Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.1
Superb 738 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.1
Superb 738 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.3
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.7
  • Renlighet 9.3
  • Utrustning 8.9
Hostel Urbano Located at San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose.
Hostel Urbano
Costa Rica
San Jose San Pedro, Montes de Oca 195-2050 San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca
91% 738
9.9331221 -84.0527701
Hostel Urbano
    Rum lediga

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
22 jul 2016
8.3

The place was very well maintained, though a little bit old. The staff was absolutely awesome, helping us arrange tours and giving us good tips.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • Irland, Par, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jul 2016
9.7

We had a great stay here. The staff are really helpful and friendly and will take time to give you tips on where to go in the area. Free breakfast in the morning is a nice bonus - yummy pancakes. The hostel has lots of outdoor space and communal space indoors with a pool table, TV etc so it's great for socialising. It's super easy to get into the centre go San Jose but San Pedro itself is really fun because it's a student area, so lots of nice bars and cheap restaurants.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
15 jul 2016
10.0

My stay at the hostel Urbano was very nice. The breakfast pancakes are delicious and the staff is very nice, welcoming and helpful. The location of the hostel in San Pedro is also very good. Everything you need is within walking distance and the buses to the centre leave right outside the door. I knew the city already and I think San Pedro is a very good and safe area to stay at when travelling to San Jose. I would defintely recommend staying at this fun place!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Kvinde, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
9 jul 2016
9.1

Get place to stay the staff are friendly There was a minor water issue but was resolve fairly quickly but apart from that it was great. Juan makes the best banana and Oreos pancakes

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
2 jul 2016
8.6

Overall a great place for a decent price. San Pedro is a nice area, however a bit far (aprox. 30 minutes on foot) from the center and from the bus stations going out of San José.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
25 jun 2016
9.7

Friendly staff, very helpful Great kitchen and common areas Nice dorm Great place to chill out Highly recommend

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
24 jun 2016
9.1

HU is one of the best hostels I've ever visited. The breakfast (pancakes, fruit and coffee) is included, fresh, delicious and served by the friendly staff members. The lockers under each bunk are huge and the locks provided by reception are only for a small deposit. I always felt safe and loved the location because I could grab a bus to the center of town right outside the hostel (and for an average of fifty cents or 200 colones). The staff is really nice, especially Juan!

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
24 jun 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, good location, big dorms and clean. It was fairly quiet, which was perfect for my transit b

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • Anonym
  • England, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
23 jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay for anyone! nice area as in the University area and either the bus is only 0 minutes or you can walk for 30 and be in the centre of the city, there are banks , supermarkets malls and restaurants all around making it a great venue. the beds are comfy the showers hot, the free breakfast is amazing and I was very happy with the security. Would definitely come back here, in fact I will.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
  • vicsoplat8
  • Mexiko, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
18 jun 2016
8.6

Me gusto en general el hostal conoci a personas increibles , la locacion es lo que buscas si vas a conicer el centro y salir a lugares nocturnos utiliza uber los taxis rojos fuera son mas caros. Las personas de la recepcion muy amables y te pueden ayudar en lo que necesites solo tienes que preguntarles .

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Prenumerera på vårt månatliga nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa erbjudandena och nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avsluta prenumerationen när som helst.