Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hosteria Rose Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 134 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 7.8
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 134 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.3
  • Säkerhet 8.7
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 8.5
  • Atmosfär 7.6
  • Renlighet 8.4
  • Utrustning 7.8

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 apr 2017
10.0

Nice and safe place. The staff will do a good job. They are friendly and assist you very nice. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Nice walks in the beautiful surroundings with the lakens and waterfalls. Also the market in Otavalo with all that beautiful indian People.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
9.7

Beautiful place to stay. A little further out from Otavalo town but defiantly worth it. Friendly staff, great size dorm room with comfortable beds. Surrounded by amazing scenery with lovely walks. We actually walked to the market Saturday morning, within 1hr and 20mins. The hostel is equipped with everything you would need, yummy dinners and a decent breakfast. Plus a dart board for all those English fans out there

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad you enjoyed the place, thanks for your comments!

  • Anonym
  • Tyskland, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 feb 2017
8.9

A huge complex surrounded by beautiful mountains and a giant volcano. It has several different houses, conservatories with stunning views, library & TV room, gym, roof terrace, swing with a view of Otavalo & many nice little suprises. More than you could wish for really. Staff is super friendly & helpful. The only thing missing was the atmosphere that is created when there are more guests. Being the only guests made the place seem quite empty. Dorms at 10$ would surely attract more travelers! :)

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Thanks for your comments and mentioning the extra features we have! Ours is a place to relax for a few days, go for walks or rides in the hills, have a game of tennis or work out on the gym equipment, relax in our beautiful garden and read or listen to music in our new conservatory.And we have now reduced our dorm price to just $12 pp per night, including tax and breakfast, surely now a bargain to stay at a country resort. And on Saturday market day each week we still provide free transport to the famous Otavalo market!

13 jan 2017
5.4

Hostel location gorgeous but that's about it. Staff is pleasant, besides owners. They seemed put out to help. Wifi password hadn't been updated in room and when asked for the new one they were unfriendly. Food is way overpriced ($9 dinner). Were awakened several times in morning by knocks on door (before 8am). Jacuzzi=$$ Unprofessional, unwelcoming, overpriced.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad you liked the location and the staff, but sorry you didnt enjoy your stay, Our place is normally very peaceful and friendly, and we would never disturb anyone before 8 am, not sure what happened there. In our restaurant you can choose cheaper snacks or soup if you dont want to have the full $9 dinner, and the jacuzzi costs $5 per person (max $20) because heating it up is expensive. You can stay in the dorm for as little as $12 per night including tax and breakfast, and enjoy the lovely garden and views, wifi , tennis, pingpong, hammocks, animals ,gym equipment and mountain walks all for nothing. Its a lovely walk 1 hour walk by the stream to the market in Otavalo, and we also take tourists to the market on Saturday mornings free of charge,

29 nov 2016
9.7

Since we stayed during lower season, we were basically the only ones around lowering the atmosphere of this massive hostel. If you want a getaway a few kms out of town, this wilderness hostel is great! the staff were helpful, camping is available, they let us use a little kitchen set up outside to cook some food and it is very close to a beautiful waterfall. Breakfast fresh but basic. We would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 nov 2016
6.3

very simple and old. Very small room with a little window. The hotel didn´t know about my reservation.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
4 nov 2016
4.0

Paying $48 a night for a room, I would expect tidy bathrooms, reliable hot water, and spacious bedrooms. Not so. We decided to cancel our third night because the facilities were not what we expected, but when we checked out the receptionist refused to apply the deposit we had already paid for our third night to our total bill, so we were out $7. They also charged us for using the laundry machine after one of the staff members told us we could use it for free. Jacuzzi is $20 to use by the way.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
29 okt 2016
10.0

So relaxing. Feels like a summer camp retreat in a way. Beautiful scenery, only 10 minutes from the town center and they have great walking trails everywhere!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.