Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Van Gogh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
8.1
Utmärkt 4,054 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.0
BOKA NU
8.1
Utmärkt 4,054 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 7.8
  • Säkerhet 8.8
  • Plats 9.0
  • Personal 7.3
  • Atmosfär 7.3
  • Renlighet 8.6
  • Utrustning 8.0
Hostel Van Gogh Located at Van de Veldestraat 5, , Amsterdam.
Hostel Van Gogh
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1071 CW Van de Veldestraat 5
81% 4054
52.3590644 4.8800110
Hostel Van Gogh
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
3 dec 2016
6.9

Good Location, rooms ok for the amount you are paying. Overall the hotel is OK, however, it´s staff is they opportunity area. The receptionist (Oriental Guy) was very rude not only with me but with the people before me, he stated I was using a fake credit card just because he didn´t know the bank, this being after he completed the charge, his attitude was really rude and disrespectful, I´m pretty sure that if he doesn´t like his job, there are plenty of things that he can be performing instead.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 2.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Mexiko, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 dec 2016
7.4

Me gusto la ubicación, cerca del centro, justo a la lado de Museo Van Gogh, zona muy bonita y segura, bien por la caja de seguridad pero hacen falta lockers, el único comentario malo es que había leído acerca del mal humor y actutud del oriental de la recepción... me pareció no tan importante pero en efecto... el tipo siempre está del malas y tiene una pésima actitud: lo odié!!! 😐 los demás buenas personas, te ayudan en lo que necesitas!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Spanien, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 dec 2016
9.4

El hotel está muy bien situado cerca de los museos, limpio y cómodo. Volvería sin dudar.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 dec 2016
10.0

I had a very pleasant stay at Van Gogh Hotel. The staff was super friendly, the dorm was clean and neat and the location is great. I fully recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
1 dec 2016
9.4

Baje un punto en la ubicación y en los servicios. Al primero porque a pesar de que el barrio me encanto y lo recomendaría hay que saber que un domingo antes de las 7 am no pasa ningun transporte rumbo a la estacion de tren y la unica forma es ir en taxi (17€). Al segundo tienes pq si tienes que dormir en catreras los colchones son muy finitos, nada comparado al de las camas individuales. Lo demás limpieza y comodidad excelente. Quizá faltan más percheros en las habitaciones para los abrigos.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
28 nov 2016
10.0

Perfect place to stay everything is walking distance! Amazing staff and nicely cleaned rooms

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
26 nov 2016
8.3

Lovely, clean hostel! Felt really luxurious. One ensuite bathroom between 8 people (with nothing else in the corridor) was definitely not enough. Had to take the lift downstairs to use the toilet in the morning. One staff member was amazing (local from Amsterdam) who gave us fantastic advice about the city. One older man who spoke little English was very abrupt and rude. Stark contrast. We'd probably book again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
25 nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, next to the museums but a bit of a walk from the centre and red light district but still easily accessible. Very clean and secure with individual safes in the rooms for passports etc. Breakfast is 5 euros but good although you can get bagels and other food for similar prices nearby if you don't like what they have. Internet doesn't work on the 3rd floor but was fine on the lower floors. Staff were friendly. Not a hugely interactive atmosphere for solo travellers but good enough!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Portugal, Man, 31-40
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
25 nov 2016
8.6

The only complaint about Van Gogh Hotel is the wifi. The wifi quality on the second floor is really bad. However, I would recommend friends to stay there. Great bathroom e nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 4.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 nov 2016
9.4

Wonderful location, friendly and helpful staff, and clean and secure rooms! The rooms were spacious, beds were comfy, and lockers and towels provided! I only had two complaints. First, the floors and walls were thin, so you could hear when other people were walking around above you and in the halls. Second, the bathroom was en suite which is difficult to share between 8 strangers. However, the bathroom was also extremely clean, modern, and much nicer than shared bathrooms in some other hostels.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.