Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hosteria Rose Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.6
Utmärkt 145 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.5
BOKA NU
8.6
Utmärkt 145 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 8.1
  • Säkerhet 9.1
  • Plats 8.1
  • Personal 8.7
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 8.8
  • Utrustning 8.5

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
11 aug 2017
8.0

Located an hour walk from the market. Were offered a ride to the animal market on saturday morning. Taxi to the hostel varied from 3 dollar to 6 dollars. Breakfast was nice: eggs, little breads, butter and jam with coffee/tea/milk/chocolatemilk. Beautiful location but far from the centre. Very nice garden and cute sitting places. Free tennis court!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
22 jul 2017
6.0

Beautifully situated in the mountains however the owner was extremely particular and made the stay much less enjoyable (though the rest of the staff was great). The hostel said it provided free heaters and allowed kitchen use, however the owner didn't have heaters and wouldn't allow any guests to enter the kitchen .... even to microwave something. She charged another guest 2$ to use an electric stove... and the dinner there coats 8$ (which is quite a lot in Ecuador).

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
21 jul 2017
8.3

Great Hostel to stay for the views. Staff are nice and attentive enough and the owner is hands-on. It's a shame that many of the facilities require you to pay ie. jacuzzi and that heaters are only available to guests ib the more expensive rooms. Dinner is also overpriced so get some food from the market or supermaxi.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
30 jun 2017
9.7

This place will take your breathe away. Stunning views. Best location. Amazing coffee.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Kanada, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
24 jun 2017
9.1

My friends and I had a very nice stay at Hosteria Rose Cottage. George is an amazing host and was always available with anything we needed. The hostel, with its beautiful view, is perfect for a calm and relaxing journey, located just a few km away from the town. Have a look at the indigenous market, the Cascada de Peguche, and dont hesitate to venture in the surrounding areas. Laguna de Cuicocha is breathtaking. Moreover, Inti Raymi festivities made our journey even more memorable.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
23 jun 2017
9.4

We had such a great time at Hosteria Rosa Cottage! Its the perfect place to get som rest from Quito. The views surronding the hostal are just amazing. We arrived for the weekend of the Inti Raymi in Otavalo. Many festivities in town. The owner, Georges, was always so helpfull: calling taxis for the group, helping us plan our days. He also accompanied us to the big fiesta in San Juan. When he could, he also gave us a ride with the car of the hostal. Thank you again for everything!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Frankrike, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
17 jun 2017
10.0

The hosteria is located in a wonderful area, facing the green mountains. There is a friendly lama in the garden, as well as a horse and a donkey. It's the perfect location to get away from the city yet it is so close to Otavalo you can easily access the city and its market (3$ taxi ride). George, the owners' son, was very kind and helpful. We even hiked to a nearby waterfall, and to the Lagunas de Mojanda the following morning. The staff is all local people who work there year round :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
16 jun 2017
9.4

A beautiful view of the city and nearby volcanos, super friendly and beyond helpful staff, good food, charming facilities, what's not to love?

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 41+
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
11 apr 2017
10.0

Nice and safe place. The staff will do a good job. They are friendly and assist you very nice. Breakfast and dinner are delicious. Nice walks in the beautiful surroundings with the lakens and waterfalls. Also the market in Otavalo with all that beautiful indian People.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
7 apr 2017
9.7

Beautiful place to stay. A little further out from Otavalo town but defiantly worth it. Friendly staff, great size dorm room with comfortable beds. Surrounded by amazing scenery with lovely walks. We actually walked to the market Saturday morning, within 1hr and 20mins. The hostel is equipped with everything you would need, yummy dinners and a decent breakfast. Plus a dart board for all those English fans out there

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Glad you enjoyed the place, thanks for your comments!

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.