Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 909 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 9.0
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 909 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.2
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.6
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.1
  • Utrustning 9.0

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
19 maj 2017
10.0

Awesome staff, very helpful ans great location!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 maj 2017
10.0

Uno de los mejores hostel donde estuve. La atención del staff es la mejor, desde Juan, Claudia, Randall, todos excelente! Volvería mil veces más. La limpieza, las camas, todo impecable y súper cómodo.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola!! Muchisimas gracias por tu comentario, para nosotros es un gusto ayudar a nuestros huespedes en todo lo que podamos, ademas siempre tratamos de mantener todo limpio y comodo. Estas mas que bienvenida si vuelves a Cista Rica :) Saludos cordiales, Todo el staff de Hostel Urbano San Pedro

13 maj 2017
9.7

Fanastic clean hostel with tv room with lots of comfy sofas and a beautiful outside garden. Super clean and large well maintained kitchen. Really tasty breakfast included and coffee 24/7. Was a bus ride or 30 minute walk to central San Jose but is located in university area so plenty of parks and bars nearby. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, definetely one of my favourite hostels in Central America.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola! Thanks for your lovely review, we always try to keep everything clean and comfy, plus we have several places to chill and met other travellers, free breakfast, coffee, te, and indeed we are super close from San Jose downtown. We are in San Pedro which has everything super close and usually cheap: bar, restaurants, parks, supermarkets, atms.. We would love to have you guys here again if you comeback to Costa Rica. All the best, Hostel Urbano Staff

  • Anonym
  • USA, Kvinde, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
13 maj 2017
10.0

Overall, I loved this place. It defiantly has the atmosphere you want for the area. Hammocks and morning breakfast. The staff is so friendly and chill.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola!! Thanks for your review, we super happy that you enjoyed your time at Hostel Urbano San Pedro and that we could help you. We have several common areas to met other awesome travellers, a delicious free breakfast and much more... All the best, Hostel Urbano San Pedro Staff

3 maj 2017
9.4

Clean, close to everything (and San José downtown by bus). The garden is very nice and the breakfast is good. I would go back anytime!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola!! Thanks a lot for your lovely review! We are just 10-15 min by bus or 30min walking from San Jose Downtown, and we have several common areas: garden, pool table, tv room, book exchange, garden, and much more... also free breakfast: pancakes, fruits and coffee or te. You are welcome to come back at Urbano anytime :) Pura Vida! Hostel Urbano Staff

20 apr 2017
10.0

El mejor hostel en el q estuve durante mi viaje por Costa Rica

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola! Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Nos alegra saber que disfrutaste tu estadia en Hostel Urbano San Pedro! Esperamos que nos podas visitar si vuelves a San Jose, Costa Rica! Pura Vida! Hostel Urbano Staff

16 apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, sensational staff, location is ok, San Pedro is great because of the Uni but so so for San Jose, although there's not a lot there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola!! Thanks for your review! As staff members we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hostel Urbano San Pedro, and that we had the chance to met you. We are located just 10-15min by bus or taxi from San Jose Downtown, depending on the day there are several activities. Also just 200mts from the UCR, where you can find different options for food, drinks, chill, party, and much more at cheaper prices. Hope you can stay with us if you come back to San Jose :)! Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano San Pedro

14 apr 2017
10.0

The hostel had a beautiful energy and a wonderful and inviting staff to go with it. The place was spacious, friendly, comfortable, and the pool table was an added bonus. Both the staff I had the pleasure of talking with were genuine and incredibly interesting. Definitely a place you want to spend time if your going to be in San Jose.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi!!! Thanks for your lovely review! We are super happy that you had a great time here at Urbano San Pedro. As staff members we love to met travellers and help them with anything we can. See you soon :)!! Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano Staff

3 apr 2017
9.1

I stayed here the last night of my trip. It is in a great location being right next to the University. The host at the front desk was very nice and more than happy to offer her recommendations on where to eat or go out for drinks. The rooms were cool and the area was fine. I was only here for a quick night, but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola! Thanks for your review! We are located in a very safe area plus since we are just two blocks from the University of Costa Rica you can find cheap reastaurants, bars, and find supermarkets, malls, atms and much more. We offer different dorms: mixed 8 or 12 pax and female 8 pax, and privates rooms with private or shared bathroom. You are welcome at Hostel Urbano if you comeback to San Jose :)! Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano San Pedro Staff

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 apr 2017
8.6

Nice Staff, cool amenities, clean and everyone there was helpful and willing to assist with any questions you had. Quite hours are at 10pm but the backyard is open all night where you can drink and party. Also it is 2 blocks away from the main party street in San Pedro.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thank you for your review!! All our staff is open to help in everything we can to make your trip easier so you can enjoy your time in our beatiful country! After 10 p.m we try to avoid noises because some guests might need to wake up early the next day, but sure the garden is a cool place to hang out and met other awesome travellers, plus as you said we are just two blocks from the "Calle de la Amargura", 900mts from "Barrio Escalante" and 5min by bus/taxi from "La California" streets with bars and restaurants. Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano San Pedro Staff

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.