Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Igloo Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 628 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.1
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 628 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.8
  • Säkerhet 8.6
  • Plats 8.7
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmosfär 8.3
  • Renlighet 8.3
  • Utrustning 8.1
Igloo Backpackers Hostel Located at 100 Mansfield Road, , Nottingham.
Igloo Backpackers Hostel
England
Nottingham NG1 3HD 100 Mansfield Road
86% 628
52.9607246 -1.1499380
Igloo Backpackers Hostel
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • England, Man Group, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 jan 2017
9.1

Great room, clean facilities, lovely staff!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
9 jan 2017
9.7

I had such a great time at the Hostel and it was a nice clean friendly space where I could get myself organised during my five day to Nottingham. The girls Molly and Santia (hope I got your name right) were super friendly and helpful whenever I needed to ask a question or store my bag while exploring Nottingham. I stayed in the annexe across the road and the TV in the dorm was a lovely little cosy touch as well as the well equipped kitchen. A home away from home especially for week long stay :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi Thanks for your review! It really brightens our day to read such lovely words. It was so great to meet you and hopefully we will see you again another time soon. :) Kind Regards, Molly @ Igloo Backpackers Hostel

  • Anonym
  • Italien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
14 dec 2016
8.3

I only stayed one night but I really enjoyed it. The rooms are quite small and so are the bathrooms and the kitchen, but they're fully equipped and operational, so it was okay. The staff is really nice.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
10.0

Nice clean room and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
20 sep 2016
4.9

This is probably the worst hostel I have ever stayed at and I won't be returning ever. The dorms are on the opposite side of the road from the reception that closed at 1am so they are not aware of anything going on there. Another guest complained of unauthorised people being given access to look for empty beds. I complained about a dirty kitchen dispute signs requesting cleanliness. 1 shower didn't work another sink had a broken tap. Plus points. TV and sofa in room. Parking available for cars

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi there, Firstly we would like to say thank you for choosing our hostel and thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didnt have an enjoyable experiance with us. We would just like to go over a few points and hopefully give you some explanations and reassurance. We run 2 self catering premises on Mansfield Road. As explained upon check in, our reception opening hours are 7am - 1am, we are happy to help with any requests / concerns during this time, guests can either pop back to reception or call us. As we didn explain to you that we have staff that sleep in overnight, every night and and provide you with an emergancy contact number on your key set as well as on the front door. We reguarly check our buildings during these hours to make sure that it is clean, tidy and that our guests are happy. Unfortunatley during your stay a guest did not respect our hostel rules and may have made a mess in the kitchen. In our defence, you saw us personally tidy up in the morning before the cleaning shift had begun. At this point we also discussed the borken tap which has broke either the night before or early in the morning. I personally explained that I was going to fix it and we did that day. Unfortunately thing can break sometimes and we try our best to sort the problem out straight away. All of our showers work, they are electric, there is a sign is every bathroom to explain to our guests how to work the showers, if you were having a problem with this we would have been more than happy to show you. In regards to the "unauthorised guest" this is an extremely rare incident. It could have only occured by another guest in the hostel letting someone into the hostel when they shouldnt have. We take this very seriously and it has been dealt with accordingly. Hopefully this did not affect your stay too much though as it did not involve the room you were staying in. We hope you enjoyed your time in Nottingham. Kind Regards, Molly @ Igloo Backpackers Hostel

19 sep 2016
7.4

Nice place to land when you're coming from so far away, Mexico in my case. Real nice location next to the heart of the town, the city centre. Friendly staff and good toilets for the cost. I'd recommend it to anyone. Cheers!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
31 aug 2016
6.6

Wasn't very clean. There was a bloodied que-tip in the bathroom when I arrived, it was still there when I left several days later, and likely still there now. Internet would drop out for hour intervals, once going down at 9pm, and staying down till the next morning.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Obviously this is a very unpleasant thing to read and we are sorry that you experianced this. This is not our normal level of cleanliness and we are investigating what went wrong on these days for this to happen. In regards to the internet, we apologise again that it stopped working. We will ensure that all our staff are able to try their best to get it up and running again if this should ever happen in the future. We hope that you can stay with us again annd have a more enjoyable experiance. Kind Regards, Molly @ Igloo Backpackers Hostel

26 aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
22 aug 2016
7.7

Not the place you'd want to go to meet people, but it was still a great place to stay. Kitchen was nice and clean and everything went as expected.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 aug 2016
9.7

Had an excellent stay here! Free luggage store, very close to the bus stop and the town center, and lovely, accommodating staff. Also free tea and coffee doesn't go amiss.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.