Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Urbano

  • San Pedro in front of Kennedy Park, adjacent to Municipalidad Montes de Oca, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Priser
karta
Recensioner
9.0
Superb 898 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.9
BOKA NU
9.0
Superb 898 Recensioner
  • Värde för pengarna 9.1
  • Säkerhet 9.5
  • Plats 8.5
  • Personal 9.5
  • Atmosfär 8.6
  • Renlighet 9.0
  • Utrustning 8.9

Följande kommentarer har skrivits av kunder som bokat i de senaste 12 månaderna. Recensioner och betygsättningar i rutan för bedömningar är baserade på alla tidigare feedback och är omdömen från de kunder som lämnat in dem och inte uttrycker åsikter från Hostelworld.com. På så sätt får en direkt recension om hur bra ett hostel är.
Läs våra recensionsriktlinjer

  • Visa:
  • Sortera Efter:
20 apr 2017
10.0

El mejor hostel en el q estuve durante mi viaje por Costa Rica

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola! Muchas gracias por tu comentario! Nos alegra saber que disfrutaste tu estadia en Hostel Urbano San Pedro! Esperamos que nos podas visitar si vuelves a San Jose, Costa Rica! Pura Vida! Hostel Urbano Staff

16 apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel, sensational staff, location is ok, San Pedro is great because of the Uni but so so for San Jose, although there's not a lot there.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola!! Thanks for your review! As staff members we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Hostel Urbano San Pedro, and that we had the chance to met you. We are located just 10-15min by bus or taxi from San Jose Downtown, depending on the day there are several activities. Also just 200mts from the UCR, where you can find different options for food, drinks, chill, party, and much more at cheaper prices. Hope you can stay with us if you come back to San Jose :)! Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano San Pedro

14 apr 2017
10.0

The hostel had a beautiful energy and a wonderful and inviting staff to go with it. The place was spacious, friendly, comfortable, and the pool table was an added bonus. Both the staff I had the pleasure of talking with were genuine and incredibly interesting. Definitely a place you want to spend time if your going to be in San Jose.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi!!! Thanks for your lovely review! We are super happy that you had a great time here at Urbano San Pedro. As staff members we love to met travellers and help them with anything we can. See you soon :)!! Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano Staff

3 apr 2017
9.1

I stayed here the last night of my trip. It is in a great location being right next to the University. The host at the front desk was very nice and more than happy to offer her recommendations on where to eat or go out for drinks. The rooms were cool and the area was fine. I was only here for a quick night, but I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola! Thanks for your review! We are located in a very safe area plus since we are just two blocks from the University of Costa Rica you can find cheap reastaurants, bars, and find supermarkets, malls, atms and much more. We offer different dorms: mixed 8 or 12 pax and female 8 pax, and privates rooms with private or shared bathroom. You are welcome at Hostel Urbano if you comeback to San Jose :)! Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano San Pedro Staff

  • Anonym
  • USA, Man, 18-24
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
2 apr 2017
8.6

Nice Staff, cool amenities, clean and everyone there was helpful and willing to assist with any questions you had. Quite hours are at 10pm but the backyard is open all night where you can drink and party. Also it is 2 blocks away from the main party street in San Pedro.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thank you for your review!! All our staff is open to help in everything we can to make your trip easier so you can enjoy your time in our beatiful country! After 10 p.m we try to avoid noises because some guests might need to wake up early the next day, but sure the garden is a cool place to hang out and met other awesome travellers, plus as you said we are just two blocks from the "Calle de la Amargura", 900mts from "Barrio Escalante" and 5min by bus/taxi from "La California" streets with bars and restaurants. Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano San Pedro Staff

  • Anonym
  • Nederländerna, Man, 25-30
  • Nybörjarnomad
  • 1 Recension
1 apr 2017
9.7

Great place in the heart of San Pedro, with all the things you look for in a hostel. Clean large rooms and bathrooms, big living room, pool table, books and travel guides, spacious royal kitchen with excellent equipment, garden, pancake breakfast, free coffee, very helpful and committed staff and great ambiance! Their drivers take you anywhere on request for very reasonable rates (lower than taxi rates).

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 10.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thanks for your review, We offer spacious dorms and private rooms, common areas such as pool table, tv area, hammocks, a beautiful garden, a kitchen with everything you need... We provide free pancakes, fruits and coffee or te. We always try to help all our guests: shuttle services, where to eat, party, chill, travel... Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano Staff

31 mar 2017
8.9

Clean and comfortable dorms, easy to get around from this location and great facilities - kitchen, lounge room, etc. The only downside to my stay here was that they tried to charge me $6US to store my baggage during the day because I had a midnight bus to catch. Not ideal from a city that most travellers use as a hub. If you're departing after check out, maybe check this charge before your stay? Otherwise it was a great spot.

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi! Thanks for the review. In our location you can find all you need supermarkets, bars, restaurants, malls, atms, and much more. We have several common areas to chill and met other travellers. The charge the staff told you is for the use of the common areas after the front desk closes (at 22hrs), we don't charge you if you want to leave your bags in the storage. Regards, Pura Vida! Hostel Urbano San Pedro Staff

31 mar 2017
6.0

Was pretty average.

    • 6.0Värde för pengarna
    • 6.0Säkerhet
    • 6.0Plats
    • 6.0Utrustning
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 6.0Renlighet
30 mar 2017
8.0

AMAZING STAFF! They even sent me an extremely helpful email before I came with lots of great information. Only negative is that it's quite far from the main city area - but there is a public bus stop right there. The private shuttle they booked for us from the airport was also really helpful and teh driver was great!

    • 8.0Värde för pengarna
    • 8.0Säkerhet
    • 4.0Plats
    • 8.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 10.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hola!! Thanks for your review! We are glad the information we sent you help you :)! We are just 10-15min from San Jose Downtown, we are not in the center, but it's a good thing cuz San Pedro is safer and you can find all you need here such as supermarkets, atms, bars, restaurants, malls, and much more at accesible prices since we are just 2 blocks from the University of Costa Rica. We also offer shuttles to the bus stations and pick up and drop offs to the airport. Pura Vida!! Hostel Urbano Staff

24 mar 2017
9.1

Awesome place especially for the price. Large locker under bed, room was nice and chilly with no fan or ac. There is construction at a place next door so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper in the morning. Clean, and spacious. The owner is super great! Friendly staff and helpful with directions and suggestions.

    • 10.0Värde för pengarna
    • 10.0Säkerhet
    • 8.0Plats
    • 10.0Utrustning
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmosfär
    • 8.0Renlighet
Se svar från boendet

Hi, Thanks for your review! Indeed we have dorm with big lockers and you can rent a lock in the font desk. You probably won't need a/c, in San Jose can get chilly. The Municipality is building and amphitheater to bring more cultural events, but they will finish it soon. We are glad to hear our staff could help you with your trip and that you felt welcome! Regards, Hostel Urbano San Pedro Staff

Hostelworld mobilappar

Boka på språng med de nya Hostelworld-mobilapparna

Här kan du söka och välja mellan 33 000 boenden i mer än 170 länder, var du än befinner dig

Anmäl Intresse För Nyhetsbrev

Skicka in din informatiom

Tack för att du anmält dig till vårt nyhetsbrev!

Registrera dig för vårt nyhetsbrev för att få de bästa boendeerbjudandena och för att få nyheter skickade direkt till din inkorg. Du kan avbryta prenumerationen när som helst.