmosfera e la tranquillita'.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
4 jan 2017
6.0

Really disappointed in this hostel. I do not recommend to stay. No blankets are provided, just a thin top sheet. I asked the front desk 2 times for information on tours (they have signs advertising that they will help you book tours) but the front desk guy said that he would have to look in a book and acted like it was a lot of trouble

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.