Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Wien - Myrthengasse (HI)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
7.8
Mycket bra 784 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.4
BOKA NU
7.8
Mycket bra 784 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.3
  • Plats 8.3
  • Personal 7.5
  • Atmosfär 6.9
  • Renlighet 8.0
  • Utrustning 7.4

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
  • Anonym
  • Colombia, Kvinde, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 apr 2017
8.9

This hostel is perfect if you need to sleep in Viena and not spend much time in the Hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the showers are clean, but since the WCs are shared, they cannot help smelling terrible even though they are clean, the system is great, easy to understand, the breakfast is a nice unexpected surprise...! The hostel has no soul, but it complies with his function. No decoration, no personality, and staff just as neutral and efficient as the hotel itself.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
23 apr 2017
7.7

Overall good location, only 15minute walk from the city centre area, however a downfall is the limited wifi access to the common areas only. There is also a lack of powerpoints in the dorm rooms. Reception staff were asking, polite and ready to assist, however the cleaning staff were rude and even spiteful when asking for assistance upon arrival - set a pretty bad impression overall.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. WiFi only works in the common areas as is stated in our hostelworld description. At our 24h reception you can borrow a socket extension. We want to apologize for any inconvenience the cleaning personal may have caused you and want to point out that you should have come to us to let us know about this immediately. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

16 apr 2017
7.4

The location is absolutely wonderful. The breakfast was ok and the rooms were so too. They did have a little ant problem though and only one receptacle for room and bathroom is not optimal.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
9.1

Demasiado recomendable :)

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is huge, clean and well located (15min to Museum Quartier). The wi-fi is locked to common areas only (like the Youth Hostels I stayed). The kitchen is closed to cooking but they offer meals and they are cheap (but check if they are working on holidays!). Breakfast is the best I've ever had in hostels. Staff gentle and helpful. The reception is only in the main building, which is annoying in case you stay in the other building (2min walking) and need help. I would stay again there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
6.0

The hostel was only ok. Good location and good free breakfast. We stayed in the separate part where the wifi worked in the room. Also there were a lot of younger, loud people but once they left it was quiet. More like a hotel rather than a typical hostel.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
15 apr 2017
6.0

While I realize Hostel Myrthengasse is probably a good hostel by European standards, as a member of Hosteling International, it definitely doesn't meet international standards. To start, check in took nearly 30 minutes because the receptionist was so slow. Then, they charged 4.5 euros for a lock, and I noticed they charge for towels as well. Furthermore, the shower was plugged and backed up. On the plus side, the hostel is very well located.

    • 4.0Värde för pengarna
    • 2.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 4.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Obviously your expectations were a little bit too high. You've got exactly what you have booked on hostelworld and how our hostel is described on hostelworld.com. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kdM7Koid1M&feature=youtu.be. As mentioned in the Information section of hostelworld.com we do not offer towels or locks. We are sorry that you found our staff too slow at check in, but somtimes it take some time to offer our guests the best service they deserve. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

  • Anonym
  • Tjeckien, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2017
9.4

Téměř v centru, super snídaně a úroveň hotelu zcela dostatečná. Doporučuji !

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Indien, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
15 apr 2017
4.3

Could be better

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. What you see is what you get nothing more nothing less. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6kdM7Koid1M&feature=youtu.be. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

15 apr 2017
2.6

They make you pay 3.5€ extra if you don't have the expensive YHA card. They should include this sum in the total price from the beginning. It's pretty annoying be told to pay more when you arrive. Facilities are not incredible.

    • 2.0Värde för pengarna
    • 4.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 2.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmosfär
    • 2.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Dear guest thank you for your comment. In our Property Description at hostelworld.com it is stated:” Accommodation in our youth hostel - Vienna Myrthengasse requires membership with the International Youth Hostel Association. A non-member supplement of EUR 3.50 per person per night is payable on arrival at hostel.” Sometimes it helps a lot to read the given Information to avoid disappointments like yours. Best regards from Vienna - HI Myrthengasse

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.